532
Because of the sheer number of reviews, you can sort them above to quickly find LessLoss products of interest.

Firewall Module

Date Added: 05/06/2020 by Chris L
The Firewall for Loudspeakers is an amazing product. The improvement to my system was immediate and significant. Bass is tighter, higher frequencies are clearer, there is more separation between instruments, music is richer and fuller. It's honestly quite a shock to hear the change.

Considering the money I have spent on cable upgrades and other tweaks the Firewall for Loudspeakers is a bargain, the improvements are quite astounding particularly as I thought my system was already at quite a good level.

This is the first LessLoss product I have, looking forward to adding more products to my system.
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

C-MARC Power Cable

Date Added: 05/04/2020 by Michael Hollesen, Klutz Design
[Complete loom of C-MARC Entropic Process power cables and LessLoss power distributor with onboard Firewall tech.]

Everything installed Thursday - but from having played at many shows I truly believe that “gear doesn’t travel well and the molecules need to settle” - which is why day two at shows always sound better. And so it was here as well. Though things were unmistakably amazing yesterday - today is beyond.

Really difficult to put into a few words - but I’ll try:

I don’t have a hifi stereo system any more.

I feel the strings. The air between. And previously compressed complex classical pieces opened up. Cymbals and high hats are just there with their metallic decay, voices so close you expect to be able to reach out to touch the singers, sound staging that makes the already invisible open battle speakers obliterate the room (if the recording allows it), a calmness in the presentation which creates quite an unnerving realness and uncovers finest details. The creaking of a chair, the breathing of a cellist or just the multiple layers hidden within the music.

You hinted at a remarkable performance - truthfully I don’t think you could prepare anyone for such a significant experience. The combination of the firewall distributor (with C-Marc Entropic cabling) together with the Entropic Process power cables is absolutely incredible. Congratulations - to myself for getting this ;-) and for your fantastic work.

Michael Hollesen
Klutz Design
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

Firewall Module

Date Added: 04/28/2020 by Steve Braude
[Firewall for Loudspeakers]

Wow, I'm really impressed, and (even more incredibly) nearly speechless at the transformation produced by installing the FW for Loudspeakers. The magnitude of the change was dramatic even after a couple of hours of continuous playing, but it has just gotten better and better as the days rolled on. All the usual cliches about darker background, more detail etc, spring to mind, but the bottom line is that, in terms of clarity, smoothness, dynamic range, subtle detail, my audio system doesn't sound anything like it did before. As days of continuous usage passed, I tested the FWs by playing hi-res tracks all of which had passages that had previously been abrasive in varying degrees, and one by one those recordings just sounded more open and alive and dynamic, without a touch of discomfort. And I found myself hearing subtle ambient information about the recording venue that I'd not heard before. Overall, imaging has become astonishingly more lifelike.

I've now dared to flout advice about social distancing and have demonstrated the FWs to several friends, all of whom were floored by the evolution of my system (and who were quite familiar with the sound of the system pre-FW). One of my friends has 2nd-gen Bybee bullets, and he conceded that they never wrought such a dramatic and beneficial change in his setup. As soon as our local audio club resumes meetings, I look forward to hosting one, if only to see more jaws drop.

I should add that this change was on top of a complete cable upgrade to C-MARC power cords and interconnects (from other previous LessLoss cables). They, too, greatly elevated the sound of my audio system. But these had been broken-in quite a lot already by the time I installed the FW for Loudspeakers. So it was clear how much more dramatic and sweeping that transformation was compared to the cable upgrade. I'm thinking there should be a Nobel prize for audio...
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

Firewall Module

Date Added: 04/27/2020 by calloway
I recently auditioned the LessLoss 'Firewall for Speakers' module... used with my Tidal Contriva Dicera-SE speakers. My system, consisting of the Tidal speakers... Chalice Audio 'Grail' mono block SET amplifiers, Lumin S1 network player, and REL 212 -SE subs x 2, as well as my cables... Prior to inserting the Firewalls into the system I read, with great interest, the 6Moons review. I have used a number of Mr. Motek's [LessLoss] products in my system over the last few years, each with mild to moderate success. All in the cable realm. I contacted Constantin, at Atelier 13 Audio in USA, after asking Mr. Motek about dealers in the USA. He is a very professional gentleman with a great website and represents many great audio products. He sent me a pair for each speaker along with a sample of the LessLoss C-MARC RCA interconnects. 'Spoiler Alert'....right out of the box I was just amazed at the improvement to every aspect of my system's presentation. I had one of my audio friends over the next day, who knows my system very well, and he could not believe the improvement. If you want to find out what you have been missing on your CDs, streamed albums, or downloaded discs, this will allow you to hear it. The demo pairs were new and had not been used prior to my trying them. My system is, to my ears, the best system I have heard, and I did not think it could be even improved a little, let alone what I heard. I had tried many potential tweaks in my system without any significant improvements. The soundstage width, depth, the detail, the tonality, the vocal realism and the 'you are there' feeling is just amazing. I might add that when I substituted the C-MARC interconnect in, things improved even more. That replaced a cable 4 times its price. Both products are staying with me. I will be trying the C-MARC speaker cables next and then their new Entropic Process power cables.
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

Firewall Module

Date Added: 04/23/2020 by Brendan
I have the Firewall for Loudspeakers in my system for a few days now.

System consists of Innuos Zenith Mk3 ---- SoTM TX usb Utra ---- PS Audio Directstream Dac ---- Audio Flight FLS10 Int. amp. ---- Audiovector Avantgarde Speakers.

After a slight improvement in SQ in the initial few hours the Firewall for Loudspeakers have been a revelation after three days in the system.
The bass is way more solid and tight and treble is distinct without being in any sense bright.
Each instrument is now completely separate whereas before, there was a certain blending which I did not notice until it was gone.
I feel like a veil has been lifted from the speakers and they now are playing to their full potential.
I am so happy I purchased these unique little units.
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

Firewall Module

Date Added: 03/31/2020 by The Good Doctor... and his patient wife...
Louis:
Thank you for your support and product. Nicely made, fairly priced and worth the wait. Paraphrasing and plagiarizing those with better ears I will use the terms, "more musical, less mechanical" and bringing a supple fluidity to brass and voice. Tone is more 'elastic' and 'sensual'. This took less time for my wife to appreciate, as is usually the case, but after 16-20 hrs my appreciation of your efforts aligned with those who have previously sent reviews. Not to the same degree but perhaps with more time and more wine... well done.
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

Firewall Module

Date Added: 03/26/2020 by Matthew Kudelka
I’ve been running in the speaker Firewalls for about 3 weeks.

At this point, I'm very happy with the Firewalls — they were worth the cost. The difference they have made is an extension of the difference your other products have made — an even bigger, almost holographic soundstage (especially reaching out toward the listening chair), more air between instruments and more density to individual notes, less glare, an almost liquid presentation to whatever music I am playing.

It helped to adjust my speaker placement after breaking in the firewalls. Strikes me that it makes sense to do that any time you add something to your system.

Associated Equipment:

Lumin S1 server with L1 hard drive
Coincident Technology Frankenstein MK. II monobocks with Takatsuki 300B valves
Ref. 3A Taksim loudspeakers
Torus RM-15+ power conditioner
Wattgate wall receptacles
LessLoss C-Marc speaker cables and interconnects
WireWorld Cat. 8 Platinum digital cables
for isolation, a combination of Rollerblocks, LessLoss Bindbreakers, and Isoacoustics (for speakers).
All cables, fuses, and receptacles treated with Perfect Path graphene paste.
A small, “soft" room, heavily booked and carpeted, plaster walls and ceiling, wood-strip floors, no room treatments.
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

C-MARC loudspeaker cable, stereo pair

Date Added: 03/22/2020 
First of all, I would like to thank you for the excellent cable and speaker firewalls and for the excellent customer service.

Now the RCA and triaxial speaker cables are also playing in my music system.
Although the cables haven't yet played music for long, I am already enthusiastic about the musicality.
For me, the cables and speaker firewalls are an absolute must in my music system.
Without this, I miss the tonal substance, the timing, the fine details and the musical energy that are so important for my perception of authentic music.
The music now sounds even more powerful, dynamic and homogeneous.

With these unique cables and FireWalls I have the feeling that I can fully exploit the potential of my music system (LDMS server including Ideon Audio 3R Master Time, Lampizator SE GG 2.5 Pacific Edition including preamplifier, NAT transmitter, Harbeth 40.2, etc.).
In addition, the cables and firewalls are very meticulously and precisely manufactured.
My eyes are spoiled too.

I am very happy that I chose LessLoss!
Stay healthy.

Thank you very much and good luck.

U. S.
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

Firewall Module

Date Added: 03/15/2020 by U. S.
Good day,
LessLoss firewalls for speakers are now playing in my music system.
I was convinced that the LessLoss products are very good.
A friend of mine has the cables in his music system and is also very enthusiastic.
Already the first few minutes, my Harbeth 40.2 equipped with the FireWall makes music like never before.
The music sounds very clean and transparent. But the music doesn't get annoying.
The music fascinates me a lot more now.
An excellent result that I did not expect.
For me, the firewall is essential.
I downsized my music system and no longer wanted to invest in high prices for cables and power cleaners.
Before the LessLoss products, various high-priced cables and cleaners from Schnerzinger, Stealth Audio Cables, Shunyata, Audience, Yamamura etc. were used in my previous music system.
Given the fantastic performance of the FireWalls, I no longer look back at the cables and cleaner I sold.
But on the contrary. I am very happy to now own the firewalls that are absolutely worth their price and offer excellent musicality.
I recommend every serious music lover to test the FireWalls in their music system.
I hope that the three-axis C-Marc speaker cable and the RCA cable I ordered will arrive soon so that.
It will be a feast for my hearing.
Thank you very much and good luck.
U.S.
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

Firewall Module

Date Added: 03/15/2020 by Michael H
With now a complete system of Bakoon electronics and the Soundkaos open baffle Liberation speakers, I have achieved a sound that I have yet to find from anything else - and I've been to "most of the shows". And I've also played with / demoed this combination at shows like RMAF, Munich High-End, Gothenburg Audio show and Hifi-deluxe. So I know it's sound intimately and from many different settings.

This core setup already defies belief because there’s so much presence and incredible soundstaging going on - on a completely dark canvass/background.

But, I have been using Lessloss on and off (Homage to time loom + DFPC power cables) over the past many years - never letting go of my DFPCs. So I already had great respect for the brand, but it was still more out of "curiosity" and "pure fun" to see what could possibly be achieved with the Firewalls for Loudspeakers that I ordered them during the fall.

Immediately the Firewalls added “believability” / realism - where I honestly thought that I already had all of what could possibly be made in my setup. But no - with the Firewalls, I experienced more "organism" (not "body" in the usual musical terms, but instead more lifelike) to all layers in the music.

Taking them out of the system left me with a feeling of disappointment and disbelief - that something I knew so well (and had loved) could be given such a small tweak (both in size and cost) to make such a big difference. So of course it's there to stay. But it also means that there are more Lessloss products coming my way soon.
Go To This Product's Detailed Information




LessLoss started its business on Audiogon in late 2007. Within the first couple of month, word about LessLoss spread like wildfire among Audiogon members. Here is the feedback received from our clients during our first year of operation. This is from even before we had our own website.



Louis is one of the best in the business, truly professional and very fast production and delivery. I am very satisfied by your superb service. Many thanks.

Positive by Buyer Sebastian (135) on 07-29-2008

Excellent transaction with Lessloss on dynamic filtering power cord. Good communications & fast shipping. A+++++

Positive by Buyer Sennett (45) on 07-03-08

Bought 3 pc's from Liudas in Jan/08. Outstanding product as advertised. Performance is everything and more than I expected. Kudos to Lessloss cable for a great product. Very highly recommended...A+++

Positive by Buyer Phillykid (33) on 06-19-08

Bought the Lessloss PC cable about a month ago; the quality and build are excellent. Compares very favorably with more expensive PCs. Highly recommended. Thanks!

Positive by Buyer Pseles (138) on 05-30-08

A power cable that makes a huge difference; simply an excellent design. First-class sales and service - highest recommendation.

Positive by Buyer Palasr (246) on 05-29-08

Cable #6 powering my Emm Dac6e which comprises part of my headphone system. Again, more resolution, detail, quietness from my Victor HP1000phones. Best single device in my system ever. Time to purchase more. I'm spreading the word re: this marvel!!

Positive by Buyer Dott_c (534) on 05-28-08

Liudas,your service is INCREDIBLE,no waiting 4-6weeks for cables and the ones I already have are doing more than I hoped A+A+,Thanks again,Don

Positive by Buyer Drummermitchell (57) on 05-27-08

Lightspeed delivery,very nice cable.I am kind of proud Liudas of such good cables from this part of Europe

Positive by Buyer Zodiak5 (72) on 05-25-08

Liudas is a honest and dependable seller, always answers my e-mail questions promptly. The LessLoss cable is a work of art, and sounds good too, cable is still burning in. I'm quite happy with my purchase.

Positive by Buyer Jgy1 (54) on 05-24-08

Very smooth transaction, lovely cables. Thanks Liudas!

Positive by Buyer Tympani (99) on 05-23-08

Amazing power cord! It beats my other much more expensive cables hands down - blacker background, natural, more details and dynamics. All my CDs open up and sound more musical. Brought two cables so far and will be buying more for sure. Liudas is a s

Positive by Buyer Hfigear (18) on 05-22-08

Cable #5 powering my Day Sequerra tuner results in being able to receive more stations!!! No more hiss, greater dynamics. Makes it sound like my ADA Tune Suite XM. This cable is the most remarkable product that has come my way in the past 20 + years

Positive by Buyer Dott_c (534) on 05-17-08

Kind and lightspeed fast service. The cable is a steal and outperforms other cables, costing much much more. Increasing every aspect of sound you can imagine. Absolutely outstanding!!! Thanks again Liudas.

Positive by Buyer Stani (3) on 05-15-08

Item arrived quickly and well packaged. Excellent communication. A great product from a great seller.

Positive by Buyer Mouse (336) on 05-14-08

This is cable #4 in my system.Used powering my Ashley Xovermy MRS scares me out of the room!What power below 15Hz.No power cords that I have owned,many15X the $579.asking price have come close 2 this level of performance Looking forward 2 adding more

Positive by Buyer Dott_c (534) on 05-14-08

Cable #3 added to the PS of my Cello Palette. Well, no more static as I rotate the dials for the various frequencies. 1st cable to accomplish this! All power conditioners, including the Accuphase P1200 did not rectify the situation.Unbelievable!

Positive by Buyer Dott_c (534) on 05-13-08

Fast shipping and great sounding cables. Would not hesitate to deal with Liudas again.

Positive by Buyer Rschryer (183) on 05-11-08

This is my 2nd power cord from Lessloss. The first one was used to power my VRE-1, this one for the EMM CDSA SE. Again, a stunning result, w/quieter backgrounds, something that I thought I achieved w/the 1st cable. Next unit, the Xover.Unbelievable!

Positive by Buyer Dott_c (534) on 05-11-08

Excellent service and product, do not hesitate to try these cords. AAA+

Positive by Buyer Rpw (207) on 05-10-08

Super fast shiping and a fantastic power cord. The very best I have ever used. Thank you Liudas!

Positive by Buyer Stefank (36) on 05-05-08

You cant get a better seller in audiogon than Louis. For a cheap PC ( compared to many other manufacturers), he is responsive to your mails and even offer suggestion for cable configuration. Buy with confidence. First class seller with 1st class serv

Positive by Buyer Audioblazer (75) on 05-04-08

Excellent seller...and truely excellent cable. The Dynamic Filtering Power Cable is just fantastic...musical...liquid...3D. Thanks!

Positive by Buyer Gburt55 (24) on 05-02-08

Liudas has SUPERB DELIVERY,excellent communication. Cables are gorgeous.Can't wait till my amps come back,so I can reconnect.Can't say enough,check out all the POSITIVE FEEDBACK,Don Mitchell

Positive by Buyer Drummermitchell (57) on 05-01-08

The Lessloss offers WIDE dynamics.It's spooky quiet with an airy sound stage. Worth 10 times its list price.I am buying more!

Positive by Buyer Dott_c (534) on 04-30-08

Liudas is superb to deal with,4 day delivery to my door.wonderfully crafted cable. Excellent communication,and he's very patient with my questions,I'll be doing business with Liudas again(oops I already have)Thanks,Don

Positive by Buyer Drummermitchell (57) on 04-24-08

Very good sounding power cable,fast delivery-recommended.Thanks!

Positive by Buyer Zikhmark (779) on 04-22-08

I own a number of well know and expensive Powercords that I use throughout my system. The Lessloss is clearly on par with the best for less. Used on the preamp of a system that was never bass shy, I felt like I had discovered another octave of music

Positive by Buyer Marcner (246) on 04-22-08

Re: Purchase of Lessloss AC power cable. Immediately apparent something is special, it changes the envelope of the delivery of the music. The tripath solid state AR Amp sounds more flowing and used with my Tube SET, more bass from my 2 way speakers

Positive by Buyer Enaud (27) on 04-20-08

Very good power cable at reasonable price, fast shipping, easy communication. Highly recommended, both product and seller.

Positive by Buyer Jessenov (207) on 04-20-08

Thanks Liudas. Very fast shippment, the whole transaction took 3 days. Excellent cable, the best I've owned. It's my second purchase from Liudas so I know from experience that it will be even better after burn in. Highly recommended.

Positive by Buyer Jkuc (39) on 04-20-08

Quick shipment and very good AC cord. I'll be back for more.

Positive by Buyer Fig (242) on 04-18-08

STELLA SERVICE. Felt like a valued customer. Cables are simply amazing. The sound stage is huge and sibilance free. Amazes me the way instruments and voices soar out of thin air. Thanks Luidas.

Positive by Buyer Dabarrie (33) on 04-13-08

Outstanding service, excellent communication, and a fantastic product, one of the best power cables available for the $$$$. thanks again!

Positive by Buyer Jsowen (304) on 04-10-08

Quick delivery this time, My CD player never sounded so good. Thanks Luidas for another great cord to add to my system. A+++

Positive by Buyer Jimman (36) on 04-10-08

I would like to thank Liudas for his excellent service. He is selling a fabulus product that helped me to solve the problem of high frequency harshness I experienced with my CD player.I will buy more cables to replace my Acrolink and Oyaide Tunami

Positive by Buyer Geopolitis (12) on 04-08-08

I have now completed a full system (Digital/Power/Analog) integration using the LessLoss product. These power cables are a work of auditory art. Simply plug them in and be amazed! It's one product any sensible audio enthusiast should not miss out on.

Positive by Buyer Mang53 (494) on 03-16-08

I now have 4 of these in my system and every one of these on each component brought my system up to new levels. Nicely built as well. Highly recommended component!

Positive by Buyer Jp1208 (117) on 03-10-08

Liudas is the gold standard in service. His cord in my system amounted to a hugh and positive upgrade. Thank you.

Positive by Buyer Bander (189) on 03-05-08

Outstanding service and the cable is as stated. The best I have heard so far over other regarded power cables. Highly recommend!!

Positive by Buyer Teapac (69) on 03-04-08

Great on-going communications and terrific product.

Positive by Buyer Gerryn (192) on 03-03-08

I still find it hard to believe a power cord could be equal to or even greater than a serious interconnect upgrade, but it is! Thanks Liudas for the great product and perfect customer service.

Positive by Buyer Mang53 (494) on 03-03-08

The perfect seller in Audiogon: exceptional communication, easy transaction and fast and safe shipping. Recommended.

Positive by Buyer Ciomargabe (81) on 02-27-08

Perfect transaction.Great communication and very fast shipping. A+ Audiogon seller

Positive by Buyer Hi5harry (636) on 02-26-08

Superfast shipping, good communication, doesn't get any better than this. Also, the cables are butifully made of high quality components. Thanks Walter.

Positive by Buyer Kitncar (72) on 02-23-08

Excellent transaction. A great power cable and company. Worth the wait.

Positive by Buyer Rishel (114) on 02-20-08

A great experience overall, Liudas's enthusiasm for his product and the ongoing updates made this a very positive experience. The cord has made a significant difference in my system, most notably a much lower noise floor..

Positive by Buyer Ford07 (21) on 02-20-08

Trustworthy and very knowledgeable seller/designer/manufacturer. Kept in touch with updates and info. while cord was being manufactured and processed. It's all good - and all very high end.

Positive by Buyer Dadsears (45) on 02-13-08

Liudus is a great guy and the power cord is outstanding, I will glady buy from lessloss again, the cord took my system to another level

Positive by Buyer Kedoades (3) on 02-13-08

2nd entry; bought more cables. IMHO, better powercables than these are not available! Lessloss p/c's are MORE than a system upgrade. And 2 day delivery, from Lithuania?!! Amazing product!!!

Positive by Buyer Hoochie39 (225) on 02-13-08

Very nice sounding cable, beautiful build and a very reasonable price with fast international shipping. A+++

Positive by Buyer Gersimon (111) on 02-07-08 re: Cables

IMAGINE every listening session as your best listening session. Every recording played the best it can play. Your equipment performing always at optimum. Lessloss makes it happen! These cables are the best of the best!!!

Positive by Buyer Hoochie39 (225) on 01-22-08

In my years of audio and all the cords I tried Lessloss cords, made a difference you can hear for the better and it's not subtle. Good work Liudas! AAAA+

Positive by Buyer Jimman (36) on 01-21-08

Excellent seller and Audiogoner, great communicator. Power cable is outstanding, excellent... Great soundstage, excellent definition, black background as promissed.

Positive by Buyer Jkuc (39) on 01-18-08

Liudas is great to deal with: excellent communication and service. The cables are very well made and well worth the money. Thanks!

Positive by Buyer Jfd01 (93) on 12-12-07

Outstanding transaction and outstanding power cable.

Positive by Buyer Tubeyy (78) on 11-23-07

Great transaction well worth the wait, this is by far the best powercord I have used in my system over the past 20 years, some cost as high as $3,000 and this power cord for $500.00 beat them all hands down and is a steal at its current asking price.

Positive by Buyer Phillyb (150) on 11-16-07

Top notch construction, performance to match, and a great transaction. Highly recommended because the cable does what is claimed, lowers noise while improving dynamics. Thanks!

Positive by Buyer Wineaux (54) on 10-22-07

If it was just always so simple !! Excellent, correct and accurate communication. Absolutely no loss at all even before listening to the cables. Highly recommended.

Positive by Buyer Williamredburry (45) on 09-26-07

This cable was the BEST purchase that I've ever made!! I’m not affiliated with this product in anyway, but feel sorry for Audiophiles who don’t purchase these cables. Once Audiophiles try this cable, they will wonder how this product can be sold at such a low price. I’m baffled… In an industry full of snake oil, unethical cable retailers, enormous profits and scams - this LessLoss "Filtering Power Cable" is a "breakthrough product" which blows away the ALL competition at ANY price!!! I honestly don’t know how LessLoss can make a profit while using Oyaide connectors, hand braiding and an incredible passive AC filter. LessLoss "Filtering Power Cable" are sold from a manufacturer /owner /designer who is trustworthy, ethical, knowledgeable, and a pleasure to deal with. Take a chance!!!!, PayPal your money to Lithuania - and you'll be rewarded with great Customer Service, and the finest power cord made. Hear for yourself what you are missing!!! Thanks Again!!!

Positive by Buyer Spacecase (83) on 09-22-07

Excellent service and communication. Fast shipping. Thanks, Liudas!

Positive by Buyer Tvad (660) on 09-20-07

Excellent products! Delivery of the power cords and XLR digital interconnect cable,was received within 10days of shipping. Luidas kept me informed on the status of my order. Very good communication and feedback to my inquiries.

Positive by Buyer Kpoulard (18) on 09-10-07

First-rate all the way! The cables are sensational, and the price is a steal. The 1-2 week delivery from Lithuania is well worth the wait. Liudas and Vilmantas at LessLoss are perfectionists pursuing their love for the art of music reproduction.

Positive by Buyer Lookin4evr (117) on 08-17-07

Before upgrading your gear, please try the Lessloss Blackbody. It works wonders with my equipment and adds a realism, a new quality to the sound that will leave you speechless. Absolutely wonderful piece of gear.

Positive by Buyer Stani (6) on 01-31-10 re: Accessory