393
Because of the sheer number of reviews, you can sort them above to quickly find LessLoss products of interest.

DFPC Series [Signature]

Date Added: 12/31/2009 
I have been more than totally delighted by the addition of the Signature power cords into my system. I noticed an immediate clarity and expansiveness in the soundfield. I brought the cords to another system in my group. One of the guys had heard about the cords but was hesitant to take the plunge. After adding the Signature cords to just the amp and preamp he said "WOW" I am going to get one of these for my amp. The sound doesn't lie.
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

DFPC Series [Signature]

Date Added: 10/20/2009 by Claudius Waldschuetz
I bought a DFPC Signature just about 3 weeks ago. Well? I just ordered two more. What happened? Before I go into the details, I have to say that I did not want to upload my comments before I received the other cords. But I found this product to be so extraordinary and the benefit of just one cable in my system is so large, that I have to share my impressions.

I use the Signature for an AYRE QB9 from which I go directly via HMS Sestetto (balanced) into ADAM Pencil active speakers. The ADAMs have HMS Power Cables. I also tried the Signature on my Phono Pre Lehman Black Cube SE with similar effect.

First Impression: The sound changed completely, wow, so much power, so much bass, so much more information, so natural, so smooth, so much more weight with everything, the sounds suddenly appeare in their own space, almost 3D. Soundstage became deeper, wider and opened up way to the ceiling; (i.e. voices stand in front of the speakers with about the correct height).

Second Impression: After hours of listening there is no fatigue! I tried to turn up the volume way over the "wife-accepted" limit and nothing happened. No "Turn down the volume. The music is getting on my nerves." Instead: "That's nice, who is this?" Well, I played this song over and over but it was never noticed before. I know this sounds as if I were exaggerating. It might be that I am getting carried away a bit, but wouldn't you, if you where overwhelmed?

I compared the Signature to a HMS Gran Finale, a Fisch Audio and a do-it-yourself cable with hifi tuning plugs. The HMS is a very good cable, nicely balanced and bests the Fisch and the do-it-yourself cable easily but it hasn't that "naturalness" of the DFPC Signature, not as much weight. The hit of a hi-hat just has weight and shimmer with the Signature. A violin is not only string but also wood. This is more than I hoped for.

The only thing I am worried about is that I might get too much bass with two more Signatures in my system. I contacted Louis and he had very good arguments against my more-might-be-too-much logic.
I will report as soon as I have the two other Signatures.
This is a great product! I am off listening now.

Best Regards from Berlin, Germany
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

DFPC Series [Signature]

Date Added: 10/08/2009 by Pedro Nunes
I would like to share my expirience with DFPC Signature cables from LessLoss.
I am used to the sound of the Nordost Valhalla cables that I have in all my system (EMMLabs CD, tube pre and amplifiers from VTL and Revel Salon 2 speakers.
My initial impressions are that the DFPC Siganature is more transparent and show more microdinamics then the Valhalla PC and they show a less filtered sound.
Later when they are well burn in I can tell you my final impressions.
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

DFPC Series [Signature]

Date Added: 08/30/2009 by Jan-Willem Verheij, The Netherlands
I experienced quick service and enjoyed receiving updates on processing in between. Here are some first impressions:

- Installing is easy, the cables are quite flexible. I found them at least as easy to handle as the original DFPC's, despite one more additional conductor.

- Sound is very detailed, without being just analytical. Voices and instruments are very easily distinguished, but everything is in perfect harmony.

- Bass is deeper than it was before, but again very detailed. It isn't just 'boom', I can now hear into the instruments and melodies of bass-players and drummers, as well as synthesized lows.

- Stage is much, much better. Depth, width and height have increased to much more natural dimensions. My speakers have disappeared even more than before.

- I tried many different styles of music. Classical recordings, like your own download-able ones on lessloss.com, Cowboy Junkies with their specific recording techniques (one single stereo microphone for the entire band), as well as Madonna's Confessions on the Dancefloor, which is entirely artificially mixed, sound natural and well-staged. I definitely heard improvements in this respect.

- Overall, music has become much more involving, sound is turning into emotion again.

Together with my recent speaker cable upgrade to the silver-palladium Pure Note Alluvion and the addition of a Kemp Elektroniks Schumann Resonator, I guess perfection is coming pretty close!
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

DFPC Series [Signature]

Date Added: 07/21/2009 by Stephen Braude
I've been comparing power cords carefully for almost 30 years. I've tried very expensive and well-known brands, relatively inexpensive and more obscure brands, and DIY concoctions from cheap hardware store wire. For the past 8 years or so I'd stuck with various Shunyata Power Snakes, which I still hold in high esteem. They trounced everything else I had tried, and I was especially happy with the King Cobra v2. Despite the claims of Shunyata and some reviewers, I think it was the best power cord Shunyata ever made--at least in my system, which I believe (and others claim) is very neutral.

But like many audiophiles, from time to time I get the itch to try something new. So I bought two very reasonably-priced Original LessLoss DFPCs. To my surprise, despite the price difference (the KCs originally sold for around $2200), the Originals were superior to the KCs. I found them to be even more neutral and more detailed, and somewhat more dynamic. The difference wasn't as striking as I'd heard in some previous cable shoot-outs, but it was clearly audible and a change for the better. And I heard that same difference in various applications: with my VSE-modified Sony SCD-1, powering my PS Audio Power Plant Premier, and also powering a set-up I dedicated to dubbing CDs onto CDRs.

Recently, I learned that LessLoss had improved upon the Original DFPC and produced the Signature. I gladly accepted Louis's upgrade offer and soon thereafter received two new Signature DFPCs. This time, the changes I heard were more dramatic. I compared the Signatures both to the Original DFPCs and to some remaining King Cobra v2s, and there was no doubt that the Signatures were a considerable improvement over both. Compared to the Original DFPC, the Signature produced a bigger, deeper, and more detailed soundstage, and even though the Originals were already very neutral, smooth and extended, the Signatures were (incredibly to me) even more so, with strikingly improved and more realistic reproduction of instrumental timbre. (Perhaps I should mention that I'm a musician [a pianist], and I know what acoustic instruments sound like.) The Signatures had greater low-frequency weight without being bloated or muddy, and I was frequently surprised by the amount of upper-frequency detail I was hearing (or hearing clearly) for the first time. Even the gentle high buzzing sound produced by the Power Plant Premier's CleanWave function emerged with more clarity.

It's not surprising, then, that in a head-to-head comparison with the King Cobra v2, I preferred the Signature by a large margin. As good as the KC was, and as much as I thoroughly enjoyed the sound of my system every time the KCs were installed, replacing them with the Signatures demonstrated, over and over, what an improvement the new cables provided--across the board. The Signatures were significantly more neutral, more balanced, more realistic, and more extended, but never cold or clinical.

In fact, at this point you can probably fill-in the cliches for me; you know what they are when a new component takes one's system to a clearly audible new level of performance and realism. And you probably know the experience of being caught up in the music even when you're trying to listen to the changes wrought by some new component, or hearing unexpected details in recordings you thought you knew well. Those things happened to me as well, time and again.

So make no mistake, the Signature DFPC is a killer power cord, and at its price it's still a bargain. I'm buying more.
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

DFPC Series [Signature]

Date Added: 07/20/2009 by Paul Uittenbogaard
I was not prepared to upgrade my original LessLoss power cables so soon.
They are that good, why should I? But, being persuaded by the good offer Louis made, I did change 2 of the 4 cords and, yes, they make a difference. In fact, the difference is quit big. Louis managed to combine a tube-like smoothness with more (micro-)detail, more transparency, bigger soundstage, better bass, more openness. These power cords are really very, very good and indeed (a lot) better than the original ones. And those were already very good. If you have the cash, I recommend you firmly to change your cords for the Signature, and you will enjoy your music a lot more!
And yes, the communication with Louis is always as it should be:
excellent!
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

DFPC Series [Signature]

Date Added: 07/09/2009 by Manjeet Mann
I previously purchased 6 Original DFPC from Louis, and was absolutely astonished with the dynamic impact on my Linn system with respect to the blackness of the background and the expansive soundstage created by the Original DFPCs. When the opportunity to upgrade to the Signature DFPCs arose, I did not think there could be any further improvement in the sonics of my system, so I wasn't planning to upgrade. Enter the extremely generous upgrade credit LessLoss provided for the Original DFPCs once I inquired. I decided to upgrade and I have now had the 6 new Signature DFPCs for 1 week. I was shocked how much better my system sounded with this upgrade. The soundstage expanded, and the bass tightened with the cords, immediately upon insertion without any break-in!! The sound has become much more musical with stunning reproduction of treble and bass with a 2 channel setting and amazing improvement in colours and surround sound reproduction when watching DVDs.

I honestly have never been compelled to write any review before, but I really believe if you are an audiophile, like me, and love the way components and cables can change sonic attributes of recordings to help recreate a sense of "being there" when you close your eyes and listen, then the Signature DFPCs are an absolute must for you. In the past 25 years of buying, selling and tweaking all sorts of equipment, I have never achieved a more dramatic or satisfying improvement in sound as I have with this upgrade. I thank LessLoss for continuing to refine their products to allow us enjoy more realistic sound reproduction!
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

DFPC Series [Signature]

Date Added: 06/17/2009 by Paul Goodwin
I have just received my new LessLoss Signature power cord and I have NEVER in my life heard such a dramatic difference to my sound. Complete clarity, complete lack of noise, richer smoother sound, Detail so beautiful and abundant, and bigger rounder sound-stage and that is just after switching on the differences are INSTANT!!!!

Is it expensive - NO it is like a MAJOR component upgrade in every way you could imagine. I will never have to add anything else my system is sounds FAR better that all the mods and changes that I have done in the past and did not need to spend the thousands that I had to get the sound better all I needed to do was put in this power cord - pity it was not out then!!!!!

Next I put on a DVD - Same as for CD but the clarity of the voice just blew me away - The effects just fly out from the screen I can hear details I never heard before - tinkling of glass, squeak of the foot on the floor the breath of a dog, The deep rumble from the ground, the water droplets splashes, all there before but now I can HEAR them! My next step is to order another on for my CD/DVD player - Thank you Louis for a wonderful cable and wonderful service.
Go To This Product's Detailed Information




LessLoss started its business on Audiogon in late 2007. Within the first couple of month, word about LessLoss spread like wildfire among Audiogon members. Here is the feedback received from our clients during our first year of operation. This is from even before we had our own website.



Louis is one of the best in the business, truly professional and very fast production and delivery. I am very satisfied by your superb service. Many thanks.

Positive by Buyer Sebastian (135) on 07-29-2008

Excellent transaction with Lessloss on dynamic filtering power cord. Good communications & fast shipping. A+++++

Positive by Buyer Sennett (45) on 07-03-08

Bought 3 pc's from Liudas in Jan/08. Outstanding product as advertised. Performance is everything and more than I expected. Kudos to Lessloss cable for a great product. Very highly recommended...A+++

Positive by Buyer Phillykid (33) on 06-19-08

Bought the Lessloss PC cable about a month ago; the quality and build are excellent. Compares very favorably with more expensive PCs. Highly recommended. Thanks!

Positive by Buyer Pseles (138) on 05-30-08

A power cable that makes a huge difference; simply an excellent design. First-class sales and service - highest recommendation.

Positive by Buyer Palasr (246) on 05-29-08

Cable #6 powering my Emm Dac6e which comprises part of my headphone system. Again, more resolution, detail, quietness from my Victor HP1000phones. Best single device in my system ever. Time to purchase more. I'm spreading the word re: this marvel!!

Positive by Buyer Dott_c (534) on 05-28-08

Liudas,your service is INCREDIBLE,no waiting 4-6weeks for cables and the ones I already have are doing more than I hoped A+A+,Thanks again,Don

Positive by Buyer Drummermitchell (57) on 05-27-08

Lightspeed delivery,very nice cable.I am kind of proud Liudas of such good cables from this part of Europe

Positive by Buyer Zodiak5 (72) on 05-25-08

Liudas is a honest and dependable seller, always answers my e-mail questions promptly. The LessLoss cable is a work of art, and sounds good too, cable is still burning in. I'm quite happy with my purchase.

Positive by Buyer Jgy1 (54) on 05-24-08

Very smooth transaction, lovely cables. Thanks Liudas!

Positive by Buyer Tympani (99) on 05-23-08

Amazing power cord! It beats my other much more expensive cables hands down - blacker background, natural, more details and dynamics. All my CDs open up and sound more musical. Brought two cables so far and will be buying more for sure. Liudas is a s

Positive by Buyer Hfigear (18) on 05-22-08

Cable #5 powering my Day Sequerra tuner results in being able to receive more stations!!! No more hiss, greater dynamics. Makes it sound like my ADA Tune Suite XM. This cable is the most remarkable product that has come my way in the past 20 + years

Positive by Buyer Dott_c (534) on 05-17-08

Kind and lightspeed fast service. The cable is a steal and outperforms other cables, costing much much more. Increasing every aspect of sound you can imagine. Absolutely outstanding!!! Thanks again Liudas.

Positive by Buyer Stani (3) on 05-15-08

Item arrived quickly and well packaged. Excellent communication. A great product from a great seller.

Positive by Buyer Mouse (336) on 05-14-08

This is cable #4 in my system.Used powering my Ashley Xovermy MRS scares me out of the room!What power below 15Hz.No power cords that I have owned,many15X the $579.asking price have come close 2 this level of performance Looking forward 2 adding more

Positive by Buyer Dott_c (534) on 05-14-08

Cable #3 added to the PS of my Cello Palette. Well, no more static as I rotate the dials for the various frequencies. 1st cable to accomplish this! All power conditioners, including the Accuphase P1200 did not rectify the situation.Unbelievable!

Positive by Buyer Dott_c (534) on 05-13-08

Fast shipping and great sounding cables. Would not hesitate to deal with Liudas again.

Positive by Buyer Rschryer (183) on 05-11-08

This is my 2nd power cord from Lessloss. The first one was used to power my VRE-1, this one for the EMM CDSA SE. Again, a stunning result, w/quieter backgrounds, something that I thought I achieved w/the 1st cable. Next unit, the Xover.Unbelievable!

Positive by Buyer Dott_c (534) on 05-11-08

Excellent service and product, do not hesitate to try these cords. AAA+

Positive by Buyer Rpw (207) on 05-10-08

Super fast shiping and a fantastic power cord. The very best I have ever used. Thank you Liudas!

Positive by Buyer Stefank (36) on 05-05-08

You cant get a better seller in audiogon than Louis. For a cheap PC ( compared to many other manufacturers), he is responsive to your mails and even offer suggestion for cable configuration. Buy with confidence. First class seller with 1st class serv

Positive by Buyer Audioblazer (75) on 05-04-08

Excellent seller...and truely excellent cable. The Dynamic Filtering Power Cable is just fantastic...musical...liquid...3D. Thanks!

Positive by Buyer Gburt55 (24) on 05-02-08

Liudas has SUPERB DELIVERY,excellent communication. Cables are gorgeous.Can't wait till my amps come back,so I can reconnect.Can't say enough,check out all the POSITIVE FEEDBACK,Don Mitchell

Positive by Buyer Drummermitchell (57) on 05-01-08

The Lessloss offers WIDE dynamics.It's spooky quiet with an airy sound stage. Worth 10 times its list price.I am buying more!

Positive by Buyer Dott_c (534) on 04-30-08

Liudas is superb to deal with,4 day delivery to my door.wonderfully crafted cable. Excellent communication,and he's very patient with my questions,I'll be doing business with Liudas again(oops I already have)Thanks,Don

Positive by Buyer Drummermitchell (57) on 04-24-08

Very good sounding power cable,fast delivery-recommended.Thanks!

Positive by Buyer Zikhmark (779) on 04-22-08

I own a number of well know and expensive Powercords that I use throughout my system. The Lessloss is clearly on par with the best for less. Used on the preamp of a system that was never bass shy, I felt like I had discovered another octave of music

Positive by Buyer Marcner (246) on 04-22-08

Re: Purchase of Lessloss AC power cable. Immediately apparent something is special, it changes the envelope of the delivery of the music. The tripath solid state AR Amp sounds more flowing and used with my Tube SET, more bass from my 2 way speakers

Positive by Buyer Enaud (27) on 04-20-08

Very good power cable at reasonable price, fast shipping, easy communication. Highly recommended, both product and seller.

Positive by Buyer Jessenov (207) on 04-20-08

Thanks Liudas. Very fast shippment, the whole transaction took 3 days. Excellent cable, the best I've owned. It's my second purchase from Liudas so I know from experience that it will be even better after burn in. Highly recommended.

Positive by Buyer Jkuc (39) on 04-20-08

Quick shipment and very good AC cord. I'll be back for more.

Positive by Buyer Fig (242) on 04-18-08

STELLA SERVICE. Felt like a valued customer. Cables are simply amazing. The sound stage is huge and sibilance free. Amazes me the way instruments and voices soar out of thin air. Thanks Luidas.

Positive by Buyer Dabarrie (33) on 04-13-08

Outstanding service, excellent communication, and a fantastic product, one of the best power cables available for the $$$$. thanks again!

Positive by Buyer Jsowen (304) on 04-10-08

Quick delivery this time, My CD player never sounded so good. Thanks Luidas for another great cord to add to my system. A+++

Positive by Buyer Jimman (36) on 04-10-08

I would like to thank Liudas for his excellent service. He is selling a fabulus product that helped me to solve the problem of high frequency harshness I experienced with my CD player.I will buy more cables to replace my Acrolink and Oyaide Tunami

Positive by Buyer Geopolitis (12) on 04-08-08

I have now completed a full system (Digital/Power/Analog) integration using the LessLoss product. These power cables are a work of auditory art. Simply plug them in and be amazed! It's one product any sensible audio enthusiast should not miss out on.

Positive by Buyer Mang53 (494) on 03-16-08

I now have 4 of these in my system and every one of these on each component brought my system up to new levels. Nicely built as well. Highly recommended component!

Positive by Buyer Jp1208 (117) on 03-10-08

Liudas is the gold standard in service. His cord in my system amounted to a hugh and positive upgrade. Thank you.

Positive by Buyer Bander (189) on 03-05-08

Outstanding service and the cable is as stated. The best I have heard so far over other regarded power cables. Highly recommend!!

Positive by Buyer Teapac (69) on 03-04-08

Great on-going communications and terrific product.

Positive by Buyer Gerryn (192) on 03-03-08

I still find it hard to believe a power cord could be equal to or even greater than a serious interconnect upgrade, but it is! Thanks Liudas for the great product and perfect customer service.

Positive by Buyer Mang53 (494) on 03-03-08

The perfect seller in Audiogon: exceptional communication, easy transaction and fast and safe shipping. Recommended.

Positive by Buyer Ciomargabe (81) on 02-27-08

Perfect transaction.Great communication and very fast shipping. A+ Audiogon seller

Positive by Buyer Hi5harry (636) on 02-26-08

Superfast shipping, good communication, doesn't get any better than this. Also, the cables are butifully made of high quality components. Thanks Walter.

Positive by Buyer Kitncar (72) on 02-23-08

Excellent transaction. A great power cable and company. Worth the wait.

Positive by Buyer Rishel (114) on 02-20-08

A great experience overall, Liudas's enthusiasm for his product and the ongoing updates made this a very positive experience. The cord has made a significant difference in my system, most notably a much lower noise floor..

Positive by Buyer Ford07 (21) on 02-20-08

Trustworthy and very knowledgeable seller/designer/manufacturer. Kept in touch with updates and info. while cord was being manufactured and processed. It's all good - and all very high end.

Positive by Buyer Dadsears (45) on 02-13-08

Liudus is a great guy and the power cord is outstanding, I will glady buy from lessloss again, the cord took my system to another level

Positive by Buyer Kedoades (3) on 02-13-08

2nd entry; bought more cables. IMHO, better powercables than these are not available! Lessloss p/c's are MORE than a system upgrade. And 2 day delivery, from Lithuania?!! Amazing product!!!

Positive by Buyer Hoochie39 (225) on 02-13-08

Very nice sounding cable, beautiful build and a very reasonable price with fast international shipping. A+++

Positive by Buyer Gersimon (111) on 02-07-08 re: Cables

IMAGINE every listening session as your best listening session. Every recording played the best it can play. Your equipment performing always at optimum. Lessloss makes it happen! These cables are the best of the best!!!

Positive by Buyer Hoochie39 (225) on 01-22-08

In my years of audio and all the cords I tried Lessloss cords, made a difference you can hear for the better and it's not subtle. Good work Liudas! AAAA+

Positive by Buyer Jimman (36) on 01-21-08

Excellent seller and Audiogoner, great communicator. Power cable is outstanding, excellent... Great soundstage, excellent definition, black background as promissed.

Positive by Buyer Jkuc (39) on 01-18-08

Liudas is great to deal with: excellent communication and service. The cables are very well made and well worth the money. Thanks!

Positive by Buyer Jfd01 (93) on 12-12-07

Outstanding transaction and outstanding power cable.

Positive by Buyer Tubeyy (78) on 11-23-07

Great transaction well worth the wait, this is by far the best powercord I have used in my system over the past 20 years, some cost as high as $3,000 and this power cord for $500.00 beat them all hands down and is a steal at its current asking price.

Positive by Buyer Phillyb (150) on 11-16-07

Top notch construction, performance to match, and a great transaction. Highly recommended because the cable does what is claimed, lowers noise while improving dynamics. Thanks!

Positive by Buyer Wineaux (54) on 10-22-07

If it was just always so simple !! Excellent, correct and accurate communication. Absolutely no loss at all even before listening to the cables. Highly recommended.

Positive by Buyer Williamredburry (45) on 09-26-07

This cable was the BEST purchase that I've ever made!! I’m not affiliated with this product in anyway, but feel sorry for Audiophiles who don’t purchase these cables. Once Audiophiles try this cable, they will wonder how this product can be sold at such a low price. I’m baffled… In an industry full of snake oil, unethical cable retailers, enormous profits and scams - this LessLoss "Filtering Power Cable" is a "breakthrough product" which blows away the ALL competition at ANY price!!! I honestly don’t know how LessLoss can make a profit while using Oyaide connectors, hand braiding and an incredible passive AC filter. LessLoss "Filtering Power Cable" are sold from a manufacturer /owner /designer who is trustworthy, ethical, knowledgeable, and a pleasure to deal with. Take a chance!!!!, PayPal your money to Lithuania - and you'll be rewarded with great Customer Service, and the finest power cord made. Hear for yourself what you are missing!!! Thanks Again!!!

Positive by Buyer Spacecase (83) on 09-22-07

Excellent service and communication. Fast shipping. Thanks, Liudas!

Positive by Buyer Tvad (660) on 09-20-07

Excellent products! Delivery of the power cords and XLR digital interconnect cable,was received within 10days of shipping. Luidas kept me informed on the status of my order. Very good communication and feedback to my inquiries.

Positive by Buyer Kpoulard (18) on 09-10-07

First-rate all the way! The cables are sensational, and the price is a steal. The 1-2 week delivery from Lithuania is well worth the wait. Liudas and Vilmantas at LessLoss are perfectionists pursuing their love for the art of music reproduction.

Positive by Buyer Lookin4evr (117) on 08-17-07

Before upgrading your gear, please try the Lessloss Blackbody. It works wonders with my equipment and adds a realism, a new quality to the sound that will leave you speechless. Absolutely wonderful piece of gear.

Positive by Buyer Stani (6) on 01-31-10 re: Accessory