393
Because of the sheer number of reviews, you can sort them above to quickly find LessLoss products of interest.

Firewall Module

Date Added: 11/25/2016 by JEFF
Digital Audiophile "Match of the Day” : LessLoss USB Firewall Key vs. IFi iSilencer 3.0

Bought the latter as I anyway need two USB cleaning tools, one for my reference audio system, one for my "tweaked for audio" desktop computer used for ripping CDs.

I expected the two items to sound different, but I was not prepared for a match lasting only a few minutes in a comparative listening session...

The LessLoss USB Firewall Key won by an awe inspiring total knock-out at first round!

IFi iSilencer 3.0 is a good product, cheap and honest, cleaning a little bit your USB audio highway, while the LessLoss USB Firewall Key is something else completely, light years ahead in sound quality reached when using it, as if you suddenly leave "digital sound" for something almost real and more natural....

If one product is like a nicely remastered CD, then the other one leaves you feeling the master tape is running in your listening room!

Retail prices are quite different, yes, but listening pleasure is, too, trust me.

Anyone using a high quality DAC over $1000 without the LessLoss USB Firewall key is DEFINITELY NOT hearing it at even close to 80% of its abilities... You have now been warned.

So do yourself a favor: order from Louis your USB Firewall Key now :)
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

Firewall Module

Date Added: 09/27/2016 by Jeff
Dear fellow music lovers,

I hope Louis will allow me to add something important to my previous review.

Last Sunday, I took advantage of being alone at home to have a nice listening session, and something very interesting happened. Remember, I dislike long reviews that don't get straight to the point :) ; so here it goes:

My LAVARDIN IT amplifier was already warmed up, as my Echo's End DAC and AUDIOCOM/OPPO Signature player also were at the front end. I won't bother you with cables, having dozens available for listening/review purposes.

Got my USB "music magic key" where I had ripped with the USB Firewall Key some superb jazz files from a Japan import cd, and pressed PLAY on the remote....

My face went pale... I immediately sensed something was REALLY wrong, the system sounded flat, somehow sterile, underpowered and washed out. I stood up, thinking "Oh my... some item in my system has likely developed a fault, repairman soon to be called...

To the fact: I had simply forgotten to put back the USB Firewall Key on the Oppo player, before my music key!

Need I say more? I don't think so.

This item is a Must Buy.
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

Firewall Module

Date Added: 09/25/2016 by Jeff
The LESSLOSS USB Firewall Key is an excellent tweak for your digital system.

I ripped several CDs onto a top class USB key, with and without it, then listened to the files, rather than listening to the CD with or without it.

Fact is the sound gets way better with it, and the ripped files can prove to anyone not owning an USB Firewall Key that it works, and how well!

I'm not into poetic like or long reviews, but I noticed that a haze is gone, and more air is noticed to let music flow. Things get more natural, easy to enjoy.

Would rate it as a pro quality tool that can change your system like you had a new, better digital files reader/streamer, and it will improve even the best one you could find!

I have not tried the Audioquest or iFi USB noise filters, so if anyone has compared them to the LESSLOSS unit, I would be happy to read more.

No fears, I am sure the latter is the leader, results wise.... :)
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

Firewall Module

Date Added: 09/13/2016 by Arthur Ross, Orlando Evans, Bob Grossman, Ken Sternberg, Bill Melillo
We visited several audiophiles in the Philadelphia and New England area. Here they are expressing their impressions using LessLoss products.

Firewall Module

Date Added: 09/12/2016 by Tony_Oz
Echo's End DAC Update & 5X Firewall Module.

The DAC is truly burned-in and has since been further enhanced with the addition of the 5X Firewall module to the integrated amp and a standard Firewall Module to the CD player used as a transport. All components are powered by LessLoss Signature power cables and the IC used is the Homage to Time. Since my last review, the sound volume output appears to have returned to original levels.

The addition of the 5X Firewall module has brought about an unexpectedly large boost in performance - much greater than using just the standard module - separation of instruments and voices is not only startling but the background is really dark. Music sounds fluid and natural while voices have slightly more clarity. Bass is more 'musical' and the high frequencies are relaxed and well-defined. The high registers of the piano sound like crystal - a great example is Liszt's "La Campanella" (Yundi Li _ A portrait). The virtual absence of listening fatigue is greatly appreciated. Some audiophile friends have been similarly impressed when these components were tested on one of their systems.

I have also had the experience of using the LessLoss USB firewall module which has lifted sound from USB sources to a new level.

I have found that upgrading a decent system with super components from LessLoss like power and IC cables, the DAC and firewall modules have brought about greater sonic improvement than rushing out to buy the latest models of system equipment every year or so.

Thank you Louis for producing products that live up to their claims of excellence. As they say, the proof is in the pudding.
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

Firewall Module

Date Added: 09/10/2016 by Janke
Last winter Louis built me a distributor with 8 Firewall Modules, 4 wired in parallel to one outlet used for another distributor and 4 wired in series to the other 7 outlets. It is the black one pictured in his blog.

After the usual tedious 250 hours of burn-in my system started to shine like never before. Everything became clearer and smoother. Dynamics increased and the soundstage widened and got deeper. Even my power hungry Pioneer Kuro plasma TV became more luminous and colorful. Lovely to watch.

So, when Louis launched the single modules in the wooden box, I ordered another 8 and inserted them before my most important components - DAC, preamp and monoamps, two on each. This time the improvement was threefold and I felt I was in audio heaven - until he launched the 5xFW Modules. Now I new even heaven could be bettered after my experience with the single units, and bought 4 of them to get a system containing 36 single Firewall Modules.

Today I removed them from their burn-in position before the 8xFW distributor and inserted them into the crucial components. WOW! What a Giant Leap kind of improvement. Bigger, larger better. Incredible soundstage with precisely pinpointed instruments. Vivid but smooth highs, clear and transparent midrange and a deep, powerfull bass. Absolutely wonderful and the best sound I have ever heard, not only in my own system, but anywhere including shows, demos and in the systems of my audiophile friends. What can I say except agree to the concept of "A truely triumph". I´m as close you could come to being awestruck by these Firewall modules.

Thanks Louis, all your promises came true!

My system:

-Auralic Aries LE on Paul Hynes SR7EHD LPS with Intona and W4S RUR connected by Curious Cable Regen Link.
-Metrum Pavane NOS DAC
-PS Audio BHK Signature preamp with Mullard 12V NOS tubes from 1958
-McIntosh MC601 monoamps
-Magico S3 speakers
-2 x JL Audio Fathom f112 subwoofers
-Cabling by LessLoss and Synergistic Research
-Stillpoints Ultra SS
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

Firewall Module

Date Added: 08/03/2016 by Joseph L G, Los Angeles
Tonight I spent several hours evaluating the 36-module Firewall power distributor that LessLoss recently custom built for me. These are my first impressions, recognizing that the distributor is not fully broken in:

With the distributor in my system the sound is more balanced and refined from top to bottom with much less sibilance at the top end. I heard this improvement most with soprano and tenor voices, piano strings, cymbals and brass instruments.

The midrange sounds more full bodied. When I temporarily removed the distributor, instruments and voices sounded thinner with noticeably less "meat on the bones."

The acoustic ambience is more believable. Instruments and voices sound like they are in a real concert hall rather than an artificial sounding, overly-reverberate field. Instruments and voices sound more present and involving.

Instruments and voices do not seem as razor-sharp focused, but their positions and bounds are well-defined and more natural, as in a real live environment.

In my system the sound stage is large with excellent separation between instruments -- about the same with or without the distributor.

With the distributor, on some very familiar CD tracks for the first time I noticed the subtle sound of rustling sheet music while the choir was singing; the deep, throaty cough of a man in the audience; a squeaky hinge on a distant door in the ambient background; and the fluttering rumble of an organ pedal bass note that I for a moment mistook as a helicopter hovering over my house -- not that these could not have been heard before, but the enhanced detail brought them to my attention.

The distributor enables my system to better resolve complex orchestral passages and deliver them clearly and coherently in music that without the distributor sounds congested and distorted. It is uncanny how this distributor can make such a difference.

Going back and forth between the Firewall distributor and no Firewall distributor in my system, I can honestly enjoy the sound either way, but I decidedly prefer the sound with the distributor. The sound is not quite as airy, edgy, big and expansive, but to my ears it is more natural, refined, engaging and non-fatiguing. With break in of the distributor the sound will likely improve even more than I heard tonight, but regardless, what I heard tonight is the best sound I've heard from my system to date and it makes me a happy camper.

Joseph L G
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

Firewall Module

Date Added: 07/22/2016 by Jörg Stanislawski
Firewall USB Key

Some words to the Firewall USB Key. (Not much time has passed since I received it.)

At first when you've only seen the images in your Newsletters, it is somehow surprising how tiny it is, and again it is not, as everybody can imagine the size by looking at a usual USB stick.

Some time ago I made a copy of a CD with my iMac, the older one that still has an internal CD/DVD drive. The copy was done with my old Philips JackRabbit CD Burner.

Yesterday I plugged the Firewall Key into the USB connection at the back of the computer, stuck in my LH Labs USB cable and connected it to the JackRabbit. The copying process was exactly the same, made with the same program at the same speed.

I then made listening comparisons between the two copies and also invited my female neighbor who has much better listening capabilities than me. Music title was "William S. Burroughs in Dub" by Dub Spencer & Trance Hill.

Well, I didn’t expect much difference, as in reviews reported (for example on the Audioquest item, that seems to be sort of similar to the Firewall Key), it seems these things show only very slight improvements.

But again, the superiority of the geniuses at LessLoss shines. From the start the difference to the better was so clearly audible, that leaves you asking how this is possible. It was only the USB connection to the burner.

There are much much more details (for example in the parts from the first track that start very silently) than on the copy without Firewall Key. My neighbor said, that these silent parts mumble in the background and you could imagine under water singing of whales (that it isn’t).

Concentrated and careful listening shows you that there is something, but you can’t say exactly what it is. The copy with the Firewall Key seem to wipe a thick fog bank away. Everything seems totally clear and really unbelievable better.

I will try this with some other types of music and compare it also to the original. Thrilling, and I can only give my highest recommendation… again.

Jörg Stanislawski
Dortmund/Germany
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

Firewall Module

Date Added: 07/17/2016 
I've been enjoying the USB Firewall Keys, and now with 4 on the JCAT card and 4 on the WSH :-)

It's GREAT!!!

I haven't looked back to Digital XLR :-)
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

Firewall Module

Date Added: 07/17/2016 
I've used the USB Firewall Key for over 100 hrs and can report that it has made a significant improvement to the sound with better definition and clarity.

I had 2 audiophile friends over recently to audition the Echo's End and they were both astounded by the difference the single USB Firewall Key made.
Go To This Product's Detailed Information




LessLoss started its business on Audiogon in late 2007. Within the first couple of month, word about LessLoss spread like wildfire among Audiogon members. Here is the feedback received from our clients during our first year of operation. This is from even before we had our own website.



Louis is one of the best in the business, truly professional and very fast production and delivery. I am very satisfied by your superb service. Many thanks.

Positive by Buyer Sebastian (135) on 07-29-2008

Excellent transaction with Lessloss on dynamic filtering power cord. Good communications & fast shipping. A+++++

Positive by Buyer Sennett (45) on 07-03-08

Bought 3 pc's from Liudas in Jan/08. Outstanding product as advertised. Performance is everything and more than I expected. Kudos to Lessloss cable for a great product. Very highly recommended...A+++

Positive by Buyer Phillykid (33) on 06-19-08

Bought the Lessloss PC cable about a month ago; the quality and build are excellent. Compares very favorably with more expensive PCs. Highly recommended. Thanks!

Positive by Buyer Pseles (138) on 05-30-08

A power cable that makes a huge difference; simply an excellent design. First-class sales and service - highest recommendation.

Positive by Buyer Palasr (246) on 05-29-08

Cable #6 powering my Emm Dac6e which comprises part of my headphone system. Again, more resolution, detail, quietness from my Victor HP1000phones. Best single device in my system ever. Time to purchase more. I'm spreading the word re: this marvel!!

Positive by Buyer Dott_c (534) on 05-28-08

Liudas,your service is INCREDIBLE,no waiting 4-6weeks for cables and the ones I already have are doing more than I hoped A+A+,Thanks again,Don

Positive by Buyer Drummermitchell (57) on 05-27-08

Lightspeed delivery,very nice cable.I am kind of proud Liudas of such good cables from this part of Europe

Positive by Buyer Zodiak5 (72) on 05-25-08

Liudas is a honest and dependable seller, always answers my e-mail questions promptly. The LessLoss cable is a work of art, and sounds good too, cable is still burning in. I'm quite happy with my purchase.

Positive by Buyer Jgy1 (54) on 05-24-08

Very smooth transaction, lovely cables. Thanks Liudas!

Positive by Buyer Tympani (99) on 05-23-08

Amazing power cord! It beats my other much more expensive cables hands down - blacker background, natural, more details and dynamics. All my CDs open up and sound more musical. Brought two cables so far and will be buying more for sure. Liudas is a s

Positive by Buyer Hfigear (18) on 05-22-08

Cable #5 powering my Day Sequerra tuner results in being able to receive more stations!!! No more hiss, greater dynamics. Makes it sound like my ADA Tune Suite XM. This cable is the most remarkable product that has come my way in the past 20 + years

Positive by Buyer Dott_c (534) on 05-17-08

Kind and lightspeed fast service. The cable is a steal and outperforms other cables, costing much much more. Increasing every aspect of sound you can imagine. Absolutely outstanding!!! Thanks again Liudas.

Positive by Buyer Stani (3) on 05-15-08

Item arrived quickly and well packaged. Excellent communication. A great product from a great seller.

Positive by Buyer Mouse (336) on 05-14-08

This is cable #4 in my system.Used powering my Ashley Xovermy MRS scares me out of the room!What power below 15Hz.No power cords that I have owned,many15X the $579.asking price have come close 2 this level of performance Looking forward 2 adding more

Positive by Buyer Dott_c (534) on 05-14-08

Cable #3 added to the PS of my Cello Palette. Well, no more static as I rotate the dials for the various frequencies. 1st cable to accomplish this! All power conditioners, including the Accuphase P1200 did not rectify the situation.Unbelievable!

Positive by Buyer Dott_c (534) on 05-13-08

Fast shipping and great sounding cables. Would not hesitate to deal with Liudas again.

Positive by Buyer Rschryer (183) on 05-11-08

This is my 2nd power cord from Lessloss. The first one was used to power my VRE-1, this one for the EMM CDSA SE. Again, a stunning result, w/quieter backgrounds, something that I thought I achieved w/the 1st cable. Next unit, the Xover.Unbelievable!

Positive by Buyer Dott_c (534) on 05-11-08

Excellent service and product, do not hesitate to try these cords. AAA+

Positive by Buyer Rpw (207) on 05-10-08

Super fast shiping and a fantastic power cord. The very best I have ever used. Thank you Liudas!

Positive by Buyer Stefank (36) on 05-05-08

You cant get a better seller in audiogon than Louis. For a cheap PC ( compared to many other manufacturers), he is responsive to your mails and even offer suggestion for cable configuration. Buy with confidence. First class seller with 1st class serv

Positive by Buyer Audioblazer (75) on 05-04-08

Excellent seller...and truely excellent cable. The Dynamic Filtering Power Cable is just fantastic...musical...liquid...3D. Thanks!

Positive by Buyer Gburt55 (24) on 05-02-08

Liudas has SUPERB DELIVERY,excellent communication. Cables are gorgeous.Can't wait till my amps come back,so I can reconnect.Can't say enough,check out all the POSITIVE FEEDBACK,Don Mitchell

Positive by Buyer Drummermitchell (57) on 05-01-08

The Lessloss offers WIDE dynamics.It's spooky quiet with an airy sound stage. Worth 10 times its list price.I am buying more!

Positive by Buyer Dott_c (534) on 04-30-08

Liudas is superb to deal with,4 day delivery to my door.wonderfully crafted cable. Excellent communication,and he's very patient with my questions,I'll be doing business with Liudas again(oops I already have)Thanks,Don

Positive by Buyer Drummermitchell (57) on 04-24-08

Very good sounding power cable,fast delivery-recommended.Thanks!

Positive by Buyer Zikhmark (779) on 04-22-08

I own a number of well know and expensive Powercords that I use throughout my system. The Lessloss is clearly on par with the best for less. Used on the preamp of a system that was never bass shy, I felt like I had discovered another octave of music

Positive by Buyer Marcner (246) on 04-22-08

Re: Purchase of Lessloss AC power cable. Immediately apparent something is special, it changes the envelope of the delivery of the music. The tripath solid state AR Amp sounds more flowing and used with my Tube SET, more bass from my 2 way speakers

Positive by Buyer Enaud (27) on 04-20-08

Very good power cable at reasonable price, fast shipping, easy communication. Highly recommended, both product and seller.

Positive by Buyer Jessenov (207) on 04-20-08

Thanks Liudas. Very fast shippment, the whole transaction took 3 days. Excellent cable, the best I've owned. It's my second purchase from Liudas so I know from experience that it will be even better after burn in. Highly recommended.

Positive by Buyer Jkuc (39) on 04-20-08

Quick shipment and very good AC cord. I'll be back for more.

Positive by Buyer Fig (242) on 04-18-08

STELLA SERVICE. Felt like a valued customer. Cables are simply amazing. The sound stage is huge and sibilance free. Amazes me the way instruments and voices soar out of thin air. Thanks Luidas.

Positive by Buyer Dabarrie (33) on 04-13-08

Outstanding service, excellent communication, and a fantastic product, one of the best power cables available for the $$$$. thanks again!

Positive by Buyer Jsowen (304) on 04-10-08

Quick delivery this time, My CD player never sounded so good. Thanks Luidas for another great cord to add to my system. A+++

Positive by Buyer Jimman (36) on 04-10-08

I would like to thank Liudas for his excellent service. He is selling a fabulus product that helped me to solve the problem of high frequency harshness I experienced with my CD player.I will buy more cables to replace my Acrolink and Oyaide Tunami

Positive by Buyer Geopolitis (12) on 04-08-08

I have now completed a full system (Digital/Power/Analog) integration using the LessLoss product. These power cables are a work of auditory art. Simply plug them in and be amazed! It's one product any sensible audio enthusiast should not miss out on.

Positive by Buyer Mang53 (494) on 03-16-08

I now have 4 of these in my system and every one of these on each component brought my system up to new levels. Nicely built as well. Highly recommended component!

Positive by Buyer Jp1208 (117) on 03-10-08

Liudas is the gold standard in service. His cord in my system amounted to a hugh and positive upgrade. Thank you.

Positive by Buyer Bander (189) on 03-05-08

Outstanding service and the cable is as stated. The best I have heard so far over other regarded power cables. Highly recommend!!

Positive by Buyer Teapac (69) on 03-04-08

Great on-going communications and terrific product.

Positive by Buyer Gerryn (192) on 03-03-08

I still find it hard to believe a power cord could be equal to or even greater than a serious interconnect upgrade, but it is! Thanks Liudas for the great product and perfect customer service.

Positive by Buyer Mang53 (494) on 03-03-08

The perfect seller in Audiogon: exceptional communication, easy transaction and fast and safe shipping. Recommended.

Positive by Buyer Ciomargabe (81) on 02-27-08

Perfect transaction.Great communication and very fast shipping. A+ Audiogon seller

Positive by Buyer Hi5harry (636) on 02-26-08

Superfast shipping, good communication, doesn't get any better than this. Also, the cables are butifully made of high quality components. Thanks Walter.

Positive by Buyer Kitncar (72) on 02-23-08

Excellent transaction. A great power cable and company. Worth the wait.

Positive by Buyer Rishel (114) on 02-20-08

A great experience overall, Liudas's enthusiasm for his product and the ongoing updates made this a very positive experience. The cord has made a significant difference in my system, most notably a much lower noise floor..

Positive by Buyer Ford07 (21) on 02-20-08

Trustworthy and very knowledgeable seller/designer/manufacturer. Kept in touch with updates and info. while cord was being manufactured and processed. It's all good - and all very high end.

Positive by Buyer Dadsears (45) on 02-13-08

Liudus is a great guy and the power cord is outstanding, I will glady buy from lessloss again, the cord took my system to another level

Positive by Buyer Kedoades (3) on 02-13-08

2nd entry; bought more cables. IMHO, better powercables than these are not available! Lessloss p/c's are MORE than a system upgrade. And 2 day delivery, from Lithuania?!! Amazing product!!!

Positive by Buyer Hoochie39 (225) on 02-13-08

Very nice sounding cable, beautiful build and a very reasonable price with fast international shipping. A+++

Positive by Buyer Gersimon (111) on 02-07-08 re: Cables

IMAGINE every listening session as your best listening session. Every recording played the best it can play. Your equipment performing always at optimum. Lessloss makes it happen! These cables are the best of the best!!!

Positive by Buyer Hoochie39 (225) on 01-22-08

In my years of audio and all the cords I tried Lessloss cords, made a difference you can hear for the better and it's not subtle. Good work Liudas! AAAA+

Positive by Buyer Jimman (36) on 01-21-08

Excellent seller and Audiogoner, great communicator. Power cable is outstanding, excellent... Great soundstage, excellent definition, black background as promissed.

Positive by Buyer Jkuc (39) on 01-18-08

Liudas is great to deal with: excellent communication and service. The cables are very well made and well worth the money. Thanks!

Positive by Buyer Jfd01 (93) on 12-12-07

Outstanding transaction and outstanding power cable.

Positive by Buyer Tubeyy (78) on 11-23-07

Great transaction well worth the wait, this is by far the best powercord I have used in my system over the past 20 years, some cost as high as $3,000 and this power cord for $500.00 beat them all hands down and is a steal at its current asking price.

Positive by Buyer Phillyb (150) on 11-16-07

Top notch construction, performance to match, and a great transaction. Highly recommended because the cable does what is claimed, lowers noise while improving dynamics. Thanks!

Positive by Buyer Wineaux (54) on 10-22-07

If it was just always so simple !! Excellent, correct and accurate communication. Absolutely no loss at all even before listening to the cables. Highly recommended.

Positive by Buyer Williamredburry (45) on 09-26-07

This cable was the BEST purchase that I've ever made!! I’m not affiliated with this product in anyway, but feel sorry for Audiophiles who don’t purchase these cables. Once Audiophiles try this cable, they will wonder how this product can be sold at such a low price. I’m baffled… In an industry full of snake oil, unethical cable retailers, enormous profits and scams - this LessLoss "Filtering Power Cable" is a "breakthrough product" which blows away the ALL competition at ANY price!!! I honestly don’t know how LessLoss can make a profit while using Oyaide connectors, hand braiding and an incredible passive AC filter. LessLoss "Filtering Power Cable" are sold from a manufacturer /owner /designer who is trustworthy, ethical, knowledgeable, and a pleasure to deal with. Take a chance!!!!, PayPal your money to Lithuania - and you'll be rewarded with great Customer Service, and the finest power cord made. Hear for yourself what you are missing!!! Thanks Again!!!

Positive by Buyer Spacecase (83) on 09-22-07

Excellent service and communication. Fast shipping. Thanks, Liudas!

Positive by Buyer Tvad (660) on 09-20-07

Excellent products! Delivery of the power cords and XLR digital interconnect cable,was received within 10days of shipping. Luidas kept me informed on the status of my order. Very good communication and feedback to my inquiries.

Positive by Buyer Kpoulard (18) on 09-10-07

First-rate all the way! The cables are sensational, and the price is a steal. The 1-2 week delivery from Lithuania is well worth the wait. Liudas and Vilmantas at LessLoss are perfectionists pursuing their love for the art of music reproduction.

Positive by Buyer Lookin4evr (117) on 08-17-07

Before upgrading your gear, please try the Lessloss Blackbody. It works wonders with my equipment and adds a realism, a new quality to the sound that will leave you speechless. Absolutely wonderful piece of gear.

Positive by Buyer Stani (6) on 01-31-10 re: Accessory