501
Because of the sheer number of reviews, you can sort them above to quickly find LessLoss products of interest.

Anchorwave Speaker Cables

Date Added: 05/15/2011 by Alan Carruth
I am no stranger to LessLoss products as my system now has Signature power cords, a Firewall (original version), Blackbodies, the DAC 2004 MKll, and most recently the Tunnelbridge interconnect system all with great success.

I was very excited to compare the new Anchorwave speaker cables to my Nordost Valhallas.

My speakers are unique, the Wilson Model 5 WATT/Puppy, in allowing for a personalized umbilical jumper cable between the woofer (Puppy) and the mid/tweeter (WATT). I therefore have 2 Valhallas for each speaker.

In my comparison, I decided to try 2 Anchorwave cables on the Right speaker to compare with the Valhallas on the Left. Even without breaking in the Anchorwaves, my ear was immediately drawn to the Right. I then compared all kinds of music switching the channels around with the interconnects to keep the content the same and the test more accurate.

The Anchorwave sound was more true, better definition, more natural sound stage. I could appreciate an edge and smear to the sound from the Valhallas versus the Anchorwave. I have since replaced the Valhallas with 4 Anchorwave cables. Now broken in, the sound is unbelievable. The music is 3 dimensional. Great space around the singers and instruments. Enormous sound stage. Natural. Everything is placed correctly. Tons of space around the singers and instruments. Even my poor recordings sound great! A joy! I give the Anchorwave the highest recommendation.
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

Anchorwave Speaker Cables

Date Added: 06/03/2011 by per brolin
Thanks, Louis, for making the cable problem disappear. After I tried many diffrent cables in the high end segment, I stumbeled onto one of your power cords.

I must say it was a revalation, when I plugged in the first DFPC the music just started to sound right. The system played acurately in all of the frequences, more body and at the same time more contour on the tones and this is compared to an Electraglide Ultra Khan II (Statement R) that I used on my Burmester CD 001.

After a week I ordered a DFPC to the system, and the result is amazing. Later I tried my DFPC in a friend's system, the results were the same.

This got me thinking, if Louis Motek can get a power cord to sound this good, what can he then do with the interconnect and speaker cable?.

Later I mailed Louis to ask if they did an XLR version of the Anchorwave interconnect (at that time he just had the RCA version on his webpage).

I got a response within an hour that they had just begun to produce the XLR interconnect and that I could order one if I wished.

I placed my order later that week, containing one XLR interconnect and one speaker cable.

Now I have used the interconnect and speaker cable about a month and must say that they are at least equally impressive as the power cords.

I have tried some of the highest rated cables in the world and I don't know any i'd rather have than the Anchorwave.

This includes Nordost Valhalla, Purist Audio Design Proteus Provectus, and Cardas Golden Reference.

This cable has the same neutrality and warmth of the Cardas Golden Reference but has a better focus and PRAT.

The PRAT actually reminded me of the Valhalla, the soundstage is huge and well defined. Honestly I don't think you will find any cable that is much better than the Anchorwave, that's worth the extra money. Of the cables I have tried, this is clearly the best, no matter the price.
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

Firewall

Date Added: 08/24/2011 by Alan Carruth
This will be of interest to owners of the original Firewall as well as new customers!

SYSTEM:

CEC TL-51X transport slaved to LessLoss DAC 2004 MkII
Jeff Rowland model 6 mono amps with battery PS
Wilson model 5 WATT/Puppy speakers
LessLoss Tunnelbridge interconnect system
2 pair LessLoss Anchorwave speaker cables (amps to Puppy & Puppy to WATT)
Original LessLoss Firewall with 8 outlets
7 LessLoss DFPC Signature power cords
12 LessLoss Blackbody Field Conditioners
New LessLoss Firewall
Nordost Titanium Sort Kones under everything

I wanted to express my highest praise for the redesigned Firewall. My system now employs everything LessLoss has to offer with remarkable results. I have had the opportunity to listen to my system evolve over the past 3 years as I have added LessLoss solutions to the point that despite having 15 year old speakers and amps, I am listening to something beyond my wildest dreams!

What I now hear rivals systems I have heard costing 2 to 3 times more than mine. The final solution was to add the redesigned Firewall, but since I am using the original Firewall, how could I best use the new one? After experimenting with various configurations, I found the best sound was obtained as follows: Dedicated wall outlet to DFPC Signature to New Firewall to DFPC Signature to the Old Firewall to all other components. The addition of the New Firewall further stabilized and defined an already wonderful sound stage. The listening experience is 3D! It is so life-like it is almost scary. I can hear so far into the music, it is like I never heard these CDs before. A note of caution when first adding the Firewall; be prepared to allow for some serious break-in time. Even after 200 hours of listening, I am still hearing subtle improvements in the sound. I am hearing almost no digital/electronic noise which is so common in solid state systems, even when playing complex and dynamic symphonies (i.e., Gustav Holst's "The Planets"). Every kind of music from pop, to rock, to jazz, to vocals, to classical sounds wonderful. I get so lost in the music I can't even concentrate to read.

Thank you so much Louis and Vil. Your products are the best!
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

Tunnelbridge Distortionless Interconnect System

Date Added: 08/29/2011 by Ruud Schreuder
It took me quite some time to find the right balance in my system. When I tried the Tunnelbridge interconnects from LessLoss, they needed some break-in time. Then they opened and revealed all that I could wish for. Rich in detail, a balanced spectrum and an intimate soundstage.

When I close my eyes, which I mostly do when I listen to music, the musicians are in my music room. They play their music from the heart and reveal their emotions. Voices become so present that your own breathing synchronizes with the singer. I get overwhelmed by gratitude that this is for me alone. At least once a day there is nothing else but the music.

Interconnects are part of the whole chain that produce the music and they can make or break the music. At this top high end level there are other competitors on the market, but none with such a high cost/benefit ratio as LessLoss. LessLoss out qualifies most of them.

It was a great gift for me that I started listening to different kinds of music that I ignored before, because of the poor sound reproduction I had. Now that I have the best sound I could wish for, it truly makes me happy.

Some tracks that I selected:

Jacintha - Moon River
Steve Straus - Just like love
The Banana Quintet - Four
Joshua Redman - India
Norah Jones - Change is Gonna Come (Wretches and Jabberers Soundtrack by J.Ralph)

Kind regards, Ruud Schreuder

Update on October 21, 2015:

In May this year a friend visited me in Amsterdam for fine tuning the Lars amps which were on loan for trial. He also brought 2 pairs of interconnects from Accoustic Reveive and EnKlein.

We compared the Tunnelbridge with the Enklein David interconnect 1.5m (Retail 15740 Euro) and we both agreed that the Enklein didn't sound better than the Tunnelbridge interconnect.

Maybe a longer listening session could add some minor distinctions of the Enklein David, but at this level first impressions should be very convincing. If you listen long enough and look for something new you likely become a victim of your own desire.

A big relief for not being tempted to change my Tunnelbridge Interconnect!
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

DFPC Series [Signature]

Date Added: 09/08/2011 by patrick (Flanders, Belgium)
I bought two DFPC Signature power cords for my CD (Jadis J1) and DAC (VACDACII MKII) before I had the PS Audio PPP regenerator.
I did the test with and without the PS and I have to say that (at home) the result is better without the PS. Now, my setup is on a separate line, so no pollution of other things like TV, PC, washing machine, etc...
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

DFPC Series [Signature]

Date Added: 09/22/2011 by Erick4hifi (Malaysia)
These DFPC signature cables are fantastic. Too good to describe it... fantastic ...truly fantastic ... Try one and you will be wanting more.

Thank you, Louis, for making my system go up a new level.
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

Firewall

Date Added: 10/04/2011 by Fodor Bogdan George
I've noted the Firewall with 4 stars, since a new good product can always take its place. Louis Motek's splendid Firewall did something very important in my system. The sound transformed from an artificial and rigid timbre into a more relaxed solid, organic one. More controlled lows, natural mids, and silky highs. That sometimes metallic spectrum is gone. And when you see the Panzerholz shield of the Firewall, you feel very proud of this product. Note: it works splendid with the DFPC Signature cables. Thanks, Mr. Motek.

George
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

DFPC Series [Signature]

Date Added: 10/21/2011 by Victor Wang
Dear Louis,

Just want to tell you, after about a half month's audition, I have got all the same merits and feelings from the DFPC Signatures as all other owners from the world's audiophiles.

Best Regards & Thank You!

Victor

10/16/2011
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

DFPC Series [Original]

Date Added: 11/07/2011 by Robert van Velzen, Netherlands
Wanna tell you that your power cords are brilliant. I am listening to a dedicated headphone system. Zodiac Gold DAC and headphone amp, Audeze LCD-2 headphones, connected to my computer. The first cord I used for the Zodiac. A very substantial improvement over all the cords I have tried so far (NBS, Van den Hul). The DFPC Original cord I received today (after 4 weeks witht the first one) I connected to my computer. ...Wow, even without any burn in a very substantial improvement again. Cannot stop listening, my feet are tapping all the time. Very, very involving. Now, my digital rig sounds as least as good as my very expensive turntable. Before putting your cords in my system, my turntable sounded much better than my digital gear... not anymore. I could not be happier with the results!!

Talking about value.... I have been around in this audio/music hobby for at least 40 years now. I think in all these years I have spend at least 35000 Euro in buying all kinds of audio gear. Without going overboard, I can easily say that the two power cords I bought from you for less than 1000 Euro have been my best money ever spent in this crazy hobby. Why? Because of your cables, my system took a giant step towards the ultimate goal for me......the illusion of hearing real musicians making real music in my listening room.

Thank you so much,
Robert
Go To This Product's Detailed Information

Blackbody

Date Added: 11/11/2011 by Tom Lim
Before I start writing my review I would like to thanks 2 people who turn the impossible into possible. (Now I have turned my music room into a concert hall.) Firstly, to Louis Motek who designs such powerful cables and Blackbodies. Secondly, to my hifi master Mr. Erick Ong who conviced me to try and experience these LessLoss products. Although I had enjoyed my system for the past wonderful 15 years, but having 2 LessLoss DFPC Signature cables and 1 Blackbody I'm sure the real music journey is just beginning to take off. The Blackbody contributes the most! Wow... wow... wow... is it true? You can really see the movement of the singer, their expression, even the background musicians. It is so real that you feel like sitting in a musical hall enjoying your favorite singer perform live music for you. If I were to describe it in detail I may take a few days to do so.

Hats off to you, Louis Motek! Your products are making all those well known companies go to shame. I will be getting more Blackbodies from you and at the same time will introduce them to all real audiophiles that are looking for real music, not loss music.
Go To This Product's Detailed Information




LessLoss started its business on Audiogon in late 2007. Within the first couple of month, word about LessLoss spread like wildfire among Audiogon members. Here is the feedback received from our clients during our first year of operation. This is from even before we had our own website.



Louis is one of the best in the business, truly professional and very fast production and delivery. I am very satisfied by your superb service. Many thanks.

Positive by Buyer Sebastian (135) on 07-29-2008

Excellent transaction with Lessloss on dynamic filtering power cord. Good communications & fast shipping. A+++++

Positive by Buyer Sennett (45) on 07-03-08

Bought 3 pc's from Liudas in Jan/08. Outstanding product as advertised. Performance is everything and more than I expected. Kudos to Lessloss cable for a great product. Very highly recommended...A+++

Positive by Buyer Phillykid (33) on 06-19-08

Bought the Lessloss PC cable about a month ago; the quality and build are excellent. Compares very favorably with more expensive PCs. Highly recommended. Thanks!

Positive by Buyer Pseles (138) on 05-30-08

A power cable that makes a huge difference; simply an excellent design. First-class sales and service - highest recommendation.

Positive by Buyer Palasr (246) on 05-29-08

Cable #6 powering my Emm Dac6e which comprises part of my headphone system. Again, more resolution, detail, quietness from my Victor HP1000phones. Best single device in my system ever. Time to purchase more. I'm spreading the word re: this marvel!!

Positive by Buyer Dott_c (534) on 05-28-08

Liudas,your service is INCREDIBLE,no waiting 4-6weeks for cables and the ones I already have are doing more than I hoped A+A+,Thanks again,Don

Positive by Buyer Drummermitchell (57) on 05-27-08

Lightspeed delivery,very nice cable.I am kind of proud Liudas of such good cables from this part of Europe

Positive by Buyer Zodiak5 (72) on 05-25-08

Liudas is a honest and dependable seller, always answers my e-mail questions promptly. The LessLoss cable is a work of art, and sounds good too, cable is still burning in. I'm quite happy with my purchase.

Positive by Buyer Jgy1 (54) on 05-24-08

Very smooth transaction, lovely cables. Thanks Liudas!

Positive by Buyer Tympani (99) on 05-23-08

Amazing power cord! It beats my other much more expensive cables hands down - blacker background, natural, more details and dynamics. All my CDs open up and sound more musical. Brought two cables so far and will be buying more for sure. Liudas is a s

Positive by Buyer Hfigear (18) on 05-22-08

Cable #5 powering my Day Sequerra tuner results in being able to receive more stations!!! No more hiss, greater dynamics. Makes it sound like my ADA Tune Suite XM. This cable is the most remarkable product that has come my way in the past 20 + years

Positive by Buyer Dott_c (534) on 05-17-08

Kind and lightspeed fast service. The cable is a steal and outperforms other cables, costing much much more. Increasing every aspect of sound you can imagine. Absolutely outstanding!!! Thanks again Liudas.

Positive by Buyer Stani (3) on 05-15-08

Item arrived quickly and well packaged. Excellent communication. A great product from a great seller.

Positive by Buyer Mouse (336) on 05-14-08

This is cable #4 in my system.Used powering my Ashley Xovermy MRS scares me out of the room!What power below 15Hz.No power cords that I have owned,many15X the $579.asking price have come close 2 this level of performance Looking forward 2 adding more

Positive by Buyer Dott_c (534) on 05-14-08

Cable #3 added to the PS of my Cello Palette. Well, no more static as I rotate the dials for the various frequencies. 1st cable to accomplish this! All power conditioners, including the Accuphase P1200 did not rectify the situation.Unbelievable!

Positive by Buyer Dott_c (534) on 05-13-08

Fast shipping and great sounding cables. Would not hesitate to deal with Liudas again.

Positive by Buyer Rschryer (183) on 05-11-08

This is my 2nd power cord from Lessloss. The first one was used to power my VRE-1, this one for the EMM CDSA SE. Again, a stunning result, w/quieter backgrounds, something that I thought I achieved w/the 1st cable. Next unit, the Xover.Unbelievable!

Positive by Buyer Dott_c (534) on 05-11-08

Excellent service and product, do not hesitate to try these cords. AAA+

Positive by Buyer Rpw (207) on 05-10-08

Super fast shiping and a fantastic power cord. The very best I have ever used. Thank you Liudas!

Positive by Buyer Stefank (36) on 05-05-08

You cant get a better seller in audiogon than Louis. For a cheap PC ( compared to many other manufacturers), he is responsive to your mails and even offer suggestion for cable configuration. Buy with confidence. First class seller with 1st class serv

Positive by Buyer Audioblazer (75) on 05-04-08

Excellent seller...and truely excellent cable. The Dynamic Filtering Power Cable is just fantastic...musical...liquid...3D. Thanks!

Positive by Buyer Gburt55 (24) on 05-02-08

Liudas has SUPERB DELIVERY,excellent communication. Cables are gorgeous.Can't wait till my amps come back,so I can reconnect.Can't say enough,check out all the POSITIVE FEEDBACK,Don Mitchell

Positive by Buyer Drummermitchell (57) on 05-01-08

The Lessloss offers WIDE dynamics.It's spooky quiet with an airy sound stage. Worth 10 times its list price.I am buying more!

Positive by Buyer Dott_c (534) on 04-30-08

Liudas is superb to deal with,4 day delivery to my door.wonderfully crafted cable. Excellent communication,and he's very patient with my questions,I'll be doing business with Liudas again(oops I already have)Thanks,Don

Positive by Buyer Drummermitchell (57) on 04-24-08

Very good sounding power cable,fast delivery-recommended.Thanks!

Positive by Buyer Zikhmark (779) on 04-22-08

I own a number of well know and expensive Powercords that I use throughout my system. The Lessloss is clearly on par with the best for less. Used on the preamp of a system that was never bass shy, I felt like I had discovered another octave of music

Positive by Buyer Marcner (246) on 04-22-08

Re: Purchase of Lessloss AC power cable. Immediately apparent something is special, it changes the envelope of the delivery of the music. The tripath solid state AR Amp sounds more flowing and used with my Tube SET, more bass from my 2 way speakers

Positive by Buyer Enaud (27) on 04-20-08

Very good power cable at reasonable price, fast shipping, easy communication. Highly recommended, both product and seller.

Positive by Buyer Jessenov (207) on 04-20-08

Thanks Liudas. Very fast shippment, the whole transaction took 3 days. Excellent cable, the best I've owned. It's my second purchase from Liudas so I know from experience that it will be even better after burn in. Highly recommended.

Positive by Buyer Jkuc (39) on 04-20-08

Quick shipment and very good AC cord. I'll be back for more.

Positive by Buyer Fig (242) on 04-18-08

STELLA SERVICE. Felt like a valued customer. Cables are simply amazing. The sound stage is huge and sibilance free. Amazes me the way instruments and voices soar out of thin air. Thanks Luidas.

Positive by Buyer Dabarrie (33) on 04-13-08

Outstanding service, excellent communication, and a fantastic product, one of the best power cables available for the $$$$. thanks again!

Positive by Buyer Jsowen (304) on 04-10-08

Quick delivery this time, My CD player never sounded so good. Thanks Luidas for another great cord to add to my system. A+++

Positive by Buyer Jimman (36) on 04-10-08

I would like to thank Liudas for his excellent service. He is selling a fabulus product that helped me to solve the problem of high frequency harshness I experienced with my CD player.I will buy more cables to replace my Acrolink and Oyaide Tunami

Positive by Buyer Geopolitis (12) on 04-08-08

I have now completed a full system (Digital/Power/Analog) integration using the LessLoss product. These power cables are a work of auditory art. Simply plug them in and be amazed! It's one product any sensible audio enthusiast should not miss out on.

Positive by Buyer Mang53 (494) on 03-16-08

I now have 4 of these in my system and every one of these on each component brought my system up to new levels. Nicely built as well. Highly recommended component!

Positive by Buyer Jp1208 (117) on 03-10-08

Liudas is the gold standard in service. His cord in my system amounted to a hugh and positive upgrade. Thank you.

Positive by Buyer Bander (189) on 03-05-08

Outstanding service and the cable is as stated. The best I have heard so far over other regarded power cables. Highly recommend!!

Positive by Buyer Teapac (69) on 03-04-08

Great on-going communications and terrific product.

Positive by Buyer Gerryn (192) on 03-03-08

I still find it hard to believe a power cord could be equal to or even greater than a serious interconnect upgrade, but it is! Thanks Liudas for the great product and perfect customer service.

Positive by Buyer Mang53 (494) on 03-03-08

The perfect seller in Audiogon: exceptional communication, easy transaction and fast and safe shipping. Recommended.

Positive by Buyer Ciomargabe (81) on 02-27-08

Perfect transaction.Great communication and very fast shipping. A+ Audiogon seller

Positive by Buyer Hi5harry (636) on 02-26-08

Superfast shipping, good communication, doesn't get any better than this. Also, the cables are butifully made of high quality components. Thanks Walter.

Positive by Buyer Kitncar (72) on 02-23-08

Excellent transaction. A great power cable and company. Worth the wait.

Positive by Buyer Rishel (114) on 02-20-08

A great experience overall, Liudas's enthusiasm for his product and the ongoing updates made this a very positive experience. The cord has made a significant difference in my system, most notably a much lower noise floor..

Positive by Buyer Ford07 (21) on 02-20-08

Trustworthy and very knowledgeable seller/designer/manufacturer. Kept in touch with updates and info. while cord was being manufactured and processed. It's all good - and all very high end.

Positive by Buyer Dadsears (45) on 02-13-08

Liudus is a great guy and the power cord is outstanding, I will glady buy from lessloss again, the cord took my system to another level

Positive by Buyer Kedoades (3) on 02-13-08

2nd entry; bought more cables. IMHO, better powercables than these are not available! Lessloss p/c's are MORE than a system upgrade. And 2 day delivery, from Lithuania?!! Amazing product!!!

Positive by Buyer Hoochie39 (225) on 02-13-08

Very nice sounding cable, beautiful build and a very reasonable price with fast international shipping. A+++

Positive by Buyer Gersimon (111) on 02-07-08 re: Cables

IMAGINE every listening session as your best listening session. Every recording played the best it can play. Your equipment performing always at optimum. Lessloss makes it happen! These cables are the best of the best!!!

Positive by Buyer Hoochie39 (225) on 01-22-08

In my years of audio and all the cords I tried Lessloss cords, made a difference you can hear for the better and it's not subtle. Good work Liudas! AAAA+

Positive by Buyer Jimman (36) on 01-21-08

Excellent seller and Audiogoner, great communicator. Power cable is outstanding, excellent... Great soundstage, excellent definition, black background as promissed.

Positive by Buyer Jkuc (39) on 01-18-08

Liudas is great to deal with: excellent communication and service. The cables are very well made and well worth the money. Thanks!

Positive by Buyer Jfd01 (93) on 12-12-07

Outstanding transaction and outstanding power cable.

Positive by Buyer Tubeyy (78) on 11-23-07

Great transaction well worth the wait, this is by far the best powercord I have used in my system over the past 20 years, some cost as high as $3,000 and this power cord for $500.00 beat them all hands down and is a steal at its current asking price.

Positive by Buyer Phillyb (150) on 11-16-07

Top notch construction, performance to match, and a great transaction. Highly recommended because the cable does what is claimed, lowers noise while improving dynamics. Thanks!

Positive by Buyer Wineaux (54) on 10-22-07

If it was just always so simple !! Excellent, correct and accurate communication. Absolutely no loss at all even before listening to the cables. Highly recommended.

Positive by Buyer Williamredburry (45) on 09-26-07

This cable was the BEST purchase that I've ever made!! I’m not affiliated with this product in anyway, but feel sorry for Audiophiles who don’t purchase these cables. Once Audiophiles try this cable, they will wonder how this product can be sold at such a low price. I’m baffled… In an industry full of snake oil, unethical cable retailers, enormous profits and scams - this LessLoss "Filtering Power Cable" is a "breakthrough product" which blows away the ALL competition at ANY price!!! I honestly don’t know how LessLoss can make a profit while using Oyaide connectors, hand braiding and an incredible passive AC filter. LessLoss "Filtering Power Cable" are sold from a manufacturer /owner /designer who is trustworthy, ethical, knowledgeable, and a pleasure to deal with. Take a chance!!!!, PayPal your money to Lithuania - and you'll be rewarded with great Customer Service, and the finest power cord made. Hear for yourself what you are missing!!! Thanks Again!!!

Positive by Buyer Spacecase (83) on 09-22-07

Excellent service and communication. Fast shipping. Thanks, Liudas!

Positive by Buyer Tvad (660) on 09-20-07

Excellent products! Delivery of the power cords and XLR digital interconnect cable,was received within 10days of shipping. Luidas kept me informed on the status of my order. Very good communication and feedback to my inquiries.

Positive by Buyer Kpoulard (18) on 09-10-07

First-rate all the way! The cables are sensational, and the price is a steal. The 1-2 week delivery from Lithuania is well worth the wait. Liudas and Vilmantas at LessLoss are perfectionists pursuing their love for the art of music reproduction.

Positive by Buyer Lookin4evr (117) on 08-17-07

Before upgrading your gear, please try the Lessloss Blackbody. It works wonders with my equipment and adds a realism, a new quality to the sound that will leave you speechless. Absolutely wonderful piece of gear.

Positive by Buyer Stani (6) on 01-31-10 re: Accessory