287
Because of the sheer number of reviews, you can sort them above to quickly find LessLoss products of interest.

DFPC Series [Original]

Date Added: 01/31/2013 by Florin S. - Romania
The cable finally arrived at my home after one week.

I carried out initial tests with it, and indeed your cable is an astonishing one! It is a true performer, and it is exactly what I was looking for, for years!! It gave me better dynamics, better resolution, better control, a quieter background, an improved soundstage and imaging, naturalness (natural timbres) and correct tonality, musicality and equilibrium. This cable improved the sound in all the areas that I could think of. It was like an important component upgrade and I'm looking forward to replace all my other current power cables with your cables.

This is indeed a truly wonderful cable and your vision/philosophy of the sound coincide with my own from what I'm hearing. I was looking for something like this for some years, not being satisfied in my search, blaming sometimes the 'active' components (speakers, amps, players etc.) and/or sometimes cables, or the lack of synergy. But now, for the first time I'm in the right direction, and it is amazing to see how close to natural and close to the correct sound an electronic component can sound - but a decent one of course - with the proper and the right power cable (the LessLoss), and how the equilibrium between performance (translated in terms like resolution, dynamics, soundstage etc.) and musicality (so not mere 'signals' or just sounds) emerge in a natural way. For sure, there is still a lot of room for improvement in my system, but now I find that the electronics themselves are quite OK if they were made with a decent conceptual design, implementation and components and proper attention to details, in trying to replicate the true, natural sound and not a colored one. Thanks again and keep it up, making outstanding and valuable audio products!

This is my system at the moment:

- speakers - Sonus Faber Cremona M
- source (player) - Simaudio Moon CD3.3 with XLR
- preamp - Sugden Masterclass LA-4
- power amp - Pass Labs X150
- cables: Kimber Monocle X (speakers), Kimber Select 1111 and Neotech NEI3101 (interconnects),
- power cables - DFPC Original, PS Audio Statement SC, PS Audio Statement and Vincent Audio.
- passive filter - PS Audio Quintessence (used only for the player).
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

Blackbody

Date Added: 01/23/2013 by Jim Langham
Briefly and to the point. Anyone who thinks his system has been optimized without adding the Blackbodies is missing the boat. They bring about an amazing and addictive improvement. Once sampled there's no going back.
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

DFPC Series [Original]

Date Added: 12/26/2012 by Andras, Switzerland
I just would like to give you a quick update. Your DFPC Original power cable is absolutely amazing. I think it's beginning to properly burn in. With every song I'm just blinking how amazing and big and clean and musical everything sounds.

Thank you once again!

My system from the wall to the speakers:

LessLoss DFPC Original power cable - Furutech e-TP60 on Brightstar Isonodes - Airport Express - Chord TOSLINK - Musical Fideliy V-DAC II with V-PSU II on Brightstar Isonodes with a half kilo brass weight on each - Cardas Quadlink interconnect - Creek Evo 2 integrated on an SSC Evolution isolation platform and two kilos of brass weights on top - Chord Carnival speaker cables on Cardas Golden Cubiods (to be replaced with Cardas Quadlink) - Totem Rainmakers on custom designed RS300 stands.

Music is streamed from a MacBook Pro running iTunes and Pure Music.
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

LessLoss Digital Cable

Date Added: 11/22/2012 by Constantin
The LessLoss Digital Cable is a stellar product, to put it mildly.

Preamble -- We got "acquainted" with the LessLoss cable whilst evaluating DAC, Digital Cable and Digital Source components for our new dealership a few months ago.

The establishment of this dealership was a "second" expression of our passion for music reproduction and a desire to "keep the flame alive", current economic conditions notwithstanding. It follows on from the set-up a year ago of the US-based auditioning facility for a close friend who is a Swiss Ultra-High End manufacturer that markets battery-powered components and ribbon speakers.

Going back in Time -- I, as had many fellow music lovers, witnessed many of the good as well as the sad developments that Audio had experienced over the last 30 years. I had also done the "kitting" and "home-brewing" thing, and had walked the road much traveled by audiophiles in quest of the holy grail. This voyage also included a 12 year stint as a High End distributor in Europe, a business that I decided to exit in 1999 due to other priorities.

Back to the Present -- This was an exciting new start. We had to select our new lines from scratch, and had arranged for sample gear from which to make our final selection. Although we had a fairly good understanding of what it was we were going to evaluate , we had no preconceptions as what exactly to expect. We had had little first-hand exposure to many of the components, let alone how they would complement one another in a given system set-up.

The Evaluation Environment -- The components in the Digital Front End chain sourced the highly resolved $350K Swiss High-End system, one that very clearly transmits the various aural characteristics of any associated components. For the purpose of the first stage of the evaluation, the only AC powered gear in the chain were the CDTs and the DACs. In a second stage, AC powered amplification components replaced their Swiss battery-powered counterparts.

The large listening room - 18.5' W x 29' L x 10.5' H (6.0m x 8.8m x 3.2m) - was favorably dimensioned (minimal nodes) and was treated, albeit modestly. Evaluation time : 6 weeks + 5 days cable pre-cooking prior to start.

Caveat -- Before commenting on the LessLoss, we have to point out that all of the Digital Components in our evaluation - whether DACs, CDTs, or Digital SPDIF Cables - proved to be very musical, each contributing, in one combination or the other, to providing a superior rendition of the music material, albeit with each combination and permutation doing so in a somewhat emotionally differentiated manner. Much like a well known Aria from an Opera that is performed alternatively by Pavarotti, Domingo and Carreras.

Overriding Philosophy -- Our overall approach and philosophy as regards Audio is founded on the premise that people have differentiated musical preferences, and inevitably will "hear" and enjoy musical reproduction in their own "emotional" way. Many are conditioned by years of listening to a particular genre (or two) of music, which they have every right to "prefer", and which often puts different demands on a chain of audio components.

We are not "absolutists" and do not believe in absolute systems -- there can be no absolute, as the ears and emotional needs are different to begin with. Furthermore, a high component price is also not necessarily a guarantee of superiority over a lower priced equivalent. Budgets, and thus affordability are very real factors in system composition. We ultimately judge a system, whatever its price, by how "musical" and emotionally compelling it is to a particular sub-set of "ears", and in relation to the investment required to acquire it.

Digital Cable & Pricing -- As for price points of the 7 digital cables in question, these started as low as $150 per mtr for one cable in particular, and graduated all the way up to $ 2,000 per m. The LessLoss Digital Cable, for reference, retails at $ 695 per m, including free worldwide delivery.


Other Digital Components - The 7-DAC line up varied as well, with the lowest price DAC retailing at $450 and the highest at $4,500. DAC types included 3 NOS, 1 Parallel and 3 Delta Sigmas. 3 different CDTs were part of the evaluation, and ranged in price from $2,500 to $4,500 (2 Sanyo belt-drive types, and one incorporating the Philips CDpro2LF mechanism).

The LessLoss Digital -- When we first received it from Louis, we were certainly expecting the LessLoss to be a "good" cable - one that did "many things well". So how would it fare in comparison?

Up front, it became very evident that from the 7 cables in test, 3 groupings emerged with each group exhibiting a particular sonic sub-set of characteristics. The first 2 groups comprised 3 cables each, with the last group represented by the LessLoss "in solo". The cables in the first 2 groups performed more or less optimally depending on associated DACs and CDTs. Ultimately, we were able to "match / mate" all of these 6 cables to DAC/CDT combinations that resulted in very good results.

On its own in Group 3, the LessLoss distinguished itself from all others. At first it was difficult to describe in the usual terms why we were consistently "setting it apart". After about 1 week of listening, we simply concluded that it was a beast of a different species, and decided to come to grips with what was happening here.

It seemed to have its own "sound", character, presentation -- very individualistic and immediately recognizable once introduced into the chain -- regardless of what DAC/CDT combination it served to connect.

In a way, the LL consistently dominated the "theme". This was not the case with the other cables where DAC substitutions noticeably took "front stage".

Initially, this was somewhat disturbing, as this phenomenon was not something we had encountered before. The LL listening experience did not cause us to immediately "describe" one attribute or another. It was as though we were suspended in sonic limbo struggling to find our bearings. Intellectually discomforted, we even questioned whether this was a good thing or a bad one. This cable seemed to announce itself very forcefully, and there was this notion out there that a "cable should get out of the way". This consistent behavior also begged the following question: Was the LL imparting a character to the sound or was it in fact "getting out of the way" ?

Whatever the elusive answer to this question, the one thing we instinctively were very sure of was that we liked it a whole lot. So much so, that we found ourselves exclaiming in unison immediately after it was connected into the chain: "Here comes the LessLoss !".

Incidentally, this cable's characteristics are shared by the LessLoss Anchorwave Interconnects and their DFPC Signature Power Cords -- a common "theme" of sorts.

We could talk about improved clarity, sound-staging, frequency extension and so on - but all of this seemed redundant. This cable was "holistic", and thus about something else :

A.
  • Order
  • Discipline
  • Control
  • Presence

B.
  • Cohesion
  • Balance
  • Largesse
  • Space
  • Profundity

C.
  • Clairvoyance
  • Nuance
  • Distilled
  • Prescient and Discerning


To be perfectly clear >> What it is NOT is : charming, romantic , dramatic and flamboyant, sweet, laid back, silky-smooth, punchy, visceral, and so on. So, a word of caution to those that have a "rightful" preference -- or need -- for one or the other (or combination thereof) of the aforementioned sonic character traits. The LL will "expose". It does not "tweak". However, the sum total of its attributes is very "alluring" indeed.

The LL cable takes some time to mature and exhibit its full potential. We had pre-treated it (and all other cables) on an AudioDharma Cooker for about 7 days before test. At first it was characterized by the descriptors in list A above. Over the ensuing weeks it progressed to include first those in B, and finally those in list C. This is a cable that needs time and patience.

In Summary, this is a very exceptional cable, one that will complement and transform (almost) all digitally-fronted systems.

Once the LL is "fully on board", just sit back and enjoy the music -- and forget it is even there -- well, well ... I think we just said that it "got out of the way" !?!

Is it the best ? Does it matter ? Of all the very many cables available, it certainly is one of the best. Is it expensive at $ 695 ? Given its "transformational" abilities, we think not !


Enjoy

Constantin

PS -- We hope you will appreciate that as a dealership representing multiple lines -- and given our philosophy -- we have chosen to remain anonymous and to refrain from citing the brand names of the other cables and components participating in our tests.
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

DFPC Series [Signature]

Date Added: 11/13/2012 by Maurizio
I received the specially made rectangle-shaped IEC ending on the DFPC Signature, plugged it into the Linn data streamer and DAC "KDS/1" (it fit perfectly) and had my stereo playing music for more than a week. I can already tell you that your second power cord added further refinement to the already clear improvement I noticed by powering the GamuT amplifier (which drives a pair of Avalon Ascendent loudspeakers) with the first DFPC signature cable. Namely, the Linn KDS/1 delivers now music with more detail and a better stereo image which is also more stable. There is also something more: the music is more convincing. For instance the voices are clearer, meaning that the sung words, when difficult to copy if you do not know the lyrics by heart, are more intelligible.

Had someone blindfolded me and made me listening to my stereo with the two new power cords and told that it was a new stereo, I would have reacted by saying that the sound was really better and that that stereo set was necessarily a more sophisticated that mine.

My stereo set equipped with 2 of your DFPC Signature power cords is now performing significantly better.

The DFPC Signature is a surprisingly good product which is sold at a very reasonable price.
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

Anchorwave Interconnects and Speaker Cables

Date Added: 11/01/2012 by Aaron Knock
My system:
Speakers: Focal 816V
Speaker Cables: LessLoss Anchorwave (3m)
Amp: Yamaha RX-A 3010
Interconnects: Kimber PBJ
Source: Cambridge Audio 650C
Power cords: LessLoss DFPC Original; LessLoss DFPC Signature
Power conditioner: LessLoss Firewall
Power distributor: Furutech e-TP60

Before the Anchorwave I used the Kimber PBJ interconnects ($150 for a 1m pair). I've been quite pleased with their performance. I don't like incremental upgrades (who does?), and so where the PBJs have been known to play ball with much more costly interconnects, I knew this was going to be an expensive endeavour. The nice thing about LessLoss is that, since you're buying straight from the company, you know you're probably paying nearly 2-3 times less than had they made the product available by importing, distributing, and then finally selling it to you through a dealer. So, even though the Anchorwaves cost 5 times what the Kimber does, there's consolation in the fact that you're probably getting what would otherwise be a $2000-plus interconnect, but for under a grand. Of course, the question comes to mind, "well, does the Anchorwave offer 5x better performance than the PBJ?" No. Of course not. But for me, the differences don't have to be 5x greater for them to be significant.

There were many significant reasons I chose the Anchorwave interconnects over others. First, I already have the Anchorwave loudspeaker cables, and I've been exceptionally pleased with their performance. Second, (and maybe this is the same as the first), for system synergy. Since I was already having excellent results with the Anchorwave speaker cables, and since I couldn't afford what seemed like the Holy Grail of interconnects (the LessLoss Tunnelbridge), it only made sense to completely employ this cable technology from the source to my loudspeakers. Third, the cost. I know from experience (also inferring from press and user reviews) that the loudspeaker cables perform very well among much more expensive cables. So it seemed reasonable to expect the same from the matching interconnects. Lastly, I knew that if by some chance this interconnect was a disaster, I would have no trouble getting my money back. All my previous experience with LessLoss suggests that Louis Motek makes great efforts to make customers happy. I don't know how he does it: runs the business and still finds time to quickly offer generous replies.

When I first listened to the cable, the thing that immediately struck me was the drop in noise. I expected that from the LessLoss power cables, but I didn't expect it like this from the interconnect. I mean, yes, I heard this kind of thing with the Anchorwave loudspeaker cables; I think it caught me off guard because I was now hearing that enhancement at the next level so-to-speak. I've recently placed my speakers even farther from the back wall. While it gave me a much better soundstage, I lost a lot of low end (no matter from where I evaluated in the room). With the Anchorwave interconnects I was very pleased to hear some of this bass restored. I also experienced something totally unexpected. I was listening to a song where the instrument positioning just sounded lop-sided on stage (like the right speaker was imaging the musicians lower than than the left). I'd always just written this off as a quirk in the recording. But when I heard the song through my new interconnects, the sound stage was balanced. That was a shocker. The other things I noticed were subtle improvements, probably from the drop in noise: I noticed an all around enhanced clarity and detail. I can say that some things sounded identical to the Kimber, particularly with sounds when you pay attention to the pronunciation of words in male and female vocals. Nevertheless, I haven't yet found anything that sounds worse. In the end, I must say, there certainly were notable differences from switching to the Anchorwave interconnects. It makes me want to listen to all my favourite tracks all over again, just to hear what I've been missing.

One thing I love about the interconnects is the locking connectors. I really appreciate having control over how tightly the connectors mate with my gear. Nothing feels cheap about this cable. From end to end, everything looks and feels as if it was very well built. The cable is reasonably flexible, so I had no problems installing it. Despite its simple external appearance, it has a certain element of beauty. It's nice to trot behind the components and admire it from time to time, especially if you become familiar with the technology inside.
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

Firewall

Date Added: 10/31/2012 by Aaron Knock
I feel immensely fortunate to have a LessLoss Firewall in my system. Even if I were a man of unlimited means, I think this would still be the case. The best way for me to describe the Firewall in my system is in terms of the DFPC Signatures. Below is a compilation of improvements I noted while listening (one Signature on my CD player, the other on the amp). (Some comments apply to specific tracks).

- Clearer, crisper
- Higher fine detail resolution
- Vocals more realistic
- Fuller sound
- Deeper bass
- Bass more articulate
- Starting to hear the recorded room now
- Instantly more realistic as a whole
- Lower noise floor: sounds like instruments used to sound through a veil.
- Smoother vocal

The improvements provided by the signatures were very significant and easily noticable. With just two Signatures in my system, I've achieved more improvement than had I spent more than double the amount of two Signatures on an amp upgrade, or, even a source upgrade (this, based on auditioning such products). By comparison I'd describe the Firewall's performance to be about 1.5x augmented beyond the improvements provided by two Signatures working together. The most general and wide-reaching improvement provided by the Signatures was realism. This is what I loved most. So, with the Firewall, for realism to be enhanced yet again and to this degree, this was truly special.

As for aesthetics, I love the look of the tankwood casing. It looks seamless, and the aluminum end pieces integrate very elegantly with the tankwood. When you get to handle one of these in person, after you get over how heavy it is, you immediately get the sense that this is something very hi-end, a refined piece of high performance equipment—something very special.

I've had the Firewall for nearly half a year now, and I'm every bit as satisfied as when I first heard it.

My system:
Speakers: Focal 816V
Speaker Cables: LessLoss Anchorwave (3m)
Amp: Yamaha RX-A 3010
Interconnects: Kimber PBJ
Source: Cambridge Audio 650C
Power cords: LessLoss DFPC Original; LessLoss DFPC Signature
Power conditioner: LessLoss Firewall
Power distributor: Furutech e-TP60
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

Blackbody

Date Added: 10/10/2012 by Stanley Clark
I purchased 4 units this summer after reading the great reviews. Initially I was skeptical that MY system could be improved by the field conditioner. I have been piecing together my system for over 20 years and tried all the tricks of the trade. I set these all near my components (my Zune, dac, pre-amp, power amp) and after putting on my favorite Chick Corea album I WAS BLOWN AWAY. I consider these a great bargain and worth it at twice the price. The sound-stage was improved dramatically, there was a certain lightness to the sound and the presence of the sounds I was hearing was unreal. The only issue I have with these is that I have to keep them away from my Orgone generators, also I noticed that my Himalayan salt power crystals weren't repelling as much bad energy, but that was easily fixed by moving them to another room.
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

Anchorwave Interconnects and Speaker Cables

Date Added: 10/07/2012 by Frank
I like playing with cables, in fact so much so I used to be in the business of making and selling them. I have not lost that fascination at all even now, so when the opportunity arose to evaluate some LessLoss Anchorwave RCA interconnects from Scott Nangle Audio [located in Scotland, UK], it piqued my curiosity and simply couldn't be missed.

I am told these are hand built with in-house materials and you can without any doubt see the quality and workmanship that has gone into these cables. The Anchorwave interconnects sent to me are oval in cross-section, are no lightweights either and have a large curious rectangular tag of faux leather "butterfly wing" near each connector that looks strange at best and makes connecting them up no easy task with vertically aligned RCA sockets, because they obscure the bottom socket if the topmost one is connected first. My tip is to connect to the bottom RCA socket first and aligning these "wings" out of the way to make connecting up the top set easier. I tried to slide them up the cable but they seem firmly attached to the connector. They do though give the cables a clear identity so they are unlikely to be confused with any other brand of cable.

Whenever I have a new set of interconnects to evaluate, I do my level best to ignore them during any burn-in period and will have the system on as background music only while I am busy doing other things, so it came as a surprise to me that this cable somehow DEMANDED my immediate attention. It wasn't drawing attention to itself by having luscious bass, or crisp treble, or fireworks a-plenty with vivid dynamics, but it was none of those in isolation that drew me into the sublime sounds these cables were producing, most unlike any other cable heard to date. There wasn't soaringly high treble definition to grab you, there wasn't a bottomless bass to beguile you, there wasn't a seamless midrange to enchant either, and yet there I was being drawn inexorably into the music I was hearing because of it's sheer involvement and taken well beyond the proverbial toe tapping stage, into the murky realms of me singing along with the music too. Gosh and yeuk too.

Many a time in the past while auditioning cables I will have had the "Crikey, not heard that before" moments as isolated events, but this cable turned those moments into an endless joined up procession of musical joy, so CD after CD went into the player long into the nights and time simply stood still for me. Even the CDs I would normally dread playing took on a whole new musical character, one of those being George Michaels "Older" album which has some awful stings in the treble registers and no shortage of sibilance that can be painful enough to keep the volume turned down low. The Anchorwave managed to untangle this recording and lose the sting, yet still present the fine treble, reverb and ambience details this CD has tucked away, so it isn't just masking or attenuating the treble either. When it comes to the bass registers, this cable had to beat my own all time favourite bass communicator from Virtual Dynamics in the shape of their Genesis interconnects - now sadly no more. The Anchorwave easily outperformed the Genesis in every respect, because while the Genesis was always bass articulate, coherent and never shy of the lowermost octaves, it sacrificed the topmost registers and midband accuracy to achieve that, whereas the Anchorwave has no such traits and reproduced the entire audible band with accuracy, neutrality and sheer musicality.

To sum up then, these cables don't "do hi-fi" and to me that sets them well apart from the herd which will have degrees of that trait in their make-up. What they do do, is transmit the music in a way that not too many folks are familiar with and if you have owned high end cables like Nordost and Chord it will come as a shock that a cable can be so MUSICAL and you can listen for many hours and then some. In value for money terms they are not cheap but I would see that as an investment rather than anyone continue on a journey for a long time trying cable after cable to find one with equal musicality. Would I buy them myself? Of course I would ;-)

Associated equipment:

Eastsound E5 CD player, XTZ Desire A-1000D3 amp, Focal Chorus 706V SE, Randall Research silver interconnects, Tellurium TQ Black speaker cables, Belkin conditioner
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

Anchorwave Interconnects and Speaker Cables

Date Added: 10/06/2012 by Aaron Knock
I love my new Anchorwave speaker cables. Like most, I only have so much money for hi-fi, so I try to make upgrades in as few steps as possible. I just might stick with these cables for the rest of my life.

Since owning the Anchorwave speaker cables, I've had chance to compare them against two very different cables: expensive Siltech cables, and relatively inexpensive Kimber 4TC. I'll discuss the Siltech comparison at length since it's more interesting.

The Siltech (model 770L) costs more than $4,000 more than the Anchorwave. The system belonged to a local hi-fi shop. It consisted of:

Moon 700i amp ($12,000)
Moon 750 DAC ($12,000)
Siltech 770i ($3,000)
Siltech 770L ($6,200)
Focal Electra 1028 Be ($9,000)
LessLoss DFPC Signatures / Firewall (provided by me)

What differences would I hear (if any)? Would they even be significant? Would I walk away disappointed with my Anchorwaves? I really didn't know what to expect. My dealer was quite clear (a very experienced fellow, but never heard of LessLoss) he said he'd tried high-end cables from Nordost and Cardas, (among other loudspeaker cables brands), but that for years, nothing has been able to compare to the Siltech. So, before I even finished unpacking the Anchorwaves, he laughed and told me that I was about to be seriously disappointed. I came in not knowing what to expect, but it seemed he already had it figured out before we even hit play.

This isn't about to be one of those glorious conversion stories. No, in fact my dealer is still determined to think the Anchowaves are an overpriced hi-performance cable. He said he'd prefer Kimber 4TC at $200 for 2m. Of course, I think that's bloody insane. Let me explain why.

We began listening to with the Siltech cables in place. This was yet without any LessLoss power cables or Firewall (just some low cost Shunyata power cables). When we switched to the Anchorwaves, as soon as I hit the stop button, he chimed in, "Yup! Just what I thought: poorly balanced; too much bass and too much treble…" Now, I was actually disappointed at this point, too. The differences between the cables were like night and day—nothing subtle about it. I heard some nasty highs that were painfully obvious, and the bass levels had increased as well. (Keep in mind, this is with the Siltech interconnect, not the LessLoss Anchorwave interconnects). I heard lots of "I told you so" at this point. But this is where it gets interesting.

I then used two LessLoss DFPC Signatures, with a LessLoss Firewall between them, to power the Moon 750 CD player. Then I used the remaining DFPC Signature to power the amp. With this setup, we then sat back to listen. Immediately there was a radical improvement: all that nasty treble was gone! I was blown away. The cable's balance was much more settled. This time, as soon as I hit stop, I said, "Wow! All that rubbish in the treble range is now gone." After a few moments of silence, he then remarked how there was much too much bass. I proceeded to ask genuinely just how one can determine whether that's just the way it was meant to be: perhaps that's what the recording just sounds like. He suggested that after more than two decades of listening, you just know. I really didn't think the bass levels were out of balance, or overbearing, at this point. Nevertheless, there was still another surprise to be had.

We switched back to the $6,000 Siltech cables. This time we had LessLoss power cords and Firewall at work, just like with the Anchorwaves. A few seconds after hitting play, I just grinned (to myself). I had just received something of a lecture from this guy as to why all that bass shouldn't be there, and how the Siltech cables just do it right; yet, here we were and the bass levels sounded virtually identical to those of the Anchorwaves. Oddly enough, he didn't say a word about it. Neither did I: I was there to hear cables, not for any "I told you so" purposes. What I also noticed was that, in contrast to the Anchorwaves, the Siltechs sounded very much coloured in the mids and highs. One might describe it as very smooth, or silky. Whatever it was, while it may have been "smooth" or "silky," it now sounded like a coloration rather than something natural. That's definitely not what I'm looking for in a cable. I want something as close to colourless as possible, and there's no doubt in my mind that the Anchorwaves were doing a better job at it than the Siltechs.

What I was able to draw from this experience is firstly, the importance of power filtering. Without the LessLoss cables, I would never have heard the potential of the Anchorwaves. If I was a Siltech owner, I might've attributed the cable's coloration's to another component and erroneously replaced it instead. I have no doubt that, additionally, listening with the system over time, many more notable things would become apparent (just like they have in my own system). Even the dealer was quick to acknowledge the virtues of the LessLoss power filtering, after the fact. I'd swear by those products.

Secondly, I've walked away knowing that the Anchorwaves can play some serious ball with cables more than triple in cost. I suspect too, that with matching interconnects, or the LessLoss Tunnelbridge, the Anchorwave speaker cables have yet much more to offer. When I first sat down to listen to my system with the new Anchorwaves, the improvements were so significant that I just started laughing.

For any musicians out there, you should know what I'm talking about. Imagine as an amateur player, you play something on your instrument. You then hear some professional play the same thing. The differences can be so striking that you just sit there and laugh (or feel depressed because you realize just how bad you are by comparison). Well, that's what it was like for me when I got the Achorwaves. Before that, I owned Kimber 4TC loudspeaker wire. There's just no comparison. Thanks to Louis and the people at LessLoss, I'm content to cross off "loudspeaker cables" from the long term hi-fi upgrade list.

My system:
Speakers: Focal 816V
Speaker Cables: LessLoss Anchorwave
Amp: Yamaha RX-A 3010
Interconnects: LessLoss Anchorwave
Source: Cambridge Audio 650C
Power cords: LessLoss DFPC Originals (2); LessLoss DFPC Signatures (3)
Power conditioner: LessLoss Firewall
Power distributor: Furutech e-TP60
Go To This Product's Detailed Information




LessLoss started its business on Audiogon in late 2007. Within the first couple of month, word about LessLoss spread like wildfire among Audiogon members. Here is the feedback received from our clients during our first year of operation. This is from even before we had our own website.



Louis is one of the best in the business, truly professional and very fast production and delivery. I am very satisfied by your superb service. Many thanks.

Positive by Buyer Sebastian (135) on 07-29-2008

Excellent transaction with Lessloss on dynamic filtering power cord. Good communications & fast shipping. A+++++

Positive by Buyer Sennett (45) on 07-03-08

Bought 3 pc's from Liudas in Jan/08. Outstanding product as advertised. Performance is everything and more than I expected. Kudos to Lessloss cable for a great product. Very highly recommended...A+++

Positive by Buyer Phillykid (33) on 06-19-08

Bought the Lessloss PC cable about a month ago; the quality and build are excellent. Compares very favorably with more expensive PCs. Highly recommended. Thanks!

Positive by Buyer Pseles (138) on 05-30-08

A power cable that makes a huge difference; simply an excellent design. First-class sales and service - highest recommendation.

Positive by Buyer Palasr (246) on 05-29-08

Cable #6 powering my Emm Dac6e which comprises part of my headphone system. Again, more resolution, detail, quietness from my Victor HP1000phones. Best single device in my system ever. Time to purchase more. I'm spreading the word re: this marvel!!

Positive by Buyer Dott_c (534) on 05-28-08

Liudas,your service is INCREDIBLE,no waiting 4-6weeks for cables and the ones I already have are doing more than I hoped A+A+,Thanks again,Don

Positive by Buyer Drummermitchell (57) on 05-27-08

Lightspeed delivery,very nice cable.I am kind of proud Liudas of such good cables from this part of Europe

Positive by Buyer Zodiak5 (72) on 05-25-08

Liudas is a honest and dependable seller, always answers my e-mail questions promptly. The LessLoss cable is a work of art, and sounds good too, cable is still burning in. I'm quite happy with my purchase.

Positive by Buyer Jgy1 (54) on 05-24-08

Very smooth transaction, lovely cables. Thanks Liudas!

Positive by Buyer Tympani (99) on 05-23-08

Amazing power cord! It beats my other much more expensive cables hands down - blacker background, natural, more details and dynamics. All my CDs open up and sound more musical. Brought two cables so far and will be buying more for sure. Liudas is a s

Positive by Buyer Hfigear (18) on 05-22-08

Cable #5 powering my Day Sequerra tuner results in being able to receive more stations!!! No more hiss, greater dynamics. Makes it sound like my ADA Tune Suite XM. This cable is the most remarkable product that has come my way in the past 20 + years

Positive by Buyer Dott_c (534) on 05-17-08

Kind and lightspeed fast service. The cable is a steal and outperforms other cables, costing much much more. Increasing every aspect of sound you can imagine. Absolutely outstanding!!! Thanks again Liudas.

Positive by Buyer Stani (3) on 05-15-08

Item arrived quickly and well packaged. Excellent communication. A great product from a great seller.

Positive by Buyer Mouse (336) on 05-14-08

This is cable #4 in my system.Used powering my Ashley Xovermy MRS scares me out of the room!What power below 15Hz.No power cords that I have owned,many15X the $579.asking price have come close 2 this level of performance Looking forward 2 adding more

Positive by Buyer Dott_c (534) on 05-14-08

Cable #3 added to the PS of my Cello Palette. Well, no more static as I rotate the dials for the various frequencies. 1st cable to accomplish this! All power conditioners, including the Accuphase P1200 did not rectify the situation.Unbelievable!

Positive by Buyer Dott_c (534) on 05-13-08

Fast shipping and great sounding cables. Would not hesitate to deal with Liudas again.

Positive by Buyer Rschryer (183) on 05-11-08

This is my 2nd power cord from Lessloss. The first one was used to power my VRE-1, this one for the EMM CDSA SE. Again, a stunning result, w/quieter backgrounds, something that I thought I achieved w/the 1st cable. Next unit, the Xover.Unbelievable!

Positive by Buyer Dott_c (534) on 05-11-08

Excellent service and product, do not hesitate to try these cords. AAA+

Positive by Buyer Rpw (207) on 05-10-08

Super fast shiping and a fantastic power cord. The very best I have ever used. Thank you Liudas!

Positive by Buyer Stefank (36) on 05-05-08

You cant get a better seller in audiogon than Louis. For a cheap PC ( compared to many other manufacturers), he is responsive to your mails and even offer suggestion for cable configuration. Buy with confidence. First class seller with 1st class serv

Positive by Buyer Audioblazer (75) on 05-04-08

Excellent seller...and truely excellent cable. The Dynamic Filtering Power Cable is just fantastic...musical...liquid...3D. Thanks!

Positive by Buyer Gburt55 (24) on 05-02-08

Liudas has SUPERB DELIVERY,excellent communication. Cables are gorgeous.Can't wait till my amps come back,so I can reconnect.Can't say enough,check out all the POSITIVE FEEDBACK,Don Mitchell

Positive by Buyer Drummermitchell (57) on 05-01-08

The Lessloss offers WIDE dynamics.It's spooky quiet with an airy sound stage. Worth 10 times its list price.I am buying more!

Positive by Buyer Dott_c (534) on 04-30-08

Liudas is superb to deal with,4 day delivery to my door.wonderfully crafted cable. Excellent communication,and he's very patient with my questions,I'll be doing business with Liudas again(oops I already have)Thanks,Don

Positive by Buyer Drummermitchell (57) on 04-24-08

Very good sounding power cable,fast delivery-recommended.Thanks!

Positive by Buyer Zikhmark (779) on 04-22-08

I own a number of well know and expensive Powercords that I use throughout my system. The Lessloss is clearly on par with the best for less. Used on the preamp of a system that was never bass shy, I felt like I had discovered another octave of music

Positive by Buyer Marcner (246) on 04-22-08

Re: Purchase of Lessloss AC power cable. Immediately apparent something is special, it changes the envelope of the delivery of the music. The tripath solid state AR Amp sounds more flowing and used with my Tube SET, more bass from my 2 way speakers

Positive by Buyer Enaud (27) on 04-20-08

Very good power cable at reasonable price, fast shipping, easy communication. Highly recommended, both product and seller.

Positive by Buyer Jessenov (207) on 04-20-08

Thanks Liudas. Very fast shippment, the whole transaction took 3 days. Excellent cable, the best I've owned. It's my second purchase from Liudas so I know from experience that it will be even better after burn in. Highly recommended.

Positive by Buyer Jkuc (39) on 04-20-08

Quick shipment and very good AC cord. I'll be back for more.

Positive by Buyer Fig (242) on 04-18-08

STELLA SERVICE. Felt like a valued customer. Cables are simply amazing. The sound stage is huge and sibilance free. Amazes me the way instruments and voices soar out of thin air. Thanks Luidas.

Positive by Buyer Dabarrie (33) on 04-13-08

Outstanding service, excellent communication, and a fantastic product, one of the best power cables available for the $$$$. thanks again!

Positive by Buyer Jsowen (304) on 04-10-08

Quick delivery this time, My CD player never sounded so good. Thanks Luidas for another great cord to add to my system. A+++

Positive by Buyer Jimman (36) on 04-10-08

I would like to thank Liudas for his excellent service. He is selling a fabulus product that helped me to solve the problem of high frequency harshness I experienced with my CD player.I will buy more cables to replace my Acrolink and Oyaide Tunami

Positive by Buyer Geopolitis (12) on 04-08-08

I have now completed a full system (Digital/Power/Analog) integration using the LessLoss product. These power cables are a work of auditory art. Simply plug them in and be amazed! It's one product any sensible audio enthusiast should not miss out on.

Positive by Buyer Mang53 (494) on 03-16-08

I now have 4 of these in my system and every one of these on each component brought my system up to new levels. Nicely built as well. Highly recommended component!

Positive by Buyer Jp1208 (117) on 03-10-08

Liudas is the gold standard in service. His cord in my system amounted to a hugh and positive upgrade. Thank you.

Positive by Buyer Bander (189) on 03-05-08

Outstanding service and the cable is as stated. The best I have heard so far over other regarded power cables. Highly recommend!!

Positive by Buyer Teapac (69) on 03-04-08

Great on-going communications and terrific product.

Positive by Buyer Gerryn (192) on 03-03-08

I still find it hard to believe a power cord could be equal to or even greater than a serious interconnect upgrade, but it is! Thanks Liudas for the great product and perfect customer service.

Positive by Buyer Mang53 (494) on 03-03-08

The perfect seller in Audiogon: exceptional communication, easy transaction and fast and safe shipping. Recommended.

Positive by Buyer Ciomargabe (81) on 02-27-08

Perfect transaction.Great communication and very fast shipping. A+ Audiogon seller

Positive by Buyer Hi5harry (636) on 02-26-08

Superfast shipping, good communication, doesn't get any better than this. Also, the cables are butifully made of high quality components. Thanks Walter.

Positive by Buyer Kitncar (72) on 02-23-08

Excellent transaction. A great power cable and company. Worth the wait.

Positive by Buyer Rishel (114) on 02-20-08

A great experience overall, Liudas's enthusiasm for his product and the ongoing updates made this a very positive experience. The cord has made a significant difference in my system, most notably a much lower noise floor..

Positive by Buyer Ford07 (21) on 02-20-08

Trustworthy and very knowledgeable seller/designer/manufacturer. Kept in touch with updates and info. while cord was being manufactured and processed. It's all good - and all very high end.

Positive by Buyer Dadsears (45) on 02-13-08

Liudus is a great guy and the power cord is outstanding, I will glady buy from lessloss again, the cord took my system to another level

Positive by Buyer Kedoades (3) on 02-13-08

2nd entry; bought more cables. IMHO, better powercables than these are not available! Lessloss p/c's are MORE than a system upgrade. And 2 day delivery, from Lithuania?!! Amazing product!!!

Positive by Buyer Hoochie39 (225) on 02-13-08

Very nice sounding cable, beautiful build and a very reasonable price with fast international shipping. A+++

Positive by Buyer Gersimon (111) on 02-07-08 re: Cables

IMAGINE every listening session as your best listening session. Every recording played the best it can play. Your equipment performing always at optimum. Lessloss makes it happen! These cables are the best of the best!!!

Positive by Buyer Hoochie39 (225) on 01-22-08

In my years of audio and all the cords I tried Lessloss cords, made a difference you can hear for the better and it's not subtle. Good work Liudas! AAAA+

Positive by Buyer Jimman (36) on 01-21-08

Excellent seller and Audiogoner, great communicator. Power cable is outstanding, excellent... Great soundstage, excellent definition, black background as promissed.

Positive by Buyer Jkuc (39) on 01-18-08

Liudas is great to deal with: excellent communication and service. The cables are very well made and well worth the money. Thanks!

Positive by Buyer Jfd01 (93) on 12-12-07

Outstanding transaction and outstanding power cable.

Positive by Buyer Tubeyy (78) on 11-23-07

Great transaction well worth the wait, this is by far the best powercord I have used in my system over the past 20 years, some cost as high as $3,000 and this power cord for $500.00 beat them all hands down and is a steal at its current asking price.

Positive by Buyer Phillyb (150) on 11-16-07

Top notch construction, performance to match, and a great transaction. Highly recommended because the cable does what is claimed, lowers noise while improving dynamics. Thanks!

Positive by Buyer Wineaux (54) on 10-22-07

If it was just always so simple !! Excellent, correct and accurate communication. Absolutely no loss at all even before listening to the cables. Highly recommended.

Positive by Buyer Williamredburry (45) on 09-26-07

This cable was the BEST purchase that I've ever made!! I’m not affiliated with this product in anyway, but feel sorry for Audiophiles who don’t purchase these cables. Once Audiophiles try this cable, they will wonder how this product can be sold at such a low price. I’m baffled… In an industry full of snake oil, unethical cable retailers, enormous profits and scams - this LessLoss "Filtering Power Cable" is a "breakthrough product" which blows away the ALL competition at ANY price!!! I honestly don’t know how LessLoss can make a profit while using Oyaide connectors, hand braiding and an incredible passive AC filter. LessLoss "Filtering Power Cable" are sold from a manufacturer /owner /designer who is trustworthy, ethical, knowledgeable, and a pleasure to deal with. Take a chance!!!!, PayPal your money to Lithuania - and you'll be rewarded with great Customer Service, and the finest power cord made. Hear for yourself what you are missing!!! Thanks Again!!!

Positive by Buyer Spacecase (83) on 09-22-07

Excellent service and communication. Fast shipping. Thanks, Liudas!

Positive by Buyer Tvad (660) on 09-20-07

Excellent products! Delivery of the power cords and XLR digital interconnect cable,was received within 10days of shipping. Luidas kept me informed on the status of my order. Very good communication and feedback to my inquiries.

Positive by Buyer Kpoulard (18) on 09-10-07

First-rate all the way! The cables are sensational, and the price is a steal. The 1-2 week delivery from Lithuania is well worth the wait. Liudas and Vilmantas at LessLoss are perfectionists pursuing their love for the art of music reproduction.

Positive by Buyer Lookin4evr (117) on 08-17-07

Before upgrading your gear, please try the Lessloss Blackbody. It works wonders with my equipment and adds a realism, a new quality to the sound that will leave you speechless. Absolutely wonderful piece of gear.

Positive by Buyer Stani (6) on 01-31-10 re: Accessory