387
Because of the sheer number of reviews, you can sort them above to quickly find LessLoss products of interest.

Firewall Module

Date Added: 02/06/2015 by Karl
I thought I had done everything I could to clean up the AC with dedicated outlet circuits for the system, huge 10AWG wire directly from the outside main power panel to each outlet, special audiophile outlets, silver plated ground wire, a custom silver plated copper ground rod and a separate DFPC Reference power cord feeding each piece of equipment. I was wrong. Who would have guessed there was more "noise" to be removed from the incoming AC? Two Firewall Modules, in series, in front of the preamp and CD player are allowing the system to reveal new levels of pure magic. Amazing!

[UPDATE]:

I am REALLY REALLY pleased with the Firewalls on my amps as well. Four months ago I installed two in series to filter AC feeding the CD player and preamp. The reason I waited four months before wiring the Firewalls to the amps is that I was quite concerned about possibly limiting the speed, dynamics and rhythm of the amps. These amps are SUPER fast and dynamic. I wanted to make sure I had a good handle on just what the first two Firewalls were doing for the music. Well speed is definitely NOT a problem. I could kick myself for waiting. If anything things are clearer and so there is an apparent refinement of the speed, dynamics, rhythm, decay and "air" of the system. I like it a lot. A whole lot! GOOD JOB!!!
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

Firewall Module

Date Added: 03/10/2015 by Nauris
I placed several Firewall modules in series inside my Pioneer PDP-LX5090H TV (also known as 'Elite') as well as inside my Blu-ray player Pioneer BDP-LX88K. The TV is considered one of the, if not the, very best ever made.

The resulting performance is so overwhelmingly good, I simply cannot get enough watching and listening. Fantastic! I wholeheartedly recommend integrating Firewall modules into any system. They are definitely worth much more than their meager price would suggest. They offer much more performance than you'd think! I cannot imagine any product out there that offers a better price/performance ratio.

I am listening to all my albums and watching all my films again, as if for the first time! It's very hard to express in words how effective the changes are. I am more than satisfied with the results. So much so that I plan to put Firewall modules into my tube amp and on my speaker cables, as well as putting a DFPC on the amp.

The picture quality of the Pioneer PDP-LX5090H 'Elite' TV is now simply phenomenal. At first I was a little bit skeptical and was afraid to be disappointed because I thought that for sure is would be far fetched to further better the picture quality of this very fine TV, but adding the modules has definitely boosted the picture quality! The picture has become cleaner, more natural. I even walked right up to the TV at one point, such was my disbelief in the quality of what I was seeing. I was simply spellbound.

Now that some time has passed I can set my initial emotions aside and try to put it more plainly. In the colors I am noticing more naturalness, more richness, more real-to-life, and the black is incredibly deep and dark (this is one of the most important aspects). The image detail is fantastically clean with no high frequency interference (normally tiny details in images give away the fact that the power is 'dirty' because they becomes smeared and hard to perceive).

In a word, these little 'black boxes' are simply miraculous!

I am really enjoying what I see now. With every film I watch, it seems the image and sound quality are getting better and better. It is simply unbelievable. I don't even want to turn it off.

Thank you, LessLoss. I wish you the very best success with this product and more superb ideas from your genius minds.
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

Firewall Module

Date Added: 04/13/2015 by Roger
As you say.. Where the DFPC leaves off, the Firewall Module takes over.
This little "Black Magic Box" does wonders!
Unbelievable, really.
As many as possible should try this..
pure magic!!
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

Firewall Module

Date Added: 07/03/2015 by mdc
Hi Louis,

I would like to inform you about the evolution of the sound of my system since the addition of the Firewall distributor/conditioner you custom built for me.

You will remember that I was disappointed by the result, especially in the 'bass region' that took a step back while an increase of details and a better treble and midrange were obvious.
As explained below, I have connected 2 old cd-players with their stock cables to the Firewall and using a third cable to connect it to the wall while respecting the L&N instructions.
I let this ‘play’ for 5 days, non stop.

When I reconnected the Firewall to my system, I wasn’t exactly amazed by the sound but I understood that it had to somehow 'burn in again' for a few hours.
A day later and I am happy to say that the system, with the addition of this ‘made-to-mesasure’ distributor/conditioner, now sounds very good.
It sounds better than with the Oyaide distributor. Definitely better. Bass is now cleaner and more powerful.

Listening to a few well-known cd’s, I have the feeling that the sound now goes ‘deeper into the mix’, with a better separation of the instruments and voices while maintaining an overall very pleasant sound. I mean that it doesn’t artificially sounds ‘clinical’ or agressive but keeps a full and ‘whole’ sound.
Subjectively, I can say that the general level of improvement is almost comparable to the upgrade of Originals to Signatures.

As usual with your products (3 Originals and then 3 Signatures), burn in was long...and frustrating.
More so in this case as the sound took a step back for a while which wasn’t the case with the power cables. Their sound was good ‘out of the box’ but got so much better after a long burn in.

As you have mentioned before, for some customers, this can lead to frustration, fiddling with the cables and/or the system, changing a few things and ending up with even higher levels of frustration and, obviously, wrong conclusions.

I was wondering if a ‘cable cooker’ or some device of that type may not be an answer to these frustrations.

In my case, it was obvious that burning in the Firewall was the answer, especially when owning a full tube system which makes a 24/7 burn in impossible.

So, in a nutshell, thank you for this new piece of equipment.
LessLoss has never ceased to amaze me with clever solutions and, above all, products that improve the sound of a hifi system and increase the pleasure of listening to music.
You keep your promises.
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

Firewall Module

Date Added: 12/01/2015 by GERARD from FRANCE
First impression is very often the good one. YESTERDAY I received 5 new Firewall modules with oakwood case and Oyaide connector. I installed them one on preamp Vitus, two on stereo separated elements preamp Einstein, two on mono amps Soulution. So simple to install...

I let a little burning time and ? the only word I find is MAGIC. I spent many, many years and a lot of money to assemble a system with one goal "approach": the sound of live music. With the new Firewall immediately I perceived a superb bettering of the whole system on every quality I am looking for. But it's only the beginning of a new pleasurable listening experience. Many thanks to those who have realized such a GREAT product.
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

Firewall Module

Date Added: 12/01/2015 by Arthur Ross
Installation of three FireWall modules into a headphones only system. The system consisted of a Mac Book Pro 15” retina (2014) feeding a Weiss Engineering D/A via a 1 meter Kimber 2436 USB cable, which, in turn fed my WOO AUDIO WES amplifier via1 meter balanced MIT interconnects. Jack Wu extensively modified the amplifier to an incredible performance level. The amplifier drove Stax SR 009 ear speakers.

All via DFPC Signatures, the first Firewall module was connected to a grounded wall outlet and then to a Furutech TP60 AC Power Distributor. Two Firewall modules were plugged-in to the TP60, one fed power to the D/A converter and the other fed power in to the amplifier.

It was a “bear” to get these 1.50” power cables into place. They haven’t been “dressed” yet as that will have to await the removal of the existing power cables.

1st Listen:

Well? What did I hear? How do I describe this? Essentially I heard a lot of nothingness! It wasn’t greater clarity, sublime tone, a driving beat, etc., or any other terms reviewers like to use. I became aware of the space between musicians. Their 3D placement of instruments was more obvious and snuck up on me without focusing. Further, the collapse of the venue’s reverb following loud or percussive passages was very prominent, almost physical! Truly. The precision of instrument placement was almost visible. For the 1st Listen, that was impressive.
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

Firewall Module

Date Added: 12/04/2015 by Lineus L. George
As the owner of four (4) DFPC Signature and Two DFPC original power cables I am familiar with LessLoss innovative Dynamic Skin Filtering Technology.

I have been following with interest for more than one year the development of the original firewall modules which is an enhancement to the technology.

Approximately one month ago LessLoss introduced an improved version of these modules with an IEC C13/14 power plug and an Oyaide C079 Connector which was easier to introduce into one's system by attaching same to the power cable and the component.

I seized the opportunity to purchase two (2) of these modules. When the modules were introduced to the system the effects were immediately noticeable. They created a more quiet background from which music now emerged. The sound-stage also widened instruments appeared to move further apart and the vocal performer(s) if any, seemed to move forward. Even at low levels the full spectrum and impact were there. All music can now be played and enjoyed at intimate levels.

For experiment I unplugged the modules and the system reverted to its original status. Did I hear correctly? Was this really happening? I was convinced that it was so since when I reconnected the modules the improved effects returned. Vocal music was now very clear and silky without introducing the exaggerated "S" sound associated with high treble and what emanated from the speakers had an
extra inner coherence and dynamism.

Previously the music reproduced by the system was great but with the introduction of the modules I am now absorbed completely in performances. I realized that the system which I thought was a good system has now been elevated because of the introduction of the modules.

If these modules can improve the performance of LessLoss' power cables they will obviously improve the performance of any cable immensely. My advice to all music lovers is to consider the acquisition of these modules. My intention is to purchase modules for all my power cables.
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

Firewall Module

Date Added: 12/05/2015 by Johan Pettersen
For a long time I have struggled with the deleterious effects from noise-laden mains, making costly high end equipment underperform, sounding lean, harsh and flat. I have tried filters, but found them to influence the sound, specially in reducing dynamic performance. A while ago I found a very good solution in combining Less Loss DFPC Signatures and References with a couple of QRT Qx4 power purifiers, pluss two QV2 line harmonisers inserted in the Qbase QB8 power distribution unit.

Then came the new Firewall Module on the scene. I wondered if it would be overkill, but I wanted to try. So for the last week now I have had four Firewall modules in the line - one for the QB8 power distribution, the other three connected to the DAC, the pre amp and the power amp. So was it overkill? Not at all! The enhancement in the overall sound quality and listening experience is in fact astonishing. The music is presented significant more dynamic, instruments and voices have got more natural body and timbre, and the soundstage appears deeper and wider. Most important for me: A stronger connection with the music emanating from my speakers, it is another step closer to live music, and I just have to listen into late hours.

For those concerned:
Digital sources: MacBook Pro with Amara software, streaming to a BelCanto REFLink usb-s/pdif adapter.
Dac: Hegel HD30
Preamp: Hegel P30
Power amp: Hegel H30 (one, in stereo mode)
Speakers: Audiovector SR6 Avantgarde Arretè
Digital cable: LessLoss DC, Signal cables: Nordost Tyr2, LessLoss Anchorwave, Speaker Cable: LessLoss Anchorwave
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

Firewall Module

Date Added: 12/06/2015 by Kostas Tzevelekos, Greece
My system and I are grateful!!!!!

Thanks Louis!!!

Go To This Product's Detailed Information

Firewall Module

Date Added: 12/10/2015 by Shinpong
Is it worth the value? No, I would say it delivers even more than I expected. As soon as I put the new LessLoss Firewall into my system, details just came out, and more musicality. Works great with my Saec TapCute6 Pc-triple C power distributor with Entreq Olympus hooked up at ground binding post. The result is more than words can describe. A Must Have!
Go To This Product's Detailed Information




LessLoss started its business on Audiogon in late 2007. Within the first couple of month, word about LessLoss spread like wildfire among Audiogon members. Here is the feedback received from our clients during our first year of operation. This is from even before we had our own website.



Louis is one of the best in the business, truly professional and very fast production and delivery. I am very satisfied by your superb service. Many thanks.

Positive by Buyer Sebastian (135) on 07-29-2008

Excellent transaction with Lessloss on dynamic filtering power cord. Good communications & fast shipping. A+++++

Positive by Buyer Sennett (45) on 07-03-08

Bought 3 pc's from Liudas in Jan/08. Outstanding product as advertised. Performance is everything and more than I expected. Kudos to Lessloss cable for a great product. Very highly recommended...A+++

Positive by Buyer Phillykid (33) on 06-19-08

Bought the Lessloss PC cable about a month ago; the quality and build are excellent. Compares very favorably with more expensive PCs. Highly recommended. Thanks!

Positive by Buyer Pseles (138) on 05-30-08

A power cable that makes a huge difference; simply an excellent design. First-class sales and service - highest recommendation.

Positive by Buyer Palasr (246) on 05-29-08

Cable #6 powering my Emm Dac6e which comprises part of my headphone system. Again, more resolution, detail, quietness from my Victor HP1000phones. Best single device in my system ever. Time to purchase more. I'm spreading the word re: this marvel!!

Positive by Buyer Dott_c (534) on 05-28-08

Liudas,your service is INCREDIBLE,no waiting 4-6weeks for cables and the ones I already have are doing more than I hoped A+A+,Thanks again,Don

Positive by Buyer Drummermitchell (57) on 05-27-08

Lightspeed delivery,very nice cable.I am kind of proud Liudas of such good cables from this part of Europe

Positive by Buyer Zodiak5 (72) on 05-25-08

Liudas is a honest and dependable seller, always answers my e-mail questions promptly. The LessLoss cable is a work of art, and sounds good too, cable is still burning in. I'm quite happy with my purchase.

Positive by Buyer Jgy1 (54) on 05-24-08

Very smooth transaction, lovely cables. Thanks Liudas!

Positive by Buyer Tympani (99) on 05-23-08

Amazing power cord! It beats my other much more expensive cables hands down - blacker background, natural, more details and dynamics. All my CDs open up and sound more musical. Brought two cables so far and will be buying more for sure. Liudas is a s

Positive by Buyer Hfigear (18) on 05-22-08

Cable #5 powering my Day Sequerra tuner results in being able to receive more stations!!! No more hiss, greater dynamics. Makes it sound like my ADA Tune Suite XM. This cable is the most remarkable product that has come my way in the past 20 + years

Positive by Buyer Dott_c (534) on 05-17-08

Kind and lightspeed fast service. The cable is a steal and outperforms other cables, costing much much more. Increasing every aspect of sound you can imagine. Absolutely outstanding!!! Thanks again Liudas.

Positive by Buyer Stani (3) on 05-15-08

Item arrived quickly and well packaged. Excellent communication. A great product from a great seller.

Positive by Buyer Mouse (336) on 05-14-08

This is cable #4 in my system.Used powering my Ashley Xovermy MRS scares me out of the room!What power below 15Hz.No power cords that I have owned,many15X the $579.asking price have come close 2 this level of performance Looking forward 2 adding more

Positive by Buyer Dott_c (534) on 05-14-08

Cable #3 added to the PS of my Cello Palette. Well, no more static as I rotate the dials for the various frequencies. 1st cable to accomplish this! All power conditioners, including the Accuphase P1200 did not rectify the situation.Unbelievable!

Positive by Buyer Dott_c (534) on 05-13-08

Fast shipping and great sounding cables. Would not hesitate to deal with Liudas again.

Positive by Buyer Rschryer (183) on 05-11-08

This is my 2nd power cord from Lessloss. The first one was used to power my VRE-1, this one for the EMM CDSA SE. Again, a stunning result, w/quieter backgrounds, something that I thought I achieved w/the 1st cable. Next unit, the Xover.Unbelievable!

Positive by Buyer Dott_c (534) on 05-11-08

Excellent service and product, do not hesitate to try these cords. AAA+

Positive by Buyer Rpw (207) on 05-10-08

Super fast shiping and a fantastic power cord. The very best I have ever used. Thank you Liudas!

Positive by Buyer Stefank (36) on 05-05-08

You cant get a better seller in audiogon than Louis. For a cheap PC ( compared to many other manufacturers), he is responsive to your mails and even offer suggestion for cable configuration. Buy with confidence. First class seller with 1st class serv

Positive by Buyer Audioblazer (75) on 05-04-08

Excellent seller...and truely excellent cable. The Dynamic Filtering Power Cable is just fantastic...musical...liquid...3D. Thanks!

Positive by Buyer Gburt55 (24) on 05-02-08

Liudas has SUPERB DELIVERY,excellent communication. Cables are gorgeous.Can't wait till my amps come back,so I can reconnect.Can't say enough,check out all the POSITIVE FEEDBACK,Don Mitchell

Positive by Buyer Drummermitchell (57) on 05-01-08

The Lessloss offers WIDE dynamics.It's spooky quiet with an airy sound stage. Worth 10 times its list price.I am buying more!

Positive by Buyer Dott_c (534) on 04-30-08

Liudas is superb to deal with,4 day delivery to my door.wonderfully crafted cable. Excellent communication,and he's very patient with my questions,I'll be doing business with Liudas again(oops I already have)Thanks,Don

Positive by Buyer Drummermitchell (57) on 04-24-08

Very good sounding power cable,fast delivery-recommended.Thanks!

Positive by Buyer Zikhmark (779) on 04-22-08

I own a number of well know and expensive Powercords that I use throughout my system. The Lessloss is clearly on par with the best for less. Used on the preamp of a system that was never bass shy, I felt like I had discovered another octave of music

Positive by Buyer Marcner (246) on 04-22-08

Re: Purchase of Lessloss AC power cable. Immediately apparent something is special, it changes the envelope of the delivery of the music. The tripath solid state AR Amp sounds more flowing and used with my Tube SET, more bass from my 2 way speakers

Positive by Buyer Enaud (27) on 04-20-08

Very good power cable at reasonable price, fast shipping, easy communication. Highly recommended, both product and seller.

Positive by Buyer Jessenov (207) on 04-20-08

Thanks Liudas. Very fast shippment, the whole transaction took 3 days. Excellent cable, the best I've owned. It's my second purchase from Liudas so I know from experience that it will be even better after burn in. Highly recommended.

Positive by Buyer Jkuc (39) on 04-20-08

Quick shipment and very good AC cord. I'll be back for more.

Positive by Buyer Fig (242) on 04-18-08

STELLA SERVICE. Felt like a valued customer. Cables are simply amazing. The sound stage is huge and sibilance free. Amazes me the way instruments and voices soar out of thin air. Thanks Luidas.

Positive by Buyer Dabarrie (33) on 04-13-08

Outstanding service, excellent communication, and a fantastic product, one of the best power cables available for the $$$$. thanks again!

Positive by Buyer Jsowen (304) on 04-10-08

Quick delivery this time, My CD player never sounded so good. Thanks Luidas for another great cord to add to my system. A+++

Positive by Buyer Jimman (36) on 04-10-08

I would like to thank Liudas for his excellent service. He is selling a fabulus product that helped me to solve the problem of high frequency harshness I experienced with my CD player.I will buy more cables to replace my Acrolink and Oyaide Tunami

Positive by Buyer Geopolitis (12) on 04-08-08

I have now completed a full system (Digital/Power/Analog) integration using the LessLoss product. These power cables are a work of auditory art. Simply plug them in and be amazed! It's one product any sensible audio enthusiast should not miss out on.

Positive by Buyer Mang53 (494) on 03-16-08

I now have 4 of these in my system and every one of these on each component brought my system up to new levels. Nicely built as well. Highly recommended component!

Positive by Buyer Jp1208 (117) on 03-10-08

Liudas is the gold standard in service. His cord in my system amounted to a hugh and positive upgrade. Thank you.

Positive by Buyer Bander (189) on 03-05-08

Outstanding service and the cable is as stated. The best I have heard so far over other regarded power cables. Highly recommend!!

Positive by Buyer Teapac (69) on 03-04-08

Great on-going communications and terrific product.

Positive by Buyer Gerryn (192) on 03-03-08

I still find it hard to believe a power cord could be equal to or even greater than a serious interconnect upgrade, but it is! Thanks Liudas for the great product and perfect customer service.

Positive by Buyer Mang53 (494) on 03-03-08

The perfect seller in Audiogon: exceptional communication, easy transaction and fast and safe shipping. Recommended.

Positive by Buyer Ciomargabe (81) on 02-27-08

Perfect transaction.Great communication and very fast shipping. A+ Audiogon seller

Positive by Buyer Hi5harry (636) on 02-26-08

Superfast shipping, good communication, doesn't get any better than this. Also, the cables are butifully made of high quality components. Thanks Walter.

Positive by Buyer Kitncar (72) on 02-23-08

Excellent transaction. A great power cable and company. Worth the wait.

Positive by Buyer Rishel (114) on 02-20-08

A great experience overall, Liudas's enthusiasm for his product and the ongoing updates made this a very positive experience. The cord has made a significant difference in my system, most notably a much lower noise floor..

Positive by Buyer Ford07 (21) on 02-20-08

Trustworthy and very knowledgeable seller/designer/manufacturer. Kept in touch with updates and info. while cord was being manufactured and processed. It's all good - and all very high end.

Positive by Buyer Dadsears (45) on 02-13-08

Liudus is a great guy and the power cord is outstanding, I will glady buy from lessloss again, the cord took my system to another level

Positive by Buyer Kedoades (3) on 02-13-08

2nd entry; bought more cables. IMHO, better powercables than these are not available! Lessloss p/c's are MORE than a system upgrade. And 2 day delivery, from Lithuania?!! Amazing product!!!

Positive by Buyer Hoochie39 (225) on 02-13-08

Very nice sounding cable, beautiful build and a very reasonable price with fast international shipping. A+++

Positive by Buyer Gersimon (111) on 02-07-08 re: Cables

IMAGINE every listening session as your best listening session. Every recording played the best it can play. Your equipment performing always at optimum. Lessloss makes it happen! These cables are the best of the best!!!

Positive by Buyer Hoochie39 (225) on 01-22-08

In my years of audio and all the cords I tried Lessloss cords, made a difference you can hear for the better and it's not subtle. Good work Liudas! AAAA+

Positive by Buyer Jimman (36) on 01-21-08

Excellent seller and Audiogoner, great communicator. Power cable is outstanding, excellent... Great soundstage, excellent definition, black background as promissed.

Positive by Buyer Jkuc (39) on 01-18-08

Liudas is great to deal with: excellent communication and service. The cables are very well made and well worth the money. Thanks!

Positive by Buyer Jfd01 (93) on 12-12-07

Outstanding transaction and outstanding power cable.

Positive by Buyer Tubeyy (78) on 11-23-07

Great transaction well worth the wait, this is by far the best powercord I have used in my system over the past 20 years, some cost as high as $3,000 and this power cord for $500.00 beat them all hands down and is a steal at its current asking price.

Positive by Buyer Phillyb (150) on 11-16-07

Top notch construction, performance to match, and a great transaction. Highly recommended because the cable does what is claimed, lowers noise while improving dynamics. Thanks!

Positive by Buyer Wineaux (54) on 10-22-07

If it was just always so simple !! Excellent, correct and accurate communication. Absolutely no loss at all even before listening to the cables. Highly recommended.

Positive by Buyer Williamredburry (45) on 09-26-07

This cable was the BEST purchase that I've ever made!! I’m not affiliated with this product in anyway, but feel sorry for Audiophiles who don’t purchase these cables. Once Audiophiles try this cable, they will wonder how this product can be sold at such a low price. I’m baffled… In an industry full of snake oil, unethical cable retailers, enormous profits and scams - this LessLoss "Filtering Power Cable" is a "breakthrough product" which blows away the ALL competition at ANY price!!! I honestly don’t know how LessLoss can make a profit while using Oyaide connectors, hand braiding and an incredible passive AC filter. LessLoss "Filtering Power Cable" are sold from a manufacturer /owner /designer who is trustworthy, ethical, knowledgeable, and a pleasure to deal with. Take a chance!!!!, PayPal your money to Lithuania - and you'll be rewarded with great Customer Service, and the finest power cord made. Hear for yourself what you are missing!!! Thanks Again!!!

Positive by Buyer Spacecase (83) on 09-22-07

Excellent service and communication. Fast shipping. Thanks, Liudas!

Positive by Buyer Tvad (660) on 09-20-07

Excellent products! Delivery of the power cords and XLR digital interconnect cable,was received within 10days of shipping. Luidas kept me informed on the status of my order. Very good communication and feedback to my inquiries.

Positive by Buyer Kpoulard (18) on 09-10-07

First-rate all the way! The cables are sensational, and the price is a steal. The 1-2 week delivery from Lithuania is well worth the wait. Liudas and Vilmantas at LessLoss are perfectionists pursuing their love for the art of music reproduction.

Positive by Buyer Lookin4evr (117) on 08-17-07

Before upgrading your gear, please try the Lessloss Blackbody. It works wonders with my equipment and adds a realism, a new quality to the sound that will leave you speechless. Absolutely wonderful piece of gear.

Positive by Buyer Stani (6) on 01-31-10 re: Accessory