Because of the sheer number of reviews, you can sort them above to quickly find LessLoss products of interest.

Firewall Module

Date Added: 07/03/2015 by mdc
Hi Louis,

I would like to inform you about the evolution of the sound of my system since the addition of the Firewall distributor/conditioner you custom built for me.

You will remember that I was disappointed by the result, especially in the 'bass region' that took a step back while an increase of details and a better treble and midrange were obvious.
As explained below, I have connected 2 old cd-players with their stock cables to the Firewall and using a third cable to connect it to the wall while respecting the L&N instructions.
I let this ‘play’ for 5 days, non stop.

When I reconnected the Firewall to my system, I wasn’t exactly amazed by the sound but I understood that it had to somehow 'burn in again' for a few hours.
A day later and I am happy to say that the system, with the addition of this ‘made-to-mesasure’ distributor/conditioner, now sounds very good.
It sounds better than with the Oyaide distributor. Definitely better. Bass is now cleaner and more powerful.

Listening to a few well-known cd’s, I have the feeling that the sound now goes ‘deeper into the mix’, with a better separation of the instruments and voices while maintaining an overall very pleasant sound. I mean that it doesn’t artificially sounds ‘clinical’ or agressive but keeps a full and ‘whole’ sound.
Subjectively, I can say that the general level of improvement is almost comparable to the upgrade of Originals to Signatures.

As usual with your products (3 Originals and then 3 Signatures), burn in was long...and frustrating.
More so in this case as the sound took a step back for a while which wasn’t the case with the power cables. Their sound was good ‘out of the box’ but got so much better after a long burn in.

As you have mentioned before, for some customers, this can lead to frustration, fiddling with the cables and/or the system, changing a few things and ending up with even higher levels of frustration and, obviously, wrong conclusions.

I was wondering if a ‘cable cooker’ or some device of that type may not be an answer to these frustrations.

In my case, it was obvious that burning in the Firewall was the answer, especially when owning a full tube system which makes a 24/7 burn in impossible.

So, in a nutshell, thank you for this new piece of equipment.
LessLoss has never ceased to amaze me with clever solutions and, above all, products that improve the sound of a hifi system and increase the pleasure of listening to music.
You keep your promises.
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

DFPC Series [Reference]

Date Added: 06/15/2015 by derekw14
I own this power cord since a few years, after having been given the opportunity to audition it alongside the other LL power cords models, in my own system, thanks to Louis Motek friendlly, professional and patient customer service. The DFPC Reference has been a pillar of my stereo system since then.

If you can afford it, it is by far the best sounding model in LL range, not just a slight improvement for many more $$$ like with a lot of other manufacturers.
Actually, as Louis advised me, when coupled to a high quality (but not that expensive) power strip like BPT products, you get a high quality and great value power distributor for your whole system, that beats a lot of far more expensive power conditioners (that often thicken or slow the sound IMHO).

Naturally, it works wonders to power directly a particular component, I use it on my Dartzeel amplifier to great results. I compared it to other very well known - and sometimes more expensive, power cords and the DFPC reference was the clear winner, much more open sounding, airy and "atmospheric".

In my experience the DFPC Reference is one of the bona fide best quality power cords in the market, and offers remarkable value for money. It does not hurt that the build quality is superb.
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

Firewall Module

Date Added: 04/13/2015 by Roger
As you say.. Where the DFPC leaves off, the Firewall Module takes over.
This little "Black Magic Box" does wonders!
Unbelievable, really.
As many as possible should try this..
pure magic!!
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

DFPC Series [Signature]

Date Added: 03/31/2015 by mdc
The 3 'Signature' that have replaced 3 'Original' are blooming nicely. Still. I don't really know if it has to do with my system or the amount of time the cables actually need to burn in.
The level of bass, quality of treble and detail is astonishing.
I am on holiday since about a week and listen to music all day long and the sound is almost improving on a daily base now.

I had a few friends/colleagues over last weekend and we tested very expensive (and I mean very expensive) Nordost cables on my system.
The LessLoss were definitely better. To such an extend that the owner of the Nordost loop is most probably going to place an order for Signature or Reference.
What was indeed ‘strange’ was the level of improvement that the 'Signature' cables brought when compared to the Nordost.
Considering the price of the Nordost, I was, at the most, expecting your cables to level the Nordost but they were, well, better.

Very impressive.

[Update after several weeks of burn-in]

Just a few words to inform you that my 3 DFPC Signature are still improving. Quite amazing considering the level reached so far.

The improvement is obvious on cd's that regularly hit my system and, as mentioned previously, in a beautiful and 'even' way: detailed treble, wonderful middle and even more obviously, deeper but controlled bass.

If you allow me some form of amateurish analogy, it now sounds like a puzzle of which each piece is now perfectly, tightly and smoothly in place and of which even the physical separation of the pieces has disappeared in order to produce a perfectly clear and beautiful picture...

My comments start to look like some dodgy infomercial... I just hope that my genuine enthusiasm will not be perceived by some as a 'paid for' review, hence being counter productive.

But I mean every word.
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

DFPC Series [Signature]

Date Added: 03/24/2015 by MDC
First and foremost, I wanted to inform you that the recent upgrade from 3 Originals to 3 Signatures is bringing very, very, very nice results!

The difference between the two models within the LessLoss range is almost as high and obvious as the original upgrade from my Audioplan power cables to LessLoss DFPC Original cables.
The improvement is general and on the entire spectre of the music; there is no range that receives a ‘better treatment', the improvement is clear and audible, strong and subtle at the same time.

My system:

-Ayon cd1sc
-Oyaide AR-910 XLR
-Ayon Spirit III
-Sonus Faber Venere 2.5

All LessLoss power cables connected to and from Oyaide MTS-4e
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

DFPC Series [Reference]

Date Added: 03/15/2015 by Private Hell Recording
This is top of my list for power cables and I have tested or owned everything, Audience, Shunyata, JPS Aluminata, etc. I use this cable in my dedicated room reference system on a Devialet 200. Just perfect. Power, space, impact, but most importantly, neutrality. No hype, no sheen, no bloated bass, just the music.
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

Firewall Module

Date Added: 03/10/2015 by Nauris
I placed several Firewall modules in series inside my Pioneer PDP-LX5090H TV (also known as 'Elite') as well as inside my Blu-ray player Pioneer BDP-LX88K. The TV is considered one of the, if not the, very best ever made.

The resulting performance is so overwhelmingly good, I simply cannot get enough watching and listening. Fantastic! I wholeheartedly recommend integrating Firewall modules into any system. They are definitely worth much more than their meager price would suggest. They offer much more performance than you'd think! I cannot imagine any product out there that offers a better price/performance ratio.

I am listening to all my albums and watching all my films again, as if for the first time! It's very hard to express in words how effective the changes are. I am more than satisfied with the results. So much so that I plan to put Firewall modules into my tube amp and on my speaker cables, as well as putting a DFPC on the amp.

The picture quality of the Pioneer PDP-LX5090H 'Elite' TV is now simply phenomenal. At first I was a little bit skeptical and was afraid to be disappointed because I thought that for sure is would be far fetched to further better the picture quality of this very fine TV, but adding the modules has definitely boosted the picture quality! The picture has become cleaner, more natural. I even walked right up to the TV at one point, such was my disbelief in the quality of what I was seeing. I was simply spellbound.

Now that some time has passed I can set my initial emotions aside and try to put it more plainly. In the colors I am noticing more naturalness, more richness, more real-to-life, and the black is incredibly deep and dark (this is one of the most important aspects). The image detail is fantastically clean with no high frequency interference (normally tiny details in images give away the fact that the power is 'dirty' because they becomes smeared and hard to perceive).

In a word, these little 'black boxes' are simply miraculous!

I am really enjoying what I see now. With every film I watch, it seems the image and sound quality are getting better and better. It is simply unbelievable. I don't even want to turn it off.

Thank you, LessLoss. I wish you the very best success with this product and more superb ideas from your genius minds.
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

DFPC Series [Signature]

Date Added: 02/21/2015 by Greetings from Norway
Some say they don't hear any difference in cables..
A power cable! Can't make a difference.. can it?
Well, for me it was a shock.
From the moment I put the DFPC Signature on my CD/DAC I knew, this was something special.
It literally washed/cleaned the sound, directly from the wall outlet.
Very impressive!
It's like I have a new record collection..
Highly, highly recommended!!
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

DFPC Series [Reference]

Date Added: 02/18/2015 by Martin Ölmedal, Stockholm/Sweden
When I first got in touch with Louis and the DFPC cables some years ago I had tried out numerous power cables. I was also a bit of a septic regarding the impact of power cables on sound quality. This attitude was however about to change...

Yes, I had heard definite changes in sound character when switching between power cables, but was the sound just different or was the sound quality actually better? I believe a lot of people tend to think of these two aspects as one when listening to changes in sound character. A change in sound character is by many easily confused with "something got better", i.e. sound quality. This is due to how our hearing works.

Our hearing, for evolutionary reasons, is best at for example picking up changes in sound and a identifying a specific sound (like speech) in a otherwise noisy environment. Using your hearing to point out what sound sounds better than other sounds takes practice. It's a bit like knowing how to find a good wine - all wines are different but you need to know what you are looking for when deciding what's good and what's not.

The same thing can be said about changes in sound quality when using different power cables and power filtering devices. You have to be able to discern and separate the numerous nuances and characteristics that makes up music to tell if a sound or a whole pice of music sounds more lifelike or not. This usually takes some practice and is also one of the reasons why many audiophiles use high quality recordings of the human voice when reviewing hifi gear. We all have a similar reference of how a voice should sound in order to sound convincingly natural and lifelike.

However, the impact on sound quality made by the DFPC Reference is so apparent and unquestionable that even a person completely unfamiliar with the intricacies of high end audio immediately can hear the sonic benefits of the DFPC Reference in any given hifi system. The DFPC Reference achieves a very dynamic, highly defined, coherent and - most importantly - extremely lifelike sound.

With first the DFPC Original and now the DFPC Reference in my system I know for sure that power cables not only affect sound quality, but have a substantial impact on your system's ability to produce a high quality sound. The proof is there for anyone to find with the DFPC Reference. Just give it a listen. Highly recommended!
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

Firewall Module

Date Added: 02/06/2015 by Karl
I thought I had done everything I could to clean up the AC with dedicated outlet circuits for the system, huge 10AWG wire directly from the outside main power panel to each outlet, special audiophile outlets, silver plated ground wire, a custom silver plated copper ground rod and a separate DFPC Reference power cord feeding each piece of equipment. I was wrong. Who would have guessed there was more "noise" to be removed from the incoming AC? Two Firewall Modules, in series, in front of the preamp and CD player are allowing the system to reveal new levels of pure magic. Amazing!


I am REALLY REALLY pleased with the Firewalls on my amps as well. Four months ago I installed two in series to filter AC feeding the CD player and preamp. The reason I waited four months before wiring the Firewalls to the amps is that I was quite concerned about possibly limiting the speed, dynamics and rhythm of the amps. These amps are SUPER fast and dynamic. I wanted to make sure I had a good handle on just what the first two Firewalls were doing for the music. Well speed is definitely NOT a problem. I could kick myself for waiting. If anything things are clearer and so there is an apparent refinement of the speed, dynamics, rhythm, decay and "air" of the system. I like it a lot. A whole lot! GOOD JOB!!!
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

LessLoss started its business on Audiogon in late 2007. Within the first couple of month, word about LessLoss spread like wildfire among Audiogon members. Here is the feedback received from our clients during our first year of operation. This is from even before we had our own website.

Louis is one of the best in the business, truly professional and very fast production and delivery. I am very satisfied by your superb service. Many thanks.

Positive by Buyer Sebastian (135) on 07-29-2008

Excellent transaction with Lessloss on dynamic filtering power cord. Good communications & fast shipping. A+++++

Positive by Buyer Sennett (45) on 07-03-08

Bought 3 pc's from Liudas in Jan/08. Outstanding product as advertised. Performance is everything and more than I expected. Kudos to Lessloss cable for a great product. Very highly recommended...A+++

Positive by Buyer Phillykid (33) on 06-19-08

Bought the Lessloss PC cable about a month ago; the quality and build are excellent. Compares very favorably with more expensive PCs. Highly recommended. Thanks!

Positive by Buyer Pseles (138) on 05-30-08

A power cable that makes a huge difference; simply an excellent design. First-class sales and service - highest recommendation.

Positive by Buyer Palasr (246) on 05-29-08

Cable #6 powering my Emm Dac6e which comprises part of my headphone system. Again, more resolution, detail, quietness from my Victor HP1000phones. Best single device in my system ever. Time to purchase more. I'm spreading the word re: this marvel!!

Positive by Buyer Dott_c (534) on 05-28-08

Liudas,your service is INCREDIBLE,no waiting 4-6weeks for cables and the ones I already have are doing more than I hoped A+A+,Thanks again,Don

Positive by Buyer Drummermitchell (57) on 05-27-08

Lightspeed delivery,very nice cable.I am kind of proud Liudas of such good cables from this part of Europe

Positive by Buyer Zodiak5 (72) on 05-25-08

Liudas is a honest and dependable seller, always answers my e-mail questions promptly. The LessLoss cable is a work of art, and sounds good too, cable is still burning in. I'm quite happy with my purchase.

Positive by Buyer Jgy1 (54) on 05-24-08

Very smooth transaction, lovely cables. Thanks Liudas!

Positive by Buyer Tympani (99) on 05-23-08

Amazing power cord! It beats my other much more expensive cables hands down - blacker background, natural, more details and dynamics. All my CDs open up and sound more musical. Brought two cables so far and will be buying more for sure. Liudas is a s

Positive by Buyer Hfigear (18) on 05-22-08

Cable #5 powering my Day Sequerra tuner results in being able to receive more stations!!! No more hiss, greater dynamics. Makes it sound like my ADA Tune Suite XM. This cable is the most remarkable product that has come my way in the past 20 + years

Positive by Buyer Dott_c (534) on 05-17-08

Kind and lightspeed fast service. The cable is a steal and outperforms other cables, costing much much more. Increasing every aspect of sound you can imagine. Absolutely outstanding!!! Thanks again Liudas.

Positive by Buyer Stani (3) on 05-15-08

Item arrived quickly and well packaged. Excellent communication. A great product from a great seller.

Positive by Buyer Mouse (336) on 05-14-08

This is cable #4 in my system.Used powering my Ashley Xovermy MRS scares me out of the room!What power below 15Hz.No power cords that I have owned,many15X the $579.asking price have come close 2 this level of performance Looking forward 2 adding more

Positive by Buyer Dott_c (534) on 05-14-08

Cable #3 added to the PS of my Cello Palette. Well, no more static as I rotate the dials for the various frequencies. 1st cable to accomplish this! All power conditioners, including the Accuphase P1200 did not rectify the situation.Unbelievable!

Positive by Buyer Dott_c (534) on 05-13-08

Fast shipping and great sounding cables. Would not hesitate to deal with Liudas again.

Positive by Buyer Rschryer (183) on 05-11-08

This is my 2nd power cord from Lessloss. The first one was used to power my VRE-1, this one for the EMM CDSA SE. Again, a stunning result, w/quieter backgrounds, something that I thought I achieved w/the 1st cable. Next unit, the Xover.Unbelievable!

Positive by Buyer Dott_c (534) on 05-11-08

Excellent service and product, do not hesitate to try these cords. AAA+

Positive by Buyer Rpw (207) on 05-10-08

Super fast shiping and a fantastic power cord. The very best I have ever used. Thank you Liudas!

Positive by Buyer Stefank (36) on 05-05-08

You cant get a better seller in audiogon than Louis. For a cheap PC ( compared to many other manufacturers), he is responsive to your mails and even offer suggestion for cable configuration. Buy with confidence. First class seller with 1st class serv

Positive by Buyer Audioblazer (75) on 05-04-08

Excellent seller...and truely excellent cable. The Dynamic Filtering Power Cable is just fantastic...musical...liquid...3D. Thanks!

Positive by Buyer Gburt55 (24) on 05-02-08

Liudas has SUPERB DELIVERY,excellent communication. Cables are gorgeous.Can't wait till my amps come back,so I can reconnect.Can't say enough,check out all the POSITIVE FEEDBACK,Don Mitchell

Positive by Buyer Drummermitchell (57) on 05-01-08

The Lessloss offers WIDE dynamics.It's spooky quiet with an airy sound stage. Worth 10 times its list price.I am buying more!

Positive by Buyer Dott_c (534) on 04-30-08

Liudas is superb to deal with,4 day delivery to my door.wonderfully crafted cable. Excellent communication,and he's very patient with my questions,I'll be doing business with Liudas again(oops I already have)Thanks,Don

Positive by Buyer Drummermitchell (57) on 04-24-08

Very good sounding power cable,fast delivery-recommended.Thanks!

Positive by Buyer Zikhmark (779) on 04-22-08

I own a number of well know and expensive Powercords that I use throughout my system. The Lessloss is clearly on par with the best for less. Used on the preamp of a system that was never bass shy, I felt like I had discovered another octave of music

Positive by Buyer Marcner (246) on 04-22-08

Re: Purchase of Lessloss AC power cable. Immediately apparent something is special, it changes the envelope of the delivery of the music. The tripath solid state AR Amp sounds more flowing and used with my Tube SET, more bass from my 2 way speakers

Positive by Buyer Enaud (27) on 04-20-08

Very good power cable at reasonable price, fast shipping, easy communication. Highly recommended, both product and seller.

Positive by Buyer Jessenov (207) on 04-20-08

Thanks Liudas. Very fast shippment, the whole transaction took 3 days. Excellent cable, the best I've owned. It's my second purchase from Liudas so I know from experience that it will be even better after burn in. Highly recommended.

Positive by Buyer Jkuc (39) on 04-20-08

Quick shipment and very good AC cord. I'll be back for more.

Positive by Buyer Fig (242) on 04-18-08

STELLA SERVICE. Felt like a valued customer. Cables are simply amazing. The sound stage is huge and sibilance free. Amazes me the way instruments and voices soar out of thin air. Thanks Luidas.

Positive by Buyer Dabarrie (33) on 04-13-08

Outstanding service, excellent communication, and a fantastic product, one of the best power cables available for the $$$$. thanks again!

Positive by Buyer Jsowen (304) on 04-10-08

Quick delivery this time, My CD player never sounded so good. Thanks Luidas for another great cord to add to my system. A+++

Positive by Buyer Jimman (36) on 04-10-08

I would like to thank Liudas for his excellent service. He is selling a fabulus product that helped me to solve the problem of high frequency harshness I experienced with my CD player.I will buy more cables to replace my Acrolink and Oyaide Tunami

Positive by Buyer Geopolitis (12) on 04-08-08

I have now completed a full system (Digital/Power/Analog) integration using the LessLoss product. These power cables are a work of auditory art. Simply plug them in and be amazed! It's one product any sensible audio enthusiast should not miss out on.

Positive by Buyer Mang53 (494) on 03-16-08

I now have 4 of these in my system and every one of these on each component brought my system up to new levels. Nicely built as well. Highly recommended component!

Positive by Buyer Jp1208 (117) on 03-10-08

Liudas is the gold standard in service. His cord in my system amounted to a hugh and positive upgrade. Thank you.

Positive by Buyer Bander (189) on 03-05-08

Outstanding service and the cable is as stated. The best I have heard so far over other regarded power cables. Highly recommend!!

Positive by Buyer Teapac (69) on 03-04-08

Great on-going communications and terrific product.

Positive by Buyer Gerryn (192) on 03-03-08

I still find it hard to believe a power cord could be equal to or even greater than a serious interconnect upgrade, but it is! Thanks Liudas for the great product and perfect customer service.

Positive by Buyer Mang53 (494) on 03-03-08

The perfect seller in Audiogon: exceptional communication, easy transaction and fast and safe shipping. Recommended.

Positive by Buyer Ciomargabe (81) on 02-27-08

Perfect transaction.Great communication and very fast shipping. A+ Audiogon seller

Positive by Buyer Hi5harry (636) on 02-26-08

Superfast shipping, good communication, doesn't get any better than this. Also, the cables are butifully made of high quality components. Thanks Walter.

Positive by Buyer Kitncar (72) on 02-23-08

Excellent transaction. A great power cable and company. Worth the wait.

Positive by Buyer Rishel (114) on 02-20-08

A great experience overall, Liudas's enthusiasm for his product and the ongoing updates made this a very positive experience. The cord has made a significant difference in my system, most notably a much lower noise floor..

Positive by Buyer Ford07 (21) on 02-20-08

Trustworthy and very knowledgeable seller/designer/manufacturer. Kept in touch with updates and info. while cord was being manufactured and processed. It's all good - and all very high end.

Positive by Buyer Dadsears (45) on 02-13-08

Liudus is a great guy and the power cord is outstanding, I will glady buy from lessloss again, the cord took my system to another level

Positive by Buyer Kedoades (3) on 02-13-08

2nd entry; bought more cables. IMHO, better powercables than these are not available! Lessloss p/c's are MORE than a system upgrade. And 2 day delivery, from Lithuania?!! Amazing product!!!

Positive by Buyer Hoochie39 (225) on 02-13-08

Very nice sounding cable, beautiful build and a very reasonable price with fast international shipping. A+++

Positive by Buyer Gersimon (111) on 02-07-08 re: Cables

IMAGINE every listening session as your best listening session. Every recording played the best it can play. Your equipment performing always at optimum. Lessloss makes it happen! These cables are the best of the best!!!

Positive by Buyer Hoochie39 (225) on 01-22-08

In my years of audio and all the cords I tried Lessloss cords, made a difference you can hear for the better and it's not subtle. Good work Liudas! AAAA+

Positive by Buyer Jimman (36) on 01-21-08

Excellent seller and Audiogoner, great communicator. Power cable is outstanding, excellent... Great soundstage, excellent definition, black background as promissed.

Positive by Buyer Jkuc (39) on 01-18-08

Liudas is great to deal with: excellent communication and service. The cables are very well made and well worth the money. Thanks!

Positive by Buyer Jfd01 (93) on 12-12-07

Outstanding transaction and outstanding power cable.

Positive by Buyer Tubeyy (78) on 11-23-07

Great transaction well worth the wait, this is by far the best powercord I have used in my system over the past 20 years, some cost as high as $3,000 and this power cord for $500.00 beat them all hands down and is a steal at its current asking price.

Positive by Buyer Phillyb (150) on 11-16-07

Top notch construction, performance to match, and a great transaction. Highly recommended because the cable does what is claimed, lowers noise while improving dynamics. Thanks!

Positive by Buyer Wineaux (54) on 10-22-07

If it was just always so simple !! Excellent, correct and accurate communication. Absolutely no loss at all even before listening to the cables. Highly recommended.

Positive by Buyer Williamredburry (45) on 09-26-07

This cable was the BEST purchase that I've ever made!! I’m not affiliated with this product in anyway, but feel sorry for Audiophiles who don’t purchase these cables. Once Audiophiles try this cable, they will wonder how this product can be sold at such a low price. I’m baffled… In an industry full of snake oil, unethical cable retailers, enormous profits and scams - this LessLoss "Filtering Power Cable" is a "breakthrough product" which blows away the ALL competition at ANY price!!! I honestly don’t know how LessLoss can make a profit while using Oyaide connectors, hand braiding and an incredible passive AC filter. LessLoss "Filtering Power Cable" are sold from a manufacturer /owner /designer who is trustworthy, ethical, knowledgeable, and a pleasure to deal with. Take a chance!!!!, PayPal your money to Lithuania - and you'll be rewarded with great Customer Service, and the finest power cord made. Hear for yourself what you are missing!!! Thanks Again!!!

Positive by Buyer Spacecase (83) on 09-22-07

Excellent service and communication. Fast shipping. Thanks, Liudas!

Positive by Buyer Tvad (660) on 09-20-07

Excellent products! Delivery of the power cords and XLR digital interconnect cable,was received within 10days of shipping. Luidas kept me informed on the status of my order. Very good communication and feedback to my inquiries.

Positive by Buyer Kpoulard (18) on 09-10-07

First-rate all the way! The cables are sensational, and the price is a steal. The 1-2 week delivery from Lithuania is well worth the wait. Liudas and Vilmantas at LessLoss are perfectionists pursuing their love for the art of music reproduction.

Positive by Buyer Lookin4evr (117) on 08-17-07

Before upgrading your gear, please try the Lessloss Blackbody. It works wonders with my equipment and adds a realism, a new quality to the sound that will leave you speechless. Absolutely wonderful piece of gear.

Positive by Buyer Stani (6) on 01-31-10 re: Accessory