669
Because of the sheer number of reviews, you can sort them above to quickly find LessLoss products of interest.

Power Distributor

Date Added: 04/29/2023 by Jose Luis
As a user of Lessloss products I was expecting that the new power distributor would have some positive effects, but the scale is in another level. Many reviews have told about purity of tone, smoothness, soundstage, quieter backgrounds… an so on. They are right.

To put my 2 cents, I would like to advise that to get the most you would pair it with the best power cables you could get from Lessloss. To my ears is a kind of accessory that is voiced to play with these cables.

Be prepared also to adjust your component and speaker cables to the new situation and, may be, finally you will find that the Delta-Sigma DAC you do not use regularly is not “in your face” anymore or, may be, you will be surprised that the most analytical and detailed cartridge of your collection is not that bad!

In my opinion everything in audio is about “sinergy”, an abused word that has lost some of his meaning, but it means to me that a balance between the character of the components is key to get the best sound of your system.

Cheers!
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

Firewall Module

Date Added: 04/25/2023 by Thomas Yu
As might be first user from Taiwan:
I used 640x C-MARC™.
Connected to the computer: the sound contrast is increased, smooth and black, and at the same time, it seems to be 1-2db more.
Connected to DAC: The mouth shape of the human voice is relatively round, and the fluctuation is obvious. Remove the firewall, similar to cooking curry without chocolate or butterl.
Connected to the tube amplifier: the extremely low frequency is much clearer, the sound field can be lowered instead of running to the sides.
Connected to class D amplifier purifi: the treble becomes less bland, became more engaging.
Connecting to the Powerline/Power Distributors: the appeal is close to connecting to the DAC, the overall sound field is improved and the depth is stretched before and after, and the separation between instruments is good.
Listening to Imagine dragon believers, the distribution is clear, and the vocals and guitars are divided open.
Although The low-frequency sound field is not as good and deep as Connected to the tube amplifier, but it still with very good body of base.

Really thumb Up for better musical density and body.

My personal short review in Traditional Chinese:
https://www.ptt.cc/bbs/Audiophile/M.1682248279.A.2D8.html
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

BlackGround Power Base

Date Added: 04/15/2023 by Mac Finney
My impressions of the Blackground 10x Power Base...
Yes I am enjoying the LLBG10x very much. Most notably it's much easier to imagine the room in which the recording was made. This may be attributed to more precise layering of instruments & vocals and that lends itself to a deepening of the soundstage. Enhanced reverb adds to decay lingering longer. PB also creates a more revealing stereo presentation. I'm now able to hear details in my favorite tracks that I never heard before. Finally, and perhaps the first thing I noticed, bass from the REL became dominant and had to be backed down, however, the subwoofer sounded more nuanced and musical. In short, these changes were not subtle at all and improved SQ beyond my expectations. I'm not exaggerating when I say I'm gobsmacked! Mac F.
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

BlackGround Power Base

Date Added: 04/11/2023 by Richard Stanton
When I first installed the BlackGround 10x Power Base in my system, my first thought was: surely, I'm hallucinating! The enhanced detail revelation, the positive timbral changes and the expansion of the soundstage in three dimensions, all added up to a surreal representation of music I had heard many times. Surreal on FEB 23rd, the new normal on APR 11th. I intended to remove the product and wait two days to confirm my impressions, but I cannot do it. Sorry!

I've read all of the reviews for this product, both professional and user. They all ring true, not one seems like hyperbole.

Richard Stanton
Boston, MA USA
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

Firewall Module;  C-MARC Classic Power Cable;  Power Distributor

Date Added: 04/05/2023 by John
Improvements in audio are a curious thing; one cannot imagine what something might sound like once improved since one's ears are tuned to whatever exists. One is happy - even ecstatic - with how things sound at the time. This is how I was, feeling that the level of clarity, definition and detail was far greater than I had ever experienced. Yet, like all psychopath audiophiles (!!!) I am always striving to find more more more!!! Or, as is the case here, less less less of things I didn't know I was hearing.

During my last date with my installer we incorporated your power conditioners as you suggested, using your power cables. We eliminated the Nordost units except for a few pieces that are not in the audio chain, and on an entirely different circuit.

And I was immediately struck by an even "blacker" background, the sound emanating from what I can only call a "pool of purity" - with no influence from external noise, interference or sound coloration. I had never heard music sound so independent of degradation.

As you mention on your website, there was a noticeable break-in period, but it wasn't too drastic; there were days things sounded different than other days, but never horrible (like during my speaker break-in period! That was horrible!). Things have settled now and I wanted you to know how incredibly happy I am with your stuff. Very impressive - my installer also was blown away... I'm sure you've found a new fan, advocate and buyer in him.

Thanks again for what you do - take care,
John

Go To This Product's Detailed Information

BlackGround Power Base

Date Added: 03/30/2023 by YW
To summarize my impression of the BlackGround 10x Power Base:

1. Great elimination of background noise, not dead but lively. Like a thick veil (not realized before) removed.

2. Transparency greatly improved

3. As a result of 1 and 2, microdynamics hugely improved. Subtle and far away instruments never that clearly heard. Nuances in recording venue not noticed before.

4. Whole range much faster.

5. Deeper and wider sound stage. No limit.

6. Vocal just more presence and intimate, in your room feeling.


Thanks and regards,
YW

Go To This Product's Detailed Information

BlackGround Power Base

Date Added: 03/28/2023 by Greg
I just ordered a second BlackGround 10x Power Base. Honestly, I wasn't expecting the BlackGround to make a big difference in my system. Boy, was I wrong! Background instruments are much easier to hear with more realism. Super clean sounding. It removed a treble glare I didn't realize I had and depth is much improved. It's made my system more engaging to listen to.
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

C-MARC bulk wire and cable

Date Added: 03/28/2023 by Nik
Hello Louis,

I own the „big“ CD-transport from Pro-Ject, the “CD Box RS2 T”.

It is driven by the Pro-Ject upgrade power-supply.
The DC-connection was via Pro-Ject “upgrade” cable.

Last weekend I built a new DC-cable for this connection, using C-MARC™ bulk Coaxial cable.

What shall I say – big improvement!

So why don’t you offer DC-cables to non DIYers?

Regards,
Nik
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

BlackGround Power Base

Date Added: 03/22/2023 by Joerg Meinhardt, Germany
Plenty more details in another space ... what a show!!


Right after the LessLoss announcement of the new Blackground devices, I just had to have them. Not really understanding all the technical information, but I already had very positive experience with radiation treatment, like the Blackbody devices from LessLoss and other solutions before. The LessLoss solutions had the most natural results and I trust Louis and his team’s hearing and development abilities.

I changed my order of 10 single modules into the Blackground 10x Power Base, which is a great choice in terms of order around the system and setup is very easily.

Within the very first connection to my system, I immediately knew, that this had to stay. Such expanded stage in all directions, the speakers seemed to be gone, a mass of never before heard details, fantastic separation of all the instruments and also the voices. And all of this in a very natural presentation with ease of listening. It was probably the best upgrade for my system compared to all components, even the ones from LessLoss .... I have purchased almost all of their offerings over time.

Following are more details and examples of the improvements.

Enhanced details include:

Better revelation of lyrics. I am not good at that, but now, I can follow many !!
Appreciate overdubbed voices and instruments, that were not listenable before
Low level played instruments, that were never perceived
Identify whose echos or reverberations are played
Nuances of timbres, e.g. changes with percussion from the leading edge (transients) to the end
More powerful and detailed bass
All of these and more in a fantastic natural smoothness, transients are powerful without aggression

Space and stage improvements:
Never heard presence so strong and believable, very palpable. Can brush the singers’ teeth :)
Astonishing separation of instruments, voices and whatever else sounds. Would not call it holographic, which I consider a technical precise positioning, which is not what we perceive in real acoustic setup (my opinion)
Stability and consistency of the space, sound sources stay, where they were, unless recording / mixing changes
Sounds are standing free in the room, pop out of the black nothing
 ... that’s why the speakers seem useless now :)
Overall “authority” of the scenery which allows to focus on other things ... like lyrics :)
The overall space goes way beyond the real walls ... at least in my average room size.

All of these changes result in a much more believable and natural overall performance.

And now, we need to talk about the “burn in” time. It is not just a burn-in of electronics as we usually expect. I don’t really know, what is happening with these weeks of changes and adaptions, could be a change of the radiation environments. But anyway, be prepared for this and stay patient.

My experience was around 4 - 6 weeks with some nasty changes for some days. Many of the changes contain exaggerating hissing and sibilance, room falls back with less 3D, boomy bass and other resonances. But the final result is worth it !!!

Just as I finished the review, my next toys arrived: Blackgrounds for speakers and for Blackbodies. First listening ... wow, will stay!!!

Thank you, Louis and team, for your great developments and support. I love it!!
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

C-MARC Prime Power Cable

Date Added: 03/20/2023 by René
A friend of mine who loves his Innuos streamer/server uses a DIY Groneberg power cable with IeGo Schuko and IEC plugs identical to the ones on the C-MARC Prime. Knowing the virtues of the Prime I brought one for him to try as a possible future upgrade. He has used a LessLoss digital coax Entropic cable via a USB to SPDIF converter for years with the beautiful kind of sound that coax always delivers.

It took less than ten seconds before he stated: “This is an absurd improvement!”. Well, it absolutely was. It was an improvement of all things important to the listening enjoyment: Everything opened up, soundstage widened and deepened, dynamics and attack improved while sounding more natural and even relaxed in an easygoing unstrained way. There was an abundance of new subtle information that made well known tunes so much more inspiring to listen to. Musicians and vocalists were now presented as individuals with much more ambience and room orientation added making it easier to shift focus from one to another or the performance as a whole. Highs and lows sounded more extended but still in this powerful but relaxed way. All in all, the soul of the music and was much easier to connect with.

The Groneberg DIY had never presented itself as a slouch until this moment when everything was turned upside down in my friend’s understanding. He made a couple of remarks about what a similar upgrade in sound quality might cost were he to upgrade the Innuos instead. It was a very clear demonstration of the importance of maximizing the quality of the source's power in any audio system.

Need I say he is looking forward to buying not one, but probably two or three of the Prime cords? His funds have not quite been there for the C-MARC Classic. He’s seriously considering the lifelong upgrade offer that is tied to the C-MARC Primes.

René from Copenhagen
Go To This Product's Detailed Information




LessLoss started its business on Audiogon in late 2007. Within the first couple of month, word about LessLoss spread like wildfire among Audiogon members. Here is the feedback received from our clients during our first year of operation. This is from even before we had our own website.



Louis is one of the best in the business, truly professional and very fast production and delivery. I am very satisfied by your superb service. Many thanks.

Positive by Buyer Sebastian (135) on 07-29-2008

Excellent transaction with Lessloss on dynamic filtering power cord. Good communications & fast shipping. A+++++

Positive by Buyer Sennett (45) on 07-03-08

Bought 3 pc's from Liudas in Jan/08. Outstanding product as advertised. Performance is everything and more than I expected. Kudos to Lessloss cable for a great product. Very highly recommended...A+++

Positive by Buyer Phillykid (33) on 06-19-08

Bought the Lessloss PC cable about a month ago; the quality and build are excellent. Compares very favorably with more expensive PCs. Highly recommended. Thanks!

Positive by Buyer Pseles (138) on 05-30-08

A power cable that makes a huge difference; simply an excellent design. First-class sales and service - highest recommendation.

Positive by Buyer Palasr (246) on 05-29-08

Cable #6 powering my Emm Dac6e which comprises part of my headphone system. Again, more resolution, detail, quietness from my Victor HP1000phones. Best single device in my system ever. Time to purchase more. I'm spreading the word re: this marvel!!

Positive by Buyer Dott_c (534) on 05-28-08

Liudas,your service is INCREDIBLE,no waiting 4-6weeks for cables and the ones I already have are doing more than I hoped A+A+,Thanks again,Don

Positive by Buyer Drummermitchell (57) on 05-27-08

Lightspeed delivery,very nice cable.I am kind of proud Liudas of such good cables from this part of Europe

Positive by Buyer Zodiak5 (72) on 05-25-08

Liudas is a honest and dependable seller, always answers my e-mail questions promptly. The LessLoss cable is a work of art, and sounds good too, cable is still burning in. I'm quite happy with my purchase.

Positive by Buyer Jgy1 (54) on 05-24-08

Very smooth transaction, lovely cables. Thanks Liudas!

Positive by Buyer Tympani (99) on 05-23-08

Amazing power cord! It beats my other much more expensive cables hands down - blacker background, natural, more details and dynamics. All my CDs open up and sound more musical. Brought two cables so far and will be buying more for sure. Liudas is a s

Positive by Buyer Hfigear (18) on 05-22-08

Cable #5 powering my Day Sequerra tuner results in being able to receive more stations!!! No more hiss, greater dynamics. Makes it sound like my ADA Tune Suite XM. This cable is the most remarkable product that has come my way in the past 20 + years

Positive by Buyer Dott_c (534) on 05-17-08

Kind and lightspeed fast service. The cable is a steal and outperforms other cables, costing much much more. Increasing every aspect of sound you can imagine. Absolutely outstanding!!! Thanks again Liudas.

Positive by Buyer Stani (3) on 05-15-08

Item arrived quickly and well packaged. Excellent communication. A great product from a great seller.

Positive by Buyer Mouse (336) on 05-14-08

This is cable #4 in my system.Used powering my Ashley Xovermy MRS scares me out of the room!What power below 15Hz.No power cords that I have owned,many15X the $579.asking price have come close 2 this level of performance Looking forward 2 adding more

Positive by Buyer Dott_c (534) on 05-14-08

Cable #3 added to the PS of my Cello Palette. Well, no more static as I rotate the dials for the various frequencies. 1st cable to accomplish this! All power conditioners, including the Accuphase P1200 did not rectify the situation.Unbelievable!

Positive by Buyer Dott_c (534) on 05-13-08

Fast shipping and great sounding cables. Would not hesitate to deal with Liudas again.

Positive by Buyer Rschryer (183) on 05-11-08

This is my 2nd power cord from Lessloss. The first one was used to power my VRE-1, this one for the EMM CDSA SE. Again, a stunning result, w/quieter backgrounds, something that I thought I achieved w/the 1st cable. Next unit, the Xover.Unbelievable!

Positive by Buyer Dott_c (534) on 05-11-08

Excellent service and product, do not hesitate to try these cords. AAA+

Positive by Buyer Rpw (207) on 05-10-08

Super fast shiping and a fantastic power cord. The very best I have ever used. Thank you Liudas!

Positive by Buyer Stefank (36) on 05-05-08

You cant get a better seller in audiogon than Louis. For a cheap PC ( compared to many other manufacturers), he is responsive to your mails and even offer suggestion for cable configuration. Buy with confidence. First class seller with 1st class serv

Positive by Buyer Audioblazer (75) on 05-04-08

Excellent seller...and truely excellent cable. The Dynamic Filtering Power Cable is just fantastic...musical...liquid...3D. Thanks!

Positive by Buyer Gburt55 (24) on 05-02-08

Liudas has SUPERB DELIVERY,excellent communication. Cables are gorgeous.Can't wait till my amps come back,so I can reconnect.Can't say enough,check out all the POSITIVE FEEDBACK,Don Mitchell

Positive by Buyer Drummermitchell (57) on 05-01-08

The Lessloss offers WIDE dynamics.It's spooky quiet with an airy sound stage. Worth 10 times its list price.I am buying more!

Positive by Buyer Dott_c (534) on 04-30-08

Liudas is superb to deal with,4 day delivery to my door.wonderfully crafted cable. Excellent communication,and he's very patient with my questions,I'll be doing business with Liudas again(oops I already have)Thanks,Don

Positive by Buyer Drummermitchell (57) on 04-24-08

Very good sounding power cable,fast delivery-recommended.Thanks!

Positive by Buyer Zikhmark (779) on 04-22-08

I own a number of well know and expensive Powercords that I use throughout my system. The Lessloss is clearly on par with the best for less. Used on the preamp of a system that was never bass shy, I felt like I had discovered another octave of music

Positive by Buyer Marcner (246) on 04-22-08

Re: Purchase of Lessloss AC power cable. Immediately apparent something is special, it changes the envelope of the delivery of the music. The tripath solid state AR Amp sounds more flowing and used with my Tube SET, more bass from my 2 way speakers

Positive by Buyer Enaud (27) on 04-20-08

Very good power cable at reasonable price, fast shipping, easy communication. Highly recommended, both product and seller.

Positive by Buyer Jessenov (207) on 04-20-08

Thanks Liudas. Very fast shippment, the whole transaction took 3 days. Excellent cable, the best I've owned. It's my second purchase from Liudas so I know from experience that it will be even better after burn in. Highly recommended.

Positive by Buyer Jkuc (39) on 04-20-08

Quick shipment and very good AC cord. I'll be back for more.

Positive by Buyer Fig (242) on 04-18-08

STELLA SERVICE. Felt like a valued customer. Cables are simply amazing. The sound stage is huge and sibilance free. Amazes me the way instruments and voices soar out of thin air. Thanks Luidas.

Positive by Buyer Dabarrie (33) on 04-13-08

Outstanding service, excellent communication, and a fantastic product, one of the best power cables available for the $$$$. thanks again!

Positive by Buyer Jsowen (304) on 04-10-08

Quick delivery this time, My CD player never sounded so good. Thanks Luidas for another great cord to add to my system. A+++

Positive by Buyer Jimman (36) on 04-10-08

I would like to thank Liudas for his excellent service. He is selling a fabulus product that helped me to solve the problem of high frequency harshness I experienced with my CD player.I will buy more cables to replace my Acrolink and Oyaide Tunami

Positive by Buyer Geopolitis (12) on 04-08-08

I have now completed a full system (Digital/Power/Analog) integration using the LessLoss product. These power cables are a work of auditory art. Simply plug them in and be amazed! It's one product any sensible audio enthusiast should not miss out on.

Positive by Buyer Mang53 (494) on 03-16-08

I now have 4 of these in my system and every one of these on each component brought my system up to new levels. Nicely built as well. Highly recommended component!

Positive by Buyer Jp1208 (117) on 03-10-08

Liudas is the gold standard in service. His cord in my system amounted to a hugh and positive upgrade. Thank you.

Positive by Buyer Bander (189) on 03-05-08

Outstanding service and the cable is as stated. The best I have heard so far over other regarded power cables. Highly recommend!!

Positive by Buyer Teapac (69) on 03-04-08

Great on-going communications and terrific product.

Positive by Buyer Gerryn (192) on 03-03-08

I still find it hard to believe a power cord could be equal to or even greater than a serious interconnect upgrade, but it is! Thanks Liudas for the great product and perfect customer service.

Positive by Buyer Mang53 (494) on 03-03-08

The perfect seller in Audiogon: exceptional communication, easy transaction and fast and safe shipping. Recommended.

Positive by Buyer Ciomargabe (81) on 02-27-08

Perfect transaction.Great communication and very fast shipping. A+ Audiogon seller

Positive by Buyer Hi5harry (636) on 02-26-08

Superfast shipping, good communication, doesn't get any better than this. Also, the cables are butifully made of high quality components. Thanks Walter.

Positive by Buyer Kitncar (72) on 02-23-08

Excellent transaction. A great power cable and company. Worth the wait.

Positive by Buyer Rishel (114) on 02-20-08

A great experience overall, Liudas's enthusiasm for his product and the ongoing updates made this a very positive experience. The cord has made a significant difference in my system, most notably a much lower noise floor..

Positive by Buyer Ford07 (21) on 02-20-08

Trustworthy and very knowledgeable seller/designer/manufacturer. Kept in touch with updates and info. while cord was being manufactured and processed. It's all good - and all very high end.

Positive by Buyer Dadsears (45) on 02-13-08

Liudus is a great guy and the power cord is outstanding, I will glady buy from lessloss again, the cord took my system to another level

Positive by Buyer Kedoades (3) on 02-13-08

2nd entry; bought more cables. IMHO, better powercables than these are not available! Lessloss p/c's are MORE than a system upgrade. And 2 day delivery, from Lithuania?!! Amazing product!!!

Positive by Buyer Hoochie39 (225) on 02-13-08

Very nice sounding cable, beautiful build and a very reasonable price with fast international shipping. A+++

Positive by Buyer Gersimon (111) on 02-07-08 re: Cables

IMAGINE every listening session as your best listening session. Every recording played the best it can play. Your equipment performing always at optimum. Lessloss makes it happen! These cables are the best of the best!!!

Positive by Buyer Hoochie39 (225) on 01-22-08

In my years of audio and all the cords I tried Lessloss cords, made a difference you can hear for the better and it's not subtle. Good work Liudas! AAAA+

Positive by Buyer Jimman (36) on 01-21-08

Excellent seller and Audiogoner, great communicator. Power cable is outstanding, excellent... Great soundstage, excellent definition, black background as promissed.

Positive by Buyer Jkuc (39) on 01-18-08

Liudas is great to deal with: excellent communication and service. The cables are very well made and well worth the money. Thanks!

Positive by Buyer Jfd01 (93) on 12-12-07

Outstanding transaction and outstanding power cable.

Positive by Buyer Tubeyy (78) on 11-23-07

Great transaction well worth the wait, this is by far the best powercord I have used in my system over the past 20 years, some cost as high as $3,000 and this power cord for $500.00 beat them all hands down and is a steal at its current asking price.

Positive by Buyer Phillyb (150) on 11-16-07

Top notch construction, performance to match, and a great transaction. Highly recommended because the cable does what is claimed, lowers noise while improving dynamics. Thanks!

Positive by Buyer Wineaux (54) on 10-22-07

If it was just always so simple !! Excellent, correct and accurate communication. Absolutely no loss at all even before listening to the cables. Highly recommended.

Positive by Buyer Williamredburry (45) on 09-26-07

This cable was the BEST purchase that I've ever made!! I’m not affiliated with this product in anyway, but feel sorry for Audiophiles who don’t purchase these cables. Once Audiophiles try this cable, they will wonder how this product can be sold at such a low price. I’m baffled… In an industry full of snake oil, unethical cable retailers, enormous profits and scams - this LessLoss "Filtering Power Cable" is a "breakthrough product" which blows away the ALL competition at ANY price!!! I honestly don’t know how LessLoss can make a profit while using Oyaide connectors, hand braiding and an incredible passive AC filter. LessLoss "Filtering Power Cable" are sold from a manufacturer /owner /designer who is trustworthy, ethical, knowledgeable, and a pleasure to deal with. Take a chance!!!!, PayPal your money to Lithuania - and you'll be rewarded with great Customer Service, and the finest power cord made. Hear for yourself what you are missing!!! Thanks Again!!!

Positive by Buyer Spacecase (83) on 09-22-07

Excellent service and communication. Fast shipping. Thanks, Liudas!

Positive by Buyer Tvad (660) on 09-20-07

Excellent products! Delivery of the power cords and XLR digital interconnect cable,was received within 10days of shipping. Luidas kept me informed on the status of my order. Very good communication and feedback to my inquiries.

Positive by Buyer Kpoulard (18) on 09-10-07

First-rate all the way! The cables are sensational, and the price is a steal. The 1-2 week delivery from Lithuania is well worth the wait. Liudas and Vilmantas at LessLoss are perfectionists pursuing their love for the art of music reproduction.

Positive by Buyer Lookin4evr (117) on 08-17-07

Before upgrading your gear, please try the Lessloss Blackbody. It works wonders with my equipment and adds a realism, a new quality to the sound that will leave you speechless. Absolutely wonderful piece of gear.

Positive by Buyer Stani (6) on 01-31-10 re: Accessory