575
Because of the sheer number of reviews, you can sort them above to quickly find LessLoss products of interest.

C-MARC loudspeaker cable, stereo pair

Date Added: 12/12/2020 by Harold
I have looked at many designs of high end cables. None of them stand out in sense and simplicity like the C-MARC cables do. All the variables that influence sound (capacity, inductance, skin effect, strand jumping, dielectric constants etc.) are optimised in the most elegant solution I can think of.

Having made me very curious I bought some about 3 months ago, starting with one Entropic Process Power Cord, a pair of interconnects and standard C-Marc loudspeaker cables.
I was so impressed that I decided it really pays off to feed all the equipment with Entropic Process Power Cords.

Most impressive is that all the glare and aggressiveness in the sound I was used to in some recordings completely disappeared. And this without any loss of detail and speed.

Violins that are meant to sound fierce, like in Shostakovich’s string quartet no.8, can sound too harsh in a resolving system, even when played with the best equipment.
I love the energy of Isabelle Faust but superimposed with high frequency noise it is hurting my ears. Listen to her solo in Beethoven’s violin concerto and you will know what I am talking about. Jimi Hendrix surely would be impressed.
During crescendos of large choirs it may sound like the microphones were clipping during the recording, resulting in nastiness in the high notes.

Recently I upgraded the speaker cables to the C-Marc Entropic Speaker Cables. They take away that last bit of glare and let you experience the instruments and voices in its pure essence. Music sounds so true to life, it is very difficult to put in words. You can feel the instruments themselves bringing the air into motion.

C-Marc cables don’t add or emphasise “a taste” to the sound. C-Marc cables are like Tai Chi masters, they just let the energy pass through without wasting or blocking it.


Equipment: Streamer Melco N10, DAC Sonnet Morpheus, Amp Bakoon AMP-13R, Speakesr Bastanis Matterhorn mk2. Other cables: Fidata ethernet, Curious Evolution USB.
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

C-MARC RCA unbalanced signal cable, stereo pair

Date Added: 12/11/2020 by Barnabás Komáromi from Hungary
Yesterday I purchased my first LessLoss cable. I wanted to put an analogue interconnect between my player and my amp. My stereo system is not really high end category because in the past years I invested more into headphone gear.

I could not use the standard C-MARC RCA that you make (with those Large Xhadow silver plugs), because my "cheap" devices have the RCA sockets too near for each other.

So my technician colleague assembled a cable for me, using C-MARC bulk coax and these "low weight, nickel-free, gold plated tellurium copper" connectors.

Why C-MARC for such entry level gear? Because I wanted to buy one reference cable, that stays in my system even if I upgrade electronics. Also, I wanted something flexible. I hate thick PVC.

From the first minute, my system showed a completely new image. Transparency improved and at the same time I started to hear the limitations of my player and the CD discs as well.

What I like about this cable is that it's not trying to make everything beautiful like a fairy tale. It makes my system more honest, more straight. At the same time it shows the pure details, the small details in space and time.

So I'm happy because now I can listen to my stereo with my wife and I don't have to go always to my headphones.

I tested a lot of your products in other systems for the past years and I knew that they are working, but it is always so intense, such a milestone to experience good changes in your own device chain.

Thanks again and I will be happy to continue recommending your products.

Go To This Product's Detailed Information

C-MARC RCA unbalanced signal cable, stereo pair

Date Added: 09/19/2020 by Joerg Meinhardt
After many system upgrades with LessLoss products, that all were wonderful, I started to question my choice for my RCA connection. It was the highest level of Lavardin’s RCA cables, who happens to be the manufacturer of my integrated amp Lavardin ITx-20 as well, their highest level of integrated amp.

I saw great reviews about the perfect match of the Lavardin amps and the Lavardin cables, had a home testing and found it very neutral, natural, and clean, not brittle or grainy. And it was definitely better more detailed and open than my old MIT Spectral high-end cables from the 90s.

Since the RCA is connecting my only source, the LessLoss Echo’s End DAC, to my amp, why not look for a LessLoss matching cable :) Seriously, it was a matter of trust in the LessLoss products!

So, off went my order and the C-MARC RCA arrived very soon.

From minute one, it was so much better than the old one, that I did not even have to wait for complete burn-in to be convinced. More organic sounds, especially with voices, but also bells or plucking strings and all the rest :) Everything more palpable, widening stage in all directions, better controlled bass and more powerful.

And the burn-in … some days better, some days not quite as good, but always better than with my old cable. Too bad, not “entropic” yet. I know, what I am missing, because I checked it on the power cables … see my review from May 21, 2020.

And after 5 days I could not continue with my burn-in observations, because there was a big change in my system: the C-MARC entropic speaker cables arrived … see my upcoming review.

So now, all cabling is LessLoss!! … Well, the USB cable is not, but unfortunately there is no LessLoss USB cable so far, I probably would buy it immediately.

And I am so happy, especially, when I am again shocked how well voices sound. And finally the RCA upgrade made even background voices sound as natural as coming from real humans!!

Thanks so much Louis, for allowing me to bathe in my music now :)

PS: I am not paid for my reviews, and am not in the hifi business at all, and not related to any LessLoss staff or owner … My only role is being a customer, who has many decades of love for music and hifi and according experience and finds so much happiness with the LessLoss products, that I want to share with other customers. Too bad, that I did not trust this little never heard of abroad company, which I only found by “accident”, when I was just buying the more expensive Lavardin cables, while the LessLoss C-MARC early bird was on … So many hours of better listening lost, and could have saved money.

But the Lavardin amp stays!
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

C-MARC RCA unbalanced signal cable, stereo pair

Date Added: 06/21/2020 by david | Colorado USA
I can relax again. I have just put back into my modest system the RCA C-MARC interconnect that I have owned for about nine months. I have been trying some different cables since I have been thinking about converting to a fully balanced system.

As I have explained to Louis, the longer the cables are in my system, the better they sound. I am not talking a couple of hundred hours -- I mean 750+ hours on the C-MARC cables. Every time I pull them out to try something else, it is always the same when I put them back. Clarity, depth, and an overall sense of calm permeates throughout my system.

Now it is time for the Firewall for Loudspeakers...
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

C-MARC loudspeaker cable, stereo pair

Date Added: 03/22/2020 
First of all, I would like to thank you for the excellent cable and speaker firewalls and for the excellent customer service.

Now the RCA and triaxial speaker cables are also playing in my music system.
Although the cables haven't yet played music for long, I am already enthusiastic about the musicality.
For me, the cables and speaker firewalls are an absolute must in my music system.
Without this, I miss the tonal substance, the timing, the fine details and the musical energy that are so important for my perception of authentic music.
The music now sounds even more powerful, dynamic and homogeneous.

With these unique cables and FireWalls I have the feeling that I can fully exploit the potential of my music system (LDMS server including Ideon Audio 3R Master Time, Lampizator SE GG 2.5 Pacific Edition including preamplifier, NAT transmitter, Harbeth 40.2, etc.).
In addition, the cables and firewalls are very meticulously and precisely manufactured.
My eyes are spoiled too.

I am very happy that I chose LessLoss!
Stay healthy.

Thank you very much and good luck.

U. S.
Go To This Product's Detailed Information




LessLoss started its business on Audiogon in late 2007. Within the first couple of month, word about LessLoss spread like wildfire among Audiogon members. Here is the feedback received from our clients during our first year of operation. This is from even before we had our own website.



Louis is one of the best in the business, truly professional and very fast production and delivery. I am very satisfied by your superb service. Many thanks.

Positive by Buyer Sebastian (135) on 07-29-2008

Excellent transaction with Lessloss on dynamic filtering power cord. Good communications & fast shipping. A+++++

Positive by Buyer Sennett (45) on 07-03-08

Bought 3 pc's from Liudas in Jan/08. Outstanding product as advertised. Performance is everything and more than I expected. Kudos to Lessloss cable for a great product. Very highly recommended...A+++

Positive by Buyer Phillykid (33) on 06-19-08

Bought the Lessloss PC cable about a month ago; the quality and build are excellent. Compares very favorably with more expensive PCs. Highly recommended. Thanks!

Positive by Buyer Pseles (138) on 05-30-08

A power cable that makes a huge difference; simply an excellent design. First-class sales and service - highest recommendation.

Positive by Buyer Palasr (246) on 05-29-08

Cable #6 powering my Emm Dac6e which comprises part of my headphone system. Again, more resolution, detail, quietness from my Victor HP1000phones. Best single device in my system ever. Time to purchase more. I'm spreading the word re: this marvel!!

Positive by Buyer Dott_c (534) on 05-28-08

Liudas,your service is INCREDIBLE,no waiting 4-6weeks for cables and the ones I already have are doing more than I hoped A+A+,Thanks again,Don

Positive by Buyer Drummermitchell (57) on 05-27-08

Lightspeed delivery,very nice cable.I am kind of proud Liudas of such good cables from this part of Europe

Positive by Buyer Zodiak5 (72) on 05-25-08

Liudas is a honest and dependable seller, always answers my e-mail questions promptly. The LessLoss cable is a work of art, and sounds good too, cable is still burning in. I'm quite happy with my purchase.

Positive by Buyer Jgy1 (54) on 05-24-08

Very smooth transaction, lovely cables. Thanks Liudas!

Positive by Buyer Tympani (99) on 05-23-08

Amazing power cord! It beats my other much more expensive cables hands down - blacker background, natural, more details and dynamics. All my CDs open up and sound more musical. Brought two cables so far and will be buying more for sure. Liudas is a s

Positive by Buyer Hfigear (18) on 05-22-08

Cable #5 powering my Day Sequerra tuner results in being able to receive more stations!!! No more hiss, greater dynamics. Makes it sound like my ADA Tune Suite XM. This cable is the most remarkable product that has come my way in the past 20 + years

Positive by Buyer Dott_c (534) on 05-17-08

Kind and lightspeed fast service. The cable is a steal and outperforms other cables, costing much much more. Increasing every aspect of sound you can imagine. Absolutely outstanding!!! Thanks again Liudas.

Positive by Buyer Stani (3) on 05-15-08

Item arrived quickly and well packaged. Excellent communication. A great product from a great seller.

Positive by Buyer Mouse (336) on 05-14-08

This is cable #4 in my system.Used powering my Ashley Xovermy MRS scares me out of the room!What power below 15Hz.No power cords that I have owned,many15X the $579.asking price have come close 2 this level of performance Looking forward 2 adding more

Positive by Buyer Dott_c (534) on 05-14-08

Cable #3 added to the PS of my Cello Palette. Well, no more static as I rotate the dials for the various frequencies. 1st cable to accomplish this! All power conditioners, including the Accuphase P1200 did not rectify the situation.Unbelievable!

Positive by Buyer Dott_c (534) on 05-13-08

Fast shipping and great sounding cables. Would not hesitate to deal with Liudas again.

Positive by Buyer Rschryer (183) on 05-11-08

This is my 2nd power cord from Lessloss. The first one was used to power my VRE-1, this one for the EMM CDSA SE. Again, a stunning result, w/quieter backgrounds, something that I thought I achieved w/the 1st cable. Next unit, the Xover.Unbelievable!

Positive by Buyer Dott_c (534) on 05-11-08

Excellent service and product, do not hesitate to try these cords. AAA+

Positive by Buyer Rpw (207) on 05-10-08

Super fast shiping and a fantastic power cord. The very best I have ever used. Thank you Liudas!

Positive by Buyer Stefank (36) on 05-05-08

You cant get a better seller in audiogon than Louis. For a cheap PC ( compared to many other manufacturers), he is responsive to your mails and even offer suggestion for cable configuration. Buy with confidence. First class seller with 1st class serv

Positive by Buyer Audioblazer (75) on 05-04-08

Excellent seller...and truely excellent cable. The Dynamic Filtering Power Cable is just fantastic...musical...liquid...3D. Thanks!

Positive by Buyer Gburt55 (24) on 05-02-08

Liudas has SUPERB DELIVERY,excellent communication. Cables are gorgeous.Can't wait till my amps come back,so I can reconnect.Can't say enough,check out all the POSITIVE FEEDBACK,Don Mitchell

Positive by Buyer Drummermitchell (57) on 05-01-08

The Lessloss offers WIDE dynamics.It's spooky quiet with an airy sound stage. Worth 10 times its list price.I am buying more!

Positive by Buyer Dott_c (534) on 04-30-08

Liudas is superb to deal with,4 day delivery to my door.wonderfully crafted cable. Excellent communication,and he's very patient with my questions,I'll be doing business with Liudas again(oops I already have)Thanks,Don

Positive by Buyer Drummermitchell (57) on 04-24-08

Very good sounding power cable,fast delivery-recommended.Thanks!

Positive by Buyer Zikhmark (779) on 04-22-08

I own a number of well know and expensive Powercords that I use throughout my system. The Lessloss is clearly on par with the best for less. Used on the preamp of a system that was never bass shy, I felt like I had discovered another octave of music

Positive by Buyer Marcner (246) on 04-22-08

Re: Purchase of Lessloss AC power cable. Immediately apparent something is special, it changes the envelope of the delivery of the music. The tripath solid state AR Amp sounds more flowing and used with my Tube SET, more bass from my 2 way speakers

Positive by Buyer Enaud (27) on 04-20-08

Very good power cable at reasonable price, fast shipping, easy communication. Highly recommended, both product and seller.

Positive by Buyer Jessenov (207) on 04-20-08

Thanks Liudas. Very fast shippment, the whole transaction took 3 days. Excellent cable, the best I've owned. It's my second purchase from Liudas so I know from experience that it will be even better after burn in. Highly recommended.

Positive by Buyer Jkuc (39) on 04-20-08

Quick shipment and very good AC cord. I'll be back for more.

Positive by Buyer Fig (242) on 04-18-08

STELLA SERVICE. Felt like a valued customer. Cables are simply amazing. The sound stage is huge and sibilance free. Amazes me the way instruments and voices soar out of thin air. Thanks Luidas.

Positive by Buyer Dabarrie (33) on 04-13-08

Outstanding service, excellent communication, and a fantastic product, one of the best power cables available for the $$$$. thanks again!

Positive by Buyer Jsowen (304) on 04-10-08

Quick delivery this time, My CD player never sounded so good. Thanks Luidas for another great cord to add to my system. A+++

Positive by Buyer Jimman (36) on 04-10-08

I would like to thank Liudas for his excellent service. He is selling a fabulus product that helped me to solve the problem of high frequency harshness I experienced with my CD player.I will buy more cables to replace my Acrolink and Oyaide Tunami

Positive by Buyer Geopolitis (12) on 04-08-08

I have now completed a full system (Digital/Power/Analog) integration using the LessLoss product. These power cables are a work of auditory art. Simply plug them in and be amazed! It's one product any sensible audio enthusiast should not miss out on.

Positive by Buyer Mang53 (494) on 03-16-08

I now have 4 of these in my system and every one of these on each component brought my system up to new levels. Nicely built as well. Highly recommended component!

Positive by Buyer Jp1208 (117) on 03-10-08

Liudas is the gold standard in service. His cord in my system amounted to a hugh and positive upgrade. Thank you.

Positive by Buyer Bander (189) on 03-05-08

Outstanding service and the cable is as stated. The best I have heard so far over other regarded power cables. Highly recommend!!

Positive by Buyer Teapac (69) on 03-04-08

Great on-going communications and terrific product.

Positive by Buyer Gerryn (192) on 03-03-08

I still find it hard to believe a power cord could be equal to or even greater than a serious interconnect upgrade, but it is! Thanks Liudas for the great product and perfect customer service.

Positive by Buyer Mang53 (494) on 03-03-08

The perfect seller in Audiogon: exceptional communication, easy transaction and fast and safe shipping. Recommended.

Positive by Buyer Ciomargabe (81) on 02-27-08

Perfect transaction.Great communication and very fast shipping. A+ Audiogon seller

Positive by Buyer Hi5harry (636) on 02-26-08

Superfast shipping, good communication, doesn't get any better than this. Also, the cables are butifully made of high quality components. Thanks Walter.

Positive by Buyer Kitncar (72) on 02-23-08

Excellent transaction. A great power cable and company. Worth the wait.

Positive by Buyer Rishel (114) on 02-20-08

A great experience overall, Liudas's enthusiasm for his product and the ongoing updates made this a very positive experience. The cord has made a significant difference in my system, most notably a much lower noise floor..

Positive by Buyer Ford07 (21) on 02-20-08

Trustworthy and very knowledgeable seller/designer/manufacturer. Kept in touch with updates and info. while cord was being manufactured and processed. It's all good - and all very high end.

Positive by Buyer Dadsears (45) on 02-13-08

Liudus is a great guy and the power cord is outstanding, I will glady buy from lessloss again, the cord took my system to another level

Positive by Buyer Kedoades (3) on 02-13-08

2nd entry; bought more cables. IMHO, better powercables than these are not available! Lessloss p/c's are MORE than a system upgrade. And 2 day delivery, from Lithuania?!! Amazing product!!!

Positive by Buyer Hoochie39 (225) on 02-13-08

Very nice sounding cable, beautiful build and a very reasonable price with fast international shipping. A+++

Positive by Buyer Gersimon (111) on 02-07-08 re: Cables

IMAGINE every listening session as your best listening session. Every recording played the best it can play. Your equipment performing always at optimum. Lessloss makes it happen! These cables are the best of the best!!!

Positive by Buyer Hoochie39 (225) on 01-22-08

In my years of audio and all the cords I tried Lessloss cords, made a difference you can hear for the better and it's not subtle. Good work Liudas! AAAA+

Positive by Buyer Jimman (36) on 01-21-08

Excellent seller and Audiogoner, great communicator. Power cable is outstanding, excellent... Great soundstage, excellent definition, black background as promissed.

Positive by Buyer Jkuc (39) on 01-18-08

Liudas is great to deal with: excellent communication and service. The cables are very well made and well worth the money. Thanks!

Positive by Buyer Jfd01 (93) on 12-12-07

Outstanding transaction and outstanding power cable.

Positive by Buyer Tubeyy (78) on 11-23-07

Great transaction well worth the wait, this is by far the best powercord I have used in my system over the past 20 years, some cost as high as $3,000 and this power cord for $500.00 beat them all hands down and is a steal at its current asking price.

Positive by Buyer Phillyb (150) on 11-16-07

Top notch construction, performance to match, and a great transaction. Highly recommended because the cable does what is claimed, lowers noise while improving dynamics. Thanks!

Positive by Buyer Wineaux (54) on 10-22-07

If it was just always so simple !! Excellent, correct and accurate communication. Absolutely no loss at all even before listening to the cables. Highly recommended.

Positive by Buyer Williamredburry (45) on 09-26-07

This cable was the BEST purchase that I've ever made!! I’m not affiliated with this product in anyway, but feel sorry for Audiophiles who don’t purchase these cables. Once Audiophiles try this cable, they will wonder how this product can be sold at such a low price. I’m baffled… In an industry full of snake oil, unethical cable retailers, enormous profits and scams - this LessLoss "Filtering Power Cable" is a "breakthrough product" which blows away the ALL competition at ANY price!!! I honestly don’t know how LessLoss can make a profit while using Oyaide connectors, hand braiding and an incredible passive AC filter. LessLoss "Filtering Power Cable" are sold from a manufacturer /owner /designer who is trustworthy, ethical, knowledgeable, and a pleasure to deal with. Take a chance!!!!, PayPal your money to Lithuania - and you'll be rewarded with great Customer Service, and the finest power cord made. Hear for yourself what you are missing!!! Thanks Again!!!

Positive by Buyer Spacecase (83) on 09-22-07

Excellent service and communication. Fast shipping. Thanks, Liudas!

Positive by Buyer Tvad (660) on 09-20-07

Excellent products! Delivery of the power cords and XLR digital interconnect cable,was received within 10days of shipping. Luidas kept me informed on the status of my order. Very good communication and feedback to my inquiries.

Positive by Buyer Kpoulard (18) on 09-10-07

First-rate all the way! The cables are sensational, and the price is a steal. The 1-2 week delivery from Lithuania is well worth the wait. Liudas and Vilmantas at LessLoss are perfectionists pursuing their love for the art of music reproduction.

Positive by Buyer Lookin4evr (117) on 08-17-07

Before upgrading your gear, please try the Lessloss Blackbody. It works wonders with my equipment and adds a realism, a new quality to the sound that will leave you speechless. Absolutely wonderful piece of gear.

Positive by Buyer Stani (6) on 01-31-10 re: Accessory